Chevron Left
Zurück zu Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Share Data Through the Art of Visualization von Google

4.5
Sterne
2,536 Bewertungen
463 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the sixth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll learn how to visualize and present your data findings as you complete the data analysis process. This course will show you how data visualizations, such as visual dashboards, can help bring your data to life. You’ll also explore Tableau, a data visualization platform that will help you create effective visualizations for your presentations. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the importance of data visualization. - Learn how to form a compelling narrative through data stories. - Gain an understanding of how to use Tableau to create dashboards and dashboard filters. - Discover how to use Tableau to create effective visualizations. - Explore the principles and practices involved with effective presentations. - Learn how to consider potential limitations associated with the data in your presentations. - Understand how to apply best practices to a Q&A with your audience....

Top-Bewertungen

CH
11. Dez. 2021

This course taught me a lot about data visualisations, dashboarding and presenting to an audience in an extremely insightful way. I was well presented and well worth the time and effort I put into it.

AV
25. Nov. 2021

A comprehensive course with various techniques of visualizations and presentation. It introduced me to the world of Tableau, and its possibilities to prepare interactive visualizations and dashboards.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 498 Bewertungen für Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

von Pittawat S

13. Juni 2021

Lab should be use pratical and easy to use more

von Kaung H

6. Sep. 2021

The lecture videos are overwhelming.

von Austin D

28. Okt. 2021

I'm giving 1 star to retaliate for having such an annoying certification process. Expect to randomly need to "verifiy id" by confirming your name after random courses in the certificate. Want to verify my id before I start, fine. Want to verify at the very end before giving me any of my certifications, fine. Though when I have already confirmed my id, received multiple class certifications for this program, than you want to make me sit here with my thumb in my ass when I put on my todo list [ ] complete class [ ] add certificate to portfolio. Here is a tip: if you want an id verification system to give me my cert, make it a process instead of a random interrupt me and block me from accessing what I pay for until one of your humans verifies that oh shit, his name hasn't changed, why do we need to verify his name for the 6th class cert but not the 5th. Using logic to create your systems can result in logic people not going insane as they are restricted from using what they pay for.

von Mohit S

23. Dez. 2021

Extremely disappointing course. There's too much talking and too little content. There's hardly anything practical to do in this. The ending assignment is completely based on presentation instead of data visualization. Hard to believe that Google can produce such a low quality course.

von Jacky H

6. Okt. 2021

I cannot complete the course to get the certificate because there is bug in the daily quiz

von Sree C P

18. Sep. 2021

course is simple but questions are too tough, not right for such as basic course.

von ogica m

4. Nov. 2021

Too much material. The final quiz was really too long.

von Kelly P D

2. Juni 2021

E​veryone has been excellent and I respect the methods Google is using regarding how people learn best. This course on visualization in particular has been superb,  as well as the examples of good and confusijng ways of conveying information. As Connor said, you can have all the insights in the world but if you can't articulate them, it's a waste of everyone's time. Your analysis can be brilliant but it's only smart if it can be crystallized into sensible language that will resonate instantly with your audience. Thanks Kevin and company. It's changed my mindset as to how to artfully sythesize data into insights. It's one of those things that looks easier than it is and reinforces the need to let the overriding question being asked permeate every visual explanation.  I think of a good analyst now as a sort of C3P0 (nerd alert) that can speak all languages but know how to properly adjust complex information into clear bits of insight. Great job!

von Tracey

16. Jan. 2022

I absolutely love the diversity in the presenters for each of these courses in the program. The presenters were very knowledgeable but were excellent in breaking down the information in a beginner-friendly manner. There was so much content, but possible to learn and understand. I really loved the interactive lessons that gave the learner the plenty opportunity to practice the new content within each lesson. I really enjoyed this program that helped me to learn what I needed to learn without feeling overwhelmed. It was also extremely helpful that the design of the new information was always presented in a manner that real-world applications.

von Diana C

15. Juli 2021

The part related to Tableau was sufficient I feel and I look forward to play around in the platform myself.

I wished I had this course when I first started my career. Presentations are a big part of I think anyone s job and especially in marketing and especially when trying to convince others to adopt certain solutions and strategies. It looks like it s made for juniors at first and it actually is but even after 13 years of work there were concepts here, no brainer ones, that I was not practising..even when I was interviewing for a new job they would have been so useful. A good presentation will take you a long way in life I feel.

von Nikolaos C

17. Apr. 2021

Excellent course! Extensive discussion of many concepts about sharing data visualizations, and lots of details given. Extensive readings and links to external resources, most of which are modern and updated. I liked a lot that a big part of the course was about giving proper presentations, with helpful tips on how to use your slides effectively, and also more physical things like anxiety management.

