Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management von University of Virginia

4.7
Sterne
6,550 Bewertungen
1,725 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Top-Bewertungen

TL
7. Jan. 2021

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

SH
18. März 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,736 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

von shridhar d

30. Mai 2020

It was a really good experience with this course Best part is its content was well structured and organized to explain with an example in an adequate manner.

The instructor was good it really explains the things in excellent ways

von Richard J P

13. Aug. 2019

I feel like this course gave me a great fundamental understanding of project management. The case studies were interesting and relevant. The time of the course was manageable and I was even able to complete it ahead of schedule.

von Ali A A A

17. Mai 2020

Peace be upon you and God's mercy and blessings be upon you. My sincere thanks and appreciation. The course was very enjoyable. The method of explanation is very simple and I wish many of you in the future. Thank you very much.

von Alima A

1. Dez. 2016

Great course! I've gained a very strong basic level of project management and I hope to apply this new skill in my future work. Thanks to the Prof. Yael Grushka-Cockayne for her easily understandable lectures, time and effort.

von Mike P

28. Nov. 2020

Very well presented and kept my interest all the way through, I went into it with trepidation but exited happy and motivated. Really enjoyed the course and will look to use what I have learned at ever opportunity. Thank you

von Marco N

3. Juni 2020

Great course! I really enjoyed every lesson and will start applying the learned concepts to my job immediately. I really recommend this course if you would like to better understand the role and history of project management.

von Chanchal R

16. Mai 2020

Each and every concepts are defined clearly,one of the best course on coursera designed by outstanding faculty.I want to pay my special gratitude to University of Virginia and Coursera for providing such a tremendous course.

von Thulio T

26. Juni 2017

This course is an excellent introduction to the concepts and methodologies used in Project Planning. I started the course with almost zero knowledge of project management and finished it ready to take a specialization course.

von Nilupa R

6. Jan. 2016

This is quite an amazing experience. The lecture videos are totally astonishing. It explains the concepts more clearly and the examples drawn are remarkable and suits very well. Thank you very much, I enjoyed it very well....

von Karthikeyan K

1. Juni 2020

Overwhelmed and Contended to have such an wonderful crash course with an overall coverage and well explained the basics in all aspects.Tremendous knowledge of the Tutor was helpful in elaborating the PM.Thanks to the Tutor.

von April B

25. Apr. 2020

The course was extremely informative; I am confident it will add value to my career. The instructor was engaging and well learned in the material. Enrolling was an excellent decision to level-up my professional development!

von Stefan G

13. Juli 2020

It was really entertaining to be a part of this training course. The storyline was transparent, well built, understandable. It gave me a lot of new, useful information regarding project management. I enjoyed it a lot. Thx!

von Tomasz P

22. Apr. 2020

Great course for all who want to start their journey with the projects.

The level and the scope of information has been perfectly chosen.

My special thanks goes to Prof. Yael Grushka-Cockayne - I really enjoyed your course.

von Christopher M

17. Feb. 2020

Definitely worth it. The amount of information and knowledge that can be gathered from this course goes beyond the price. I learned so much and know that I will be implementing a lot of what I learned into my current work.

von Bint e z

6. Aug. 2021

the course was extremely informative i am confident it will add value to my career. the instructor was engaging and well learned in the material enrolling was an excellent decision to level-up my professional development.

von Randy M

20. Sep. 2021

I found it extremely informative, with a lot of useful and practical concepts. Definitely gave me a solid understanding of how to get started. Facilitator was extremely passionate about material and understood it well.

von Nicolas R P

19. März 2021

From a beginner point of view, it covered all the basics and I really enjoyed the examples used throughout the course. It motives me to further learn and apply project management principles to my projects in the industry

von Jonathan T

8. Feb. 2020

Concise information split into bite size easy to manage videos. Plenty of notes easily taken and the resource sheets summarised the slides for the week were an excellent reference point when completing the weekly quiz.

von Edgardo J G

7. Jan. 2019

Excelente curso! es la primera vez que participo de este tipo de cursos en forma totalmente online y me resulto muy bueno. Excelente la dinámica y claridad de explicación de los conceptos desarrollados por la profesora.

von Meagan P

19. Juni 2019

The Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management course provided a great overview on the project planning process - including both theoretical knowledge and useful insights that I could put into practice right away.

von PALLAV C

18. Apr. 2020

Very informative video.The instructor had a great knowledge of the subject,gave relevant examples which were easy to understand. Case study materials were quite helpful, helped me to understand the real life scenario.

von Adedoyin G O

15. Nov. 2021

What a wonderful lecturer who knows her subject inside and out. I can't express how much I enjoyed and was excited to watch the lecture videos. I would give more than 5 stars if it were possible. Thank you very much.

von Fabrizio S

19. Apr. 2021

I learned a lot and I could engaged all my previous knowledge about projects here. I could understand everything that is needed and I really hope to get to get in practice all of this. Great teacher and great lessons

von Ranga A

3. Dez. 2018

i have learned lot of things with this course and it was very helpful in my day to day work life and also personal life.

Got knowledge about how to plan , process and execute a project keeping all the factors in mind.

von Aric S

14. Nov. 2015

This course was a very valuable introduction to project planning & management and the terminology and techniques used. It also provided a good amount of information and was not dragged out over a long period of time.