Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning von University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
Sterne
486 Bewertungen
154 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Social and emotional learning, or SEL, programs have flourished in schools during the last decade. While this growth has been impressive, inadequate attention has been paid to teachers’ social and emotional learning. In this course Dan Liston and Randy Testa introduce you to various rationales for why teacher SEL is needed as well as examine and reflect on various emotions in teaching and learning. This course is a part of the 5-course Specialization “The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL)”. Interested in earning 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization?? If so check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first module of this course for additional information. We want to note that the courses in this Specialization were designed with a three-credit university course load in mind. As a participant you may notice a bit more reading content and a little less video/lecture content. Completing and passing the SEL Specialization allows the participant to apply for 3 graduate credits toward teacher re-certification and professional enhancement. We want to ensure the quality and high standards of a University of Colorado learning experience. Interested in earning 3 graduate credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Specialization? Check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first week of this course for more information....

Top-Bewertungen

SA
26. Juli 2020

It is an amazing course for all teachers and educationists who want to dig deep into the subject of social and emotional learning. I learned so many things and I hope it will benefit me in the future.

A
4. Jan. 2019

I was feeling down about my recent teaching experiences and this course has reconnected me to why I began teaching in the first place. I will return to the readings for future enlightenment.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 157 Bewertungen für The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning

von Jose A d S

25. Sep. 2019

I really liked this course. It is very useful for teachers once it makes them aware of the importance of dealing with their own emotions to better connect with their students and help them develop a love of learning.

von Carolina M

31. Mai 2020

This provided an immersion in who I am as a person and as a professional. A splendid, sensitive and profound course! I thank the teachers and everyone who participated in the organization of this beautiful course.

von Shabir A A

27. Juli 2020

It is an amazing course for all teachers and educationists who want to dig deep into the subject of social and emotional learning. I learned so many things and I hope it will benefit me in the future.

von Alannah D

4. Jan. 2019

I was feeling down about my recent teaching experiences and this course has reconnected me to why I began teaching in the first place. I will return to the readings for future enlightenment.

von Khoiri N

19. Juli 2020

This is such brainstorming course for me to learn, I have to read, review and analyzes a lot material and that's fun. I am enjoyed this program. I hope I can see more project like this

von Synthia W

4. Mai 2020

I loved the readings and videos in this program. I am grateful to be able to expand on my own well-being so that I can continue to pursue supporting the 'whole being' of my students.

von Stuart C

18. März 2019

Simply superb. Excellent readings that provide a glimpse into several beautiful minds who have thought deeply about the experience of being a teacher. Powerful and trans formative.

von Asha P

25. Mai 2018

There is a lot of material here that I need to read and re-read. I do not feel that I have completed a course...I think this is just the beginning of a whole new cycle. Thank you:)

von Muhammad A

11. März 2018

Great insights on a much neglected or marginalized aspect of social and emotional learning that is centered on the teacher as the corner stone of a healthy educational environment.

von Marc T

3. Juni 2020

This is a great initiation to the SEL specialization. It covers an integral part which is the teacher's own well being that allows them to engage in SEL with their students.

von Maria-Elisa D

24. Aug. 2020

A course full of insights; intellectually, emotionally and spiritually engaging. Thanks, I will continue with the other courses in the specialization as is transformative!!

von Catherine N

7. Mai 2020

This course really helped me to step back and view teaching and myself as a teacher in a new lens. I have enjoyed learning about SEL in teaching and ultimately the teacher.

von Angela A

27. Okt. 2021

I am currently working on my doctoral dissertation and found the information in this course superior most information available. Thank you for an excellent experience.

von Ali W H

4. März 2020

From the first week this course has changed my mentality not only as a possible teacher but also as a human being, thanks to :

University of Colorado Boulder

Coursera

von kavitha K

15. Okt. 2020

Really wonderful sessions and an eye opener for the teachers. It enhanced the self esteem of me as a teacher even if teaching is the least paid profession in India

von Neelam Y B

1. Juni 2020

Very helpful and easy to understand. Videos and learning recordings are very helpful. Thank you for all the support. Look ahead for more learnings and insights.

von pricella m

11. Juni 2021

I had a great time learning this course. I really learn a lot as a teacher in learning and a better understanding about teachers social and emotional learning.

von Martha R

26. Juni 2018

I loved it, it´s helping me with my own way of teaching and beeing a mother (I´m learning what I want my daughter to have in her life) and what really matters

von Ashanti P O

15. Jan. 2022

Amazing, I learn a lot in this course. I think is a must to take it if you're involved in teaching, it will lead to you to become a better professor.

von M.Priyadarshini

4. Juni 2020

I really loved the course. They were very interesting. The materials were awesome and provided necessary knowledge regarding the course very well.

von Thiago V C

20. Juli 2020

This was an incredible experience of learning and personal and professional growth. I am amazed by the course and I want to go on until the end.

von Mariana P V

22. Feb. 2020

Very interesting readings - I enjoyed the introductions to each module and the discussion prompts to keep in mind going through the material.

von Masood M

1. Aug. 2020

Thanks for bringing the essence of social and emotional learning in teaching from all over the experienced and notable persons and writers.

von Seema M

6. Nov. 2019

great videos and insights to various of social and emotional learning for teachers.

the test modules after each session is very impressive

von Carin M

15. Apr. 2021

I am blessed to be chosen as one of the scholars from DOST PHILIPPINES. Thank you for the opportunity COURSERA and DOST PHILIPPINES.