Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning

The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning, University of Colorado Boulder

4.6
80 Bewertungen
24 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

Social and emotional learning, or SEL, programs have flourished in schools during the last decade. While this growth has been impressive, inadequate attention has been paid to teachers’ social and emotional learning. In this course Dan Liston and Randy Testa introduce you to various rationales for why teacher SEL is needed as well as examine and reflect on various emotions in teaching and learning. This course is a part of the 5-course Specialization “The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL)”. Interested in earning 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization?? If so check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first module of this course for additional information. We want to note that the courses in this Specialization were designed with a three-credit university course load in mind. As a participant you may notice a bit more reading content and a little less video/lecture content. Completing and passing the SEL Specialization allows the participant to apply for 3 graduate credits toward teacher re-certification and professional enhancement. We want to ensure the quality and high standards of a University of Colorado learning experience. Interested in earning 3 graduate credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Specialization? Check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first week of this course for more information....

Top-Bewertungen

von A

Jan 05, 2019

I was feeling down about my recent teaching experiences and this course has reconnected me to why I began teaching in the first place. I will return to the readings for future enlightenment.

von AP

May 25, 2018

There is a lot of material here that I need to read and re-read. I do not feel that I have completed a course...I think this is just the beginning of a whole new cycle. Thank you:)

Filtern nach:

24 Bewertungen

von Amber Schrage

May 02, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and found many things that I can take back and apply for Professional Development with teachers. The only suggestion is on Week 5 - the questions on the first video do not match. They are supposed to be on the second Duckworth Video. Thanks!

von Jessica Waters

Apr 21, 2019

Awesome, research based, practical, engaging and relevant. This is an excellent course for those who work in education and want to learn more about the importance of Teacher's knowing themselves and their emotions, students social emotional learning and social emotional program choices for school wide and classroom implementation.

von Stuart Chesner

Mar 18, 2019

Simply superb. Excellent readings that provide a glimpse into several beautiful minds who have thought deeply about the experience of being a teacher. Powerful and trans formative.

von Elizabeth Amador DiMento

Mar 15, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. I enjoyed Parker J Palmers excerpt from "The Courage to Teach".

von Kriebel Daria Stasio

Jan 29, 2019

Great course! Very useful information!

von Alannah Dore

Jan 05, 2019

I was feeling down about my recent teaching experiences and this course has reconnected me to why I began teaching in the first place. I will return to the readings for future enlightenment.

von Jorge Blanco

Nov 05, 2018

Una experiencia de aprendizaje estupenda.

Ha satisfecho mis expectativas completamente.

von Tierney Lain

Oct 06, 2018

As a young teacher who just recently left the classroom I could sympathize with much of the content. It really helped me put my feelings into perspective. I cannot say that it was convincing enough to make me want to get another job at a public school, but it did allow me to better communicate to others about why I struggled in that environment.

von Valerie Van Kerckhove

Aug 17, 2018

This course involves reading a lot of old text passages that feel rather outdated. It feels like it could be offering more modern-day, practical lessons on how to manage the task of managing a classroom. Now that I've completed SEL for Students: A Path to Social Emotional Well-Being, I have a better understanding of why the course isn't focused on that: there are many SEL strategies, and different forms of teacher training will be provided depending on the strategy used. Still, it'd have been nice to get an overview of the most common ones used.

von Trish Duggan

Aug 11, 2018

This course is extremely helpful to teachers wanting/needing to re-energize. It affirms thoughts and feelings experienced by teachers on a regular basis, but provides a framework to change the way we think about those feelings. Well worth taking.