Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning von University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
Sterne
410 Bewertungen
133 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Social and emotional learning, or SEL, programs have flourished in schools during the last decade. While this growth has been impressive, inadequate attention has been paid to teachers’ social and emotional learning. In this course Dan Liston and Randy Testa introduce you to various rationales for why teacher SEL is needed as well as examine and reflect on various emotions in teaching and learning. This course is a part of the 5-course Specialization “The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL)”. Interested in earning 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization?? If so check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first module of this course for additional information. We want to note that the courses in this Specialization were designed with a three-credit university course load in mind. As a participant you may notice a bit more reading content and a little less video/lecture content. Completing and passing the SEL Specialization allows the participant to apply for 3 graduate credits toward teacher re-certification and professional enhancement. We want to ensure the quality and high standards of a University of Colorado learning experience. Interested in earning 3 graduate credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Specialization? Check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first week of this course for more information....

Top-Bewertungen

SA
26. Juli 2020

It is an amazing course for all teachers and educationists who want to dig deep into the subject of social and emotional learning. I learned so many things and I hope it will benefit me in the future.

A
4. Jan. 2019

I was feeling down about my recent teaching experiences and this course has reconnected me to why I began teaching in the first place. I will return to the readings for future enlightenment.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 133 Bewertungen für The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning

von Maria E D

24. Aug. 2020

A course full of insights; intellectually, emotionally and spiritually engaging. Thanks, I will continue with the other courses in the specialization as is transformative!!

von Catherine N

7. Mai 2020

This course really helped me to step back and view teaching and myself as a teacher in a new lens. I have enjoyed learning about SEL in teaching and ultimately the teacher.

von Ali W H

4. März 2020

From the first week this course has changed my mentality not only as a possible teacher but also as a human being, thanks to :

University of Colorado Boulder

Coursera

von kavitha K

15. Okt. 2020

Really wonderful sessions and an eye opener for the teachers. It enhanced the self esteem of me as a teacher even if teaching is the least paid profession in India

von Neelam Y B

1. Juni 2020

Very helpful and easy to understand. Videos and learning recordings are very helpful. Thank you for all the support. Look ahead for more learnings and insights.

von Martha R

26. Juni 2018

I loved it, it´s helping me with my own way of teaching and beeing a mother (I´m learning what I want my daughter to have in her life) and what really matters

von M.Priyadarshini

4. Juni 2020

I really loved the course. They were very interesting. The materials were awesome and provided necessary knowledge regarding the course very well.

von Thiago V C

20. Juli 2020

This was an incredible experience of learning and personal and professional growth. I am amazed by the course and I want to go on until the end.

von Mariana P V

22. Feb. 2020

Very interesting readings - I enjoyed the introductions to each module and the discussion prompts to keep in mind going through the material.

von Masood M

1. Aug. 2020

Thanks for bringing the essence of social and emotional learning in teaching from all over the experienced and notable persons and writers.

von Seema M

6. Nov. 2019

great videos and insights to various of social and emotional learning for teachers.

the test modules after each session is very impressive

von Soundharya S

31. Aug. 2020

I learned many new things and strategies from this course.I got new belief and also I am in hope that I will create a better society.

von Analyn E B

13. Nov. 2020

Thank you so much. I learn so much about this topic. This is greatly valuable in how we are going to deal with our kids in school.

von Bern P

20. Dez. 2020

Thank you so much. This course helps me a lot to retain my joy and passion to stay committed to my chosen profession.

von Djeladze A V

2. Nov. 2020

Спасибо за такой прекрасный, познавательный курс! Каждый начинающий учитель должен обязательно его прослушать!

von ZACHAROULA L

10. Jan. 2021

Great Course, giving lots of useful information on how teaching and teachers should be. Greatly motivational!

von Jose A

20. Aug. 2020

This course is amazing, you really learn on how to became a better teacher from the bottom of your own being.

von denise j l

12. Juli 2020

Of all the courses related to teaching that I have enrolled in Coursera so far this is the most enlightening!

von Youssef A R

9. Juni 2018

Very nice and interesting. Helped in understanding motives and what we should work on to succeed in teaching.

von Heidy E G B

22. Mai 2020

es un curso que brinda las herramientas necesarias para docentes interesados en el desarrollo socioemocional

von Anran

15. Juni 2018

Inspiring course with rich materials and open opportunities for further exploration along your own interest!

von DALE D S

25. Juni 2020

Thank you so much! It was fun to learned different Avenue's on how to proponged my passion in teaching.

von Michael F

23. Juni 2019

I learned so many important aspects of the emotional and social challenges teachers face over time.

von ENESERGE M

16. Nov. 2020

even though i'm not a teacher but teaching stategies it is something even you can use as a parent

von Elizabeth A D

15. März 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. I enjoyed Parker J Palmers excerpt from "The Courage to Teach".