Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM)

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM) von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
758 Bewertungen
176 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The strength of finance is that it takes a structured approach to decision making, with one key building block underlying all decisions — understanding the value of time, or the Time Value of Money (TVM). In this course, we will develop this building block using introductory, and simple, applications. We will learn about the Time Value of Money (TVM), Simple Future Value (FV) , Simple Present Value (PV) , Future Value of Annuity, Loans, compounding, and Valuing Perpetuities. We will introduce the framework in a carefully structured and replicable way to prepare you to explore more advanced applications in the rest of the specialization. In the follow-on courses, we will expand the applications to more complex real-world decisions. After completing this course, you will have an understanding of how the value of money changes over time. You will understand the implications of all your financial decisions, including saving for the future through different channels and borrowing for future needs. You will leave with the practical knowledge needed to make informed decisions on a wide range of financial decisions. This course is part of the four-course Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision Making Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

JK
1. Apr. 2021

Professor Kaul showed passion for the course material. Lessons are to the point and informational. I would recommend to anyone introducing themselves to the subject of finance or economics.

PA
25. Mai 2020

The course speed was really good for a noobie like me in the finance. Having a grip on fundamentals is essentials thanks for making me understand . Thanks and greets to Gautam Kaul. :)

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 177 Bewertungen für Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM)

von Mahtab J A

14. Apr. 2020

excellent......

von Mikaeel K B

30. Mai 2019

Amazing course!

von Víctor F M

20. Dez. 2020

Muy buen curso

von Carlos J R P

3. Aug. 2020

Good course.

von Vanshika S

14. Juli 2020

Very Helpful

von ANTO J D

5. Juli 2020

Good course.

von Rodrigo G D V

13. Mai 2020

Great course

von KAVYA Y U 1

15. Nov. 2020

Exceptional

von Abdullah K A

21. Juni 2020

nice course

von Robert B

29. Aug. 2019

Excellent!

von Gurkaran S C

8. Juni 2020

Excellent

von Jitao Z

7. Feb. 2020

Wonderful

von Gabriel I P R

29. Aug. 2019

excellent

von ananya s

17. Sep. 2021

good one

von A D S S

5. Nov. 2019

The Best

von Maged H

9. Nov. 2019

thanks

von Nisar A

29. Apr. 2020

owsem

von MURUGAN N

24. Aug. 2020

Good

von SOMDAT G

7. Juni 2020

Good

von Abraham Y

8. Juni 2021

The course progress is 'slow' but I believe it is good, as this provides time for understanding the concept instead of using the Excel formula mechanically. And the teaching assistant has helped a lot in explaining the question to me.

My only hope is that if Professor could use Excel to show the money change in each period (per the formula) with data so to illustrate the rationale of the formula. And this would help check if the calculated answer is correct. For the sake of learning the concept instead of using the formula (as the Professor stressed and I could not agree it more) such line by line change seems tedious but such illustration would greatly help.

von Erica S

5. Juni 2021

Very well delivered course. The tutor kept me engaged and explained the concepts in an easy to understand way. I especially liked the use of Excel to calculate the solutions.

I give it four stars because in the forums when I posted a question that I did not understand the solution was not given. I found this a bit frustrating because I did not know where I was going wrong and an explanation would have been helpful.

von Shiksha V

9. Aug. 2020

The classes were great. The concepts taught were cleared with detailed explanations and real world examples and breaks. As per the complexity of this course I feel if examples could be added more, that would've helped to understand better. Apart from this, even few assignment questions were tricky & related to real world. The notes were also crisp.

Thank you sir!

von Jannatul M A

21. Mai 2020

I loved doing the course. However, since this is from 2012, I would like to ask for upgrades in lesson content, including more on the types of Annuity and relevant problems on each type, and a little more on EAR and APR and rates. Thank you for clearing my head on most of the topics I previously had little idea about. I am grateful to the teacher!

von Jason Z

9. Juli 2020

The professor is pretty good, but goes off topic sometimes and sometimes takes really long to explain a basic concept. Also, instead of using so many spreadsheets, the professor could improve the course by explain more conceptual stuff, such as breaking down formulas, etc. Overall, I would still highly recommend this course though.

von Brendan R

29. Feb. 2020

Everything made sense during the lessons but during the quizzes there seemed to be some questions that really came from out of left field. And I would go back to the lessons but couldn't find an answer from his teachings. That was very frustrating.