I also liked the big focus on Tableau and spreadsheet visualizations. The instructor was very good, calm and with deep understanding of the material. The best course so far in the specialization.

von Khushal K

15. Sep. 2021

The instructor was amazing, he taught everything in a very calm and well organized way. He was probably the only person who could teach this course because he was not only teaching us through his words but also through his actions. He practiced what he preached in his presentations. You should take this course even if you know how to make presentations and have had some level of experience with them because there's always going to be something you lack or maybe have missed out on and this course teachers you that.

von Daniel Z

25. Nov. 2021

This course is a great introduction to tableau, and it helps you developa really important skillset of a professional, not only a data analyst, which is presentations, and how to talk with stakeholders. I have recommended this course to some colleagues who have already graduated from their respective degrees, because I firmly believe that it will help them organize their ideas, and plan their presentations, aswell as to be prepared for any question that their audience could make.

von Benjamin F

3. Nov. 2021

I​ enjoyed this course, number 6 of 8 in the Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate. Visualisations are so important for the analyst and this course provides a wealth of information, links and tips.

A​s always, the course structure combines with the course materials in a seemless way.

A​t this stage on the journey the foundations are disappearing to reveal deeper structures and combinations of course materials. That's great imo.

von Margarita M

10. Sep. 2021

I really love this course. This is one of the best presentation skills course I have ever taken. I really love the concepts and tips shared during the course. I am not native English speaker, I have no problem with tests and lectures. Also it was the best of the first 5 courses in this specialization in terms of teaching - the supporting slides during the video, summary notes after video to sum up. Thank you!

von David W

24. Nov. 2021

One of the main concepts I've learned, is to create a presentation to engage my audience and to put myself in the perspective of the audience that I'm trying to engage. I've learned about Tableau, which I feel is an awesome visualization software that every data analyst should have in their tool box. I also became aware of Microsoft Power Point. I going to explore that further.

von Johnnie W I

28. Okt. 2021

I work in Tableau on a daily basis, but I don't present all of the time and create a lot of large group presentations. I felt like the tips presented in this one were sound (based on my experience) and I learned a lot from the frameworks and approaches that were shown. Also, the exercises were nice brain exercises. Kudos to the team on this one!

von Jesus A C J

14. Dez. 2021

Thank you so much for this course! I have learned so much in during this certificate. I did come close to giving up during this part of the course. Life kept throwing curve balls in my way, but I kept on trying to finish this. I am officially very excited to complete this certificate! I can never really express my gratitude with Google!

von Antony J

11. Juni 2021

I thought this was an excellent course with invaluable advice on creating effective presentations.

My only gripe is that, given the other tools used in the specialization and that many learners will have been using Google Sheets and BigQuery, it would have been better to have used Google Data Studio within Google Cloud Platform.

von Seethalakshmi R

29. Juni 2021

I can totally give a five star rating. Very nice way of teaching even for the non IT people like me. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who is like me and afraid of moving away from their comfort zone. When I can do it, you can do it. Very good graphical representation and easy to understand simple ways to adopt.

von Wei P

17. Juli 2021

This is a comprehensive introductory course on data visualization. It teaches about Tableau, presentation techniques, Google Sheets, and the Google Slides. There are hands-on practices as well as readings and videos. It helped me improve my overall data visualization and presentation skills.

von Kevin S

21. Jan. 2022

This course brings me newly acknowledged about Tableau. Actually, it is a little hard to make contexts in this course to me but very useful about the guidelines to make presentation. As well as good the result of the analysis and showing it to audience well leads to a good making-decision.

von Gloria R D

8. Nov. 2021

The share data through the art of visualization provide insight into how to engage the audience and the art of storytelling. Introduction to Tableau and how to create visuals using Tableau. Practice in presenting data insights and how to prepare for possible questions and ways to respond.

von Hasan Y

29. Okt. 2021

it is an excellent course. I enjoyed every second of it and learned a lot about the subject to improve my visualization and presentation skills. This course is very well planned and directs you to investigate and learn more. I will use the guidelines provided . Thank you very much.

von Carlos M

5. Aug. 2021

I​ think taleau knowledge and the tips to give presentations were great. I would only change some of the lenght of the videos as they become too hard to follow at some point. Some of them are over 10 minutes long and it was difficult to remember all the concepts on the challenges.