Chevron Left
Zurück zu Kundeprofil

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Kundeprofil von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
10,985 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top-Bewertungen

MA

4. Aug. 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND

30. Jan. 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 2,355 Bewertungen für Kundeprofil

von JAVIER D L R A

5. Juli 2017

This course of customer analyticis is very useful for all those involved in the decision making of a company, as it allows you to solve problems from the calculation of optimal prices, determine the cancellation of a membership among other practical cases.

For this it is based on a methodology of five points and is based on subjects such as economics, marketing and statistics.

As an economist I highly recommend this course if you wish to learn how to analyze and solve a problem in the information age.

von Suriyakandhan . A

7. Mai 2020

This course was phenomenal which gave overview of exploratory, descriptive , Predictive and Prescriptive analytics. Learnt Different way of survey's and top companies which can do for you. Regression, Importance of RFM, CLV and probability models and Customer analytics scenario from 1960 to till date. How data will be monetized and Top companies uses advanced analytics for data collection and analyze using NLP's and so much. Best course if you are keen on analytics and marketing.

von Gabriel R

5. Okt. 2019

Great content, besides week one, all the tests are challenging. The only problems I see is that the last time the staff answer a question was three years ago, the peers/network aspect could be better and also some of the more difficult part of the content was not really explained (they actually give you directions if you want to have a deeper understanding, still some question on the quizzes were about those subjects). Nonetheless, i found it amazing and quite practical.

von K R A

26. Mai 2020

The course Customer Analytics is really helpful in understanding and exploring how a customer is merely not a customer but a lot of data points connected together. The applications discussed in the course are really an eye-opener and helps you relate to how customer lifetime value and advertisements are targetted. I would strongly recommend this course for anyone who would like to start a career in the field of analytics as this helps in getting the applications right.

von Miss S K T

20. Mai 2020

This has been a very interesting course and I recommend it to all who are in any field of business as in the end its about your customers or consumers, getting to know how to track customer behavior and how firms use this data to analyze predict and re-target is the today and the future of business and consumer loyalty! Great methodology and curriculum of teachers!

Thank you, every minute spent on this course was worth it!. I will continue my research...

Suzie K.T.

von Carlos B

6. Juli 2020

Hello everyone, taking this course at Wharton Online has allowed me to become aware that, in reality, here in Peru our service companies does not been aware of the importance of organizing the information that is available about the habits and preferences of customers, ignoring the value that it will bring to our return on investment, translating into low profits and low profitability. Only with good training and listen to their customers, improvement can be started.

von Goldi T

7. Mai 2020

The course provides a good overview of various analytical methods used in Business. The course instructors did a very good job of formulating and delivering high-quality content. I especially liked the references from various academic research on the topic. The study material and powerpoints were very well organized. However, the addition of some assignments on basic analytical problems using excel/R/SPSS, etc. could have added to the effectiveness of the course.

von Celeste D W

6. Nov. 2016

It is a inspiring course where people get some ideas on where to start on analytics in marketing. The idea provided in the course is also interesting. Good for those who are new to marketing with analytics. Upon completion, I would like to get some statistics courses to bring my ideas into real testable experiments. Besides, the session introducing the study on measure corporate value with their customer values is also inspiring. I do love this course! Thanks!

von Todd L

8. Aug. 2018

Last lecturer was the best -- most engaging and exciting. Regression was easy (but also glossed over) much more could be said there.

The dean lecturer (with the Mary/Sharmila example) was good too, but there was a little racial bias at making Sharmila (the black female sounding name) the customer who was likely to churn.

This seems to me to be the most exciting all the 4 types of analytics. I would definitely take a whole course based on just this topic alone.

von Honey H S

6. Jan. 2019

Right now, I'm working on how to apply this to our company which is a re-seller of mostly corporate needs such as laptops, switches, routers down to the office supplies needed using telemarketing method of sales. With a family-run management, it is difficult to get the management on board about the benefits of data gathering and data exploration as of the moment but I hope to present a way so I could let them see the benefits of data analytics

von Dustin C

26. Okt. 2020

Content is excellent and the most important aspect, the teacher, was exactly what you want. What do I mean? Well, we’ve all had the terrible teacher who reads from the slide in a monotone voice. This course has none of that. All the presenters move, use gestures, tone, and inflection. I found it very easy to stay engaged. I am simultaneously taking another course that is extremely boring and the contrast is very apparent. Highly recommend.

