Chevron Left
Zurück zu Machine Learning for All

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Machine Learning for All von University of London

4.7
Sterne
2,112 Bewertungen
612 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Machine Learning, often called Artificial Intelligence or AI, is one of the most exciting areas of technology at the moment. We see daily news stories that herald new breakthroughs in facial recognition technology, self driving cars or computers that can have a conversation just like a real person. Machine Learning technology is set to revolutionise almost any area of human life and work, and so will affect all our lives, and so you are likely to want to find out more about it. Machine Learning has a reputation for being one of the most complex areas of computer science, requiring advanced mathematics and engineering skills to understand it. While it is true that working as a Machine Learning engineer does involve a lot of mathematics and programming, we believe that anyone can understand the basic concepts of Machine Learning, and given the importance of this technology, everyone should. The big AI breakthroughs sound like science fiction, but they come down to a simple idea: the use of data to train statistical algorithms. In this course you will learn to understand the basic idea of machine learning, even if you don't have any background in math or programming. Not only that, you will get hands on and use user friendly tools developed at Goldsmiths, University of London to actually do a machine learning project: training a computer to recognise images. This course is for a lot of different people. It could be a good first step into a technical career in Machine Learning, after all it is always better to start with the high level concepts before the technical details, but it is also great if your role is non-technical. You might be a manager or other non-technical role in a company that is considering using Machine Learning. You really need to understand this technology, and this course is a great place to get that understanding. Or you might just be following the news reports about AI and interested in finding out more about the hottest new technology of the moment. Whoever you are, we are looking forward to guiding you through you first machine learning project. NB this course is designed to introduce you to Machine Learning without needing any programming. That means that we don't cover the programming based machine learning tools like python and TensorFlow....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

May 07, 2020

THIS COURSE REALLY REALLY FOUND HELPFUL.AND THIS IS A PERFECT COURSE FOR A BEGINNER.REALLY GAINED AN INSIGHT INTO MACHINE LEARNING.BENEFITS AND DANGERS .AND THE INSTRUCTOR IS TOO TOO GOOD.LOTS OF LOVE

AA

Aug 26, 2020

Awesome course, teaches the concepts of machine learning to anyone regardless of previous knowledge. I suggest anyone who just wants to understand how machine learning works to enroll in this course!

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 608 Bewertungen für Machine Learning for All

von Arjan S

Jun 13, 2020

good

von Abhishek K

Jun 11, 2020

Best

von 121710319044 R V T

Jun 05, 2020

nice

von Pramod S

May 20, 2020

Nice

von K. S

May 09, 2020

Good

von VIJAYALAXMI P K

May 03, 2020

good

von Zain A K

Apr 28, 2020

good

von GEETHANJALI B

Apr 28, 2020

Good

von hari s k

Apr 22, 2020

good

von Illa v s m k

Apr 22, 2020

nice

von Raju C

Aug 23, 2020

hey

von PALANIAPPAN S

May 30, 2020

Nil

von Neha G

Oct 01, 2020

No

von Milena R

Sep 27, 2020

OK

von Madallapalli s

Jul 22, 2020

no

von Suresh P

Sep 30, 2020

.

von Ankita G

Jul 22, 2020

.

von Nihal

May 30, 2020

.

von Rakshata S A

May 24, 2020

I

von Sarah D

May 11, 2020

I think this course was awesome. For someone who knew absolutely nothing about machine learning, this gave me the background to understand how computers work with machine learning and where they are used in our everyday lives. The reason I give this course a 4 instead of a 5 is because this course makes you want to continue to do machine learning, but does not give you recommendations on how to do so. Although there are further resources to learn about machine learning which is GREAT, there is no clear direction on how to do it on your own computer or how to download software that could do machine learning. If this was improved, I would recommend this course to the highest degree for everyone.

von Ivan D

Jul 30, 2020

Excellent course, well understandable also for not English mother tongues, with clear explanations of the pros and the possible cons of Machine Learning and in general of AI.

Maybe some explanations on the hw/sw requirements for using the ML plugin would help: I had some problems with the exercises (my company pc is too armoured to let the ML plugin run), until I managed to login and run on an iMac of my own, where the power of the ML gave an impressive proof, although I made an extremely reduced dataset (a pity that the ML plugin only allows for 3 classes and cannot be embedded in some applications, it would be a real help in classifying!).

Well done, anyway!

von Kasthuri E

Sep 16, 2020

This course is very easy and it explains what is machine learning, it's applications and also its disadvantages. We can get a clear idea about image recognition but this course is not suitable for those who wanted to create their own models because here they don't teach us about how to create a model or programming associated with it.

von SHAHANA T

Aug 25, 2020

The professor, his presentation, language, subject knowledge everything is awesome. Content could be extended in such a way that students will learn a classifier other than image classifiers. The interview section is a good idea. By the way, I got a strong base on machine learning. Thank you, professor, Thank you Coursera.

von Phanikumar P

May 28, 2020

First of all thank you Marco Gillies, for making basic understanding about machine learning. I entered this course with little knowledge, but after completed this course it gave me some understanding regarding the what are features, what data we have to chose, where you do mistakes etc.

von Salma S

Aug 18, 2020

It is a superb course for beginners or just anybody who wants to get a simple idea of what machine learning actually is or does. Those coming from any background can take this course. I am so satisfied in the path the course took me through and so glad I chose to enroll! ^_^