Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Age of Sustainable Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Age of Sustainable Development von Columbia University

4.8
1,871 Bewertungen
639 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Top-Bewertungen

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 618 Bewertungen für The Age of Sustainable Development

von Felipe B

Nov 23, 2016

This set of videos really gives you a complete view of what sustainability must deal with and I really liked the type of tests used as they are not about how much you can memorize, but how able you are to analize. It tooked me a while, but I really liked it.

von Edward W

Sep 22, 2016

Outstanding. I found Professor Sachs course immensely valuable in building a deeper understanding of humanity's most urgent treats and possible ways forward in the Antropocene age. To effect the desire outcomes, the course should be compulsory for policy makers, corporate board members, educators, students, change-agents, as well as citizens at large. However, it can be strongly argued if sustainable development goals are collectively feasible or a paradox when economic models and growth metrics used by most economies continue to ignore environmental impacts, Earth's finite resources, and systemic economic inequality. A systems approach to restructuring economic models is needed. We need an economic system that protects our shared commons and promotes better corporate governance - that includes comprehensive accounting of the biocapacity of the planet and our environmental impacts, and, a broader metric of human well-being (vs. GDP) that reduces economic inequality and internalizes externalities. In short, a new economic paradigm must be in place. As a next step, I would welcome a serious discourse and examination of current economic models and how they can be enhanced to drive sustainable development.

Respectfully submitted,

Ed Wong

von Ziming W

Aug 08, 2016

Such an wonderful course! Highly recommended.

von JUAN V S F

Nov 03, 2017

Inspirational and Motivational, I`m a SDG`s soldier!. Thanks for all and everything!

von Keyson G

Jun 02, 2018

useful knowledge

von Leah H

Feb 26, 2017

This course was very interesting, and the lectures are wonderfully presented. I learned a lot and enjoyed the lectures each week. Thank you!

von Martina C

Feb 25, 2017

Prof. Sachs was able to open my eyes about a lot of subjects I had never deepen before. I suggest this coure to anyone wants to become more aware of the real life that surrounds us. Thanks Prof. Sachs!

von Linda T P

Apr 18, 2017

Great course. Interesting to learn about historical errors and what lead to the SDG's.

Sustainable Development is the way to go.

An update would be interesting though

Thank You Pr Sachs and mentors.

von Natasha B

Jun 19, 2017

An incredible learning experience, understanding history of economic development, the impact of humans on our resources and options for sustainable development across the critically important SDG's! Thank you for informative and enlightening course!

von renee d

Oct 08, 2017

Overall a great course I loved it. Some of the links need to be updated as some websites and pages don't exist anymore, and I got some questions wrong that were very clearly correct. Apart from the few bugs a very informative course, Professor Sachs is a wonderful speaker.

von Gilberto O S

Aug 11, 2017

It is an excellent course for the clarity of the teacher, the dates and the proposal for face the big challenges of the sustainable development. Also, es deep and complete. Thanks.

von Eduardo E d S

Aug 24, 2017

Curso maravilhoso!!!!

von Amin A Z

Jun 19, 2017

I interest this course to take, thanks Coursera Group.

von sana k

Oct 11, 2017

Great course

von Narmina G

Nov 17, 2017

Great course! Thanks a lot. However, some links don't work in quiz and exam.

von Federico B

Dec 05, 2017

The introduction is very basic economics but the analysis quite thorough and complex

von Xi C

Jan 21, 2018

Great introduction to sustainable development. Materials are easy to understand and engaging through the series of videos and quiz. Some links in the quiz are not working, but it's a minor point. Overall, I learnt a great deal & inspired me in my next job that has a focus on sustainable development.

von Cheryll P

Apr 24, 2018

T

von Mar M

Feb 02, 2018

A must-take.

von Fabrizzio A H

Sep 07, 2018

Awesome! This course gives you a very good point of view of what has been happen in our regions, what can be done and gives you the chance to do, to work smart to change the reality of this world since your spot for a better future.

von Denise S

Sep 23, 2018

Loved it! some of the links in the exams are out broken or not updated, other than that, the course was great and I recommend it 100%!

von ibrahim O

Sep 12, 2018

Perfect!

von Shanti K

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed the course thoroughly and it helped me to start developing different world view. It gave me a very good perspective on the other aspects of Sustainable Growth and Sustainability. It allowed to gauze into the inter-disciplinary linkages and also the theoretical elements to help me, more of a practitioner on the go, to understand the whole concept of sustainable growth and sustainability better.

von Prem T

Aug 28, 2018

One of the best online course. It is a must course for the policy makers.

von Philippa A C

Aug 16, 2018

xcellent, engaging, and motivating course that also offers good flexibility for study. Thank you!