von Marco K

14. Juni 2021

In-depth course taught by leading individuals in their industries, which garnered valuable insights into the customer analytics sphere. Lecture had a classroom feel to it, which made learning familiar and easy to follow with the slides and lecturing styles. The tests at the end of each module was challenging, but was highly relevant to what you were learning. Would recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn about customer analytics.

von ARKA P P

7. Sep. 2018

Although this is my first course with Coursera, But this the best online course I have ever taken, Not only the faculties are great, But also their passion for the subject is very contagious( makes a student equally passionate), Loads of thanks to coursera for the extremely user-friendly interface of their website and making this excellent course accesible. I would definitely recommend Coursera to anyone looking to upskill themselves.

von Alan R

24. Okt. 2019

It is a great course if you want to learn how to prepare your mind in order to think better regaring customer anaytics cases. I just would like to find a better support documents, since right now you only can download the slides of the course and that means that you need to take notes rather than just to re-read some concept, or go playback the video if you want to get the complete information of the topic you are interested in.

von Emily P

5. Sep. 2020

Topic coverage was very good for a month period. The only thing with online, I am not able to ask questions in real time. I wish there was a TA if professor is unavailable for questions. Discussion forum is fine however if you post your question, you are not certain you will get an answer from your peers, or if answers are correct.

Enjoyed the course. Will continue with the next module for the Specialization completion.

von Hai V

6. Apr. 2020

I came with the expectations to have more "models" (some coding or some excel instruction or something I can apply directly), but like Peter said, this course will introduce me more tools in the toolbox and I am looking in the wrong place if I want to "code" or model. It was not what I expected at first, but with a few adjustments, I found this course really beneficial and helpful, especially if you are a business owner.

von Luis B

18. Feb. 2016

Outstanding. I am currently enrolled in an EMBA program and much of marketing has been based on very old cases, although educational for the purposes of figuring out the foundations of segmentation and break even they did not touch on the new ways of analyzing customer behavior today. I plan on continuing with Wharton for future specialization courses. I wanted to thank all the Professors for their superb lessons.

von Suhaimi C

3. Okt. 2020

What an awesome course. It explains customer analytics from beginning to the end with some analytics application examples. It explains different methods each week that built up on top of the previous weeks, so you can easily follow the materials and lectures. I really learned a lot from just this first course of business analytics. I really look forward to next courses in this business analytics specialization.

von MANNI Y

23. Okt. 2017

it is a good and excited online class to help me, who haven't any experience in data analytics, to know some relation between business and data analytics. And the most important thing is that it also introduce to me on how those big firms had use that kinds of models to solve actual problems.

Hope that Wharton online school will have more new classes on deeper content in this field.

Thanks to all of you!

von Wanxue X

10. Feb. 2019

Insightful information and those best practice business cases gave me a much deeper understanding of customer analytics. I have learnt a lot from this course which I truly believe that I can utilise them in my daily work. The quiz (some are quite difficult) really helped me to understand further of each topic. Highly recommend this course to who are interested in customer analytics or marketing analytics.

von Mike Y W

2. Dez. 2018

I whole heartedly recommend this course to those interested in customer analytics from a business perspective. The course does not intend to go into the technical or statistical perspective, and this is clearly stated numerous times. I was ready to give this course 4 stars after finishing the first four weeks, but the last week is where I decided to rate this course 5 stars. Well done, Wharton Marketing!

von Jitendra M

28. Dez. 2015

This course, coming from a highly reputed institution (Wharton) fills a long-standing gap in Data Science/Analytics courses, either online or in-person. While this is the first version and will get refined and improved, one can immediately sense the thought and the effort that has gone into such a course. Making it part of a specialization is perfect. Extremely laudable and highly recommended!

von Chetan P D

25. Nov. 2020

Absolutely fantastic! The course provides the most important knowledge every business leader needs to make a significant impact, the course provides a broad vision & importance of customer analytics. We internalize why customer center companies are so successful in Market Place. The Data, the approach, the models, journey of Analytics maturity, tools, implementation, ROI, and great examples.

von Todd E

18. Aug. 2020

An excellent course for beginners or some knowledge of business analytics. All instructors provided clear, compelling lectures highlighting theoretical and methodological frameworks and useful examples. Quizzes were well designed and good for consolidating and applying knowledge acquired in the courses. Most of the reading was well-chosen and deepened my understanding of the course topics.

von Sahil K

30. März 2020

The course is a holistic package for your entry into customer analytics. Unlike other lectures, this course provides you with the latest information and teaches you practices that are currently in use. One of my favorite parts of the course is the week 5 module which gives you the application of customer analytics in the real world and overall this course added a great deal to my arsenal.