Chevron Left
Zurück zu Kundeprofil

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Kundeprofil von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
10,982 Bewertungen
2,401 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top-Bewertungen

MA

4. Aug. 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND

30. Jan. 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 2,353 Bewertungen für Kundeprofil

von Marina M P

27. Juni 2020

Gostei da forma como foi construído, partindo com conteúdo mais detalhado e depois mostrando numa forma mais geral como as técnicas e os conhecimentos podem ser aplicados para tomar decisões e por em prática. O uso de exemplos reais também foi muito bom para entender a aplicabilidade dos conceitos ensinados.

von Yogesh G

17. Apr. 2020

Extremely well organized course with ton of useful information. As it is a course for beginners so lacks the details but the overall content and flow is just perfect. Instructors are quite effective in explaining the complex ideas in simple manner. Specially loved the part of application taught in week 5.

von Anh D

14. Dez. 2020

My biggest thanks to all the professors and Coursera team. The content is informative, not too much and just as sufficient to prepare you for other courses. All of the professors did a very good job of explaining the models, concepts and application of the theory.

Thank you so much for making the course.

von Erika P P

24. Jan. 2016

This is an excellent course for those interested in understanding how marketing trends works towards customers. All the examples used were very helpful and interesting. The Professors were great, the classes were interactive, creative and could easily catch our attention. I would definitely recommend it!

von Maryse F

20. Sep. 2021

Its a great course that gave me deeper insight into what Customer analytics was all about. I will definitely be able to use the information I learned from this course to apply to my day to day work and will be more fluent around the language and terms that are now frequently used in customer analytics.

von Sumeet S J

4. Okt. 2020

Completing this course had really improved my understanding on customer analytics and various mistake we do while analyzing big data to understand customer behavior. This will definitely help me in identifying the pain areas of my customer and take necessary actions to have high Customer Lifetime value

von Sebastian V

30. Okt. 2016

Great insight! Some of the articles the additional readings lead to are quite dense statistically speaking, which begs for a whole course in that subject to be developed. I loved the great arrange of examples and the clarity of the teachers to explain the main concepts. Loved it and would recommend it!

von Utkarsh A

31. Mai 2017

This is an awesome coursework.

The information provided, the real life examples, its so very inspiring.

All I wish now is to race to the finish-line for this entire specialisation.

Once again,

Many thanks for putting up such a stupendous effort into this awesome course material, lectures.

-Utkarsh Agarwal

von G s b E

4. Mai 2020

I am extremely thankful to be a part of this course. I never thought that there is soo much to understanding customers and knowing how they behave. The modules taught in this course made me understand many things that I can apply on a realistic basis. Once again Tanks a lot and I enjoyed this course.

von Rahul S S

9. Okt. 2018

I have thoroughly enjoyed the lectures of Professors and have developed an insight in the science of Analytics. Well, there is more to go. Shall give my feedback on regular intervals just to encourage other aspirants reading this to take up and learn how science can be linked to sales and business.

von Shelley D

15. Juli 2017

A very good course. Help me understand in depth and breadth how to identify, segment, and target different customers based on their propensity to identify, choose, review, select, purchase decisions. Will surely help those who are vyint to make a career breakthrough in t.he world of data analytics.

von Ha D

20. Mai 2019

For someone who is new to this field and doesn't have a background in marketing, this course has helped me tremendously to understand the key concept of using data and models in making decision. Hopefully this new knowledge will become an advantage for enhancing my future career in data analytics.

von Naresh P

8. Aug. 2018

Im a student of consumer behavior but my course outline did not involve a lot of analytics and modern data relevance to it, so I decided to bridge the gap between those by opting for this course and now i feel that the foundation for the very same motive has been laid down really strong.

Thank you

von Sai C C

28. Nov. 2019

Customer Analytics is really a wonderful course for all the people who want to know, how to analyze the data and what factors should be considered while analyzing. Wharton staff had kept a lot of effort into making this course. Thank you so much Coursera for providing this wonderful opportunity.

von Luis S

31. Juli 2019

Very enlightening course. I really enjoyed learning the use of data to make better decisions and the importance of data in marketing. I understand better how companies are developing their marketing campaigns. I enjoyed the CLV model, the explanations about models and the research in this field.

von Qiong L

20. Dez. 2017

Overall, the course was great with lots of examples and applications introduced, but it would be more valuable to me if some terms could be introduced with explanations such as the recency and frequency in the concept of CLV, and how it is calculated using the formula introduced by Eric, etc.

von Abhishek M

29. Juni 2020

The course is very comprehensive with the professors explaining all the theories through detailed industry examples. I feel that practical examples, professors personal industry experiences, course structure and research papers (reading material) are complete and make this course interesting

von Orza C

11. Nov. 2021

I​ loved everything about this course sure some videos were over 10 minutes long that would be a drawback but it was great, the teachers are great except Raygu Invinegar the indian guy from the first 2 weeks of the course who need to know how to properly speak the languange before teaching.

von Jase N T

23. Apr. 2018

The course was excellent. Many of the discussion points were the concerns of my clients especially in retail and telco. The exams were difficult and you really need to pay attention to the details the lecturer says but it's part of the learning process. Definitely recommending this course.

von Carlos F P

24. Okt. 2018

Top notch and relevant material. Much needed discussions on the use of modern analytics in sales and marketing. Without the mathematical intricacies of implementing the models, it gives an excellent big picture, the current trends in industry, and examples from real companies. Thank you.

von Sanjiban K

4. Dez. 2016

I feel I have learnt something different and what I expected out of my first course in Business Analytics. Coming from a technical background of computer science and mathematics, I really got a chance to understand how to effectively use data to make strategic decisions to drive revenue.

von Manish K

2. Apr. 2018

This course is very well designed for those who want to gain knowledge on customer analytics concepts in short time with good content.

I would like to thank all the faculties of the course for providing good content and explaining it in easier way to grasp the knowledge.

Thank you again.

von Ikechukwu N

15. Jan. 2020

This is the best course on data analytics to happen to me in recent times. I had been looking for a course that will help kick-start my journey into data and business analytics and I am glad I discovered this course. Thanks to the faculty and team for making learning fun and simple.

von ZHUJUN D

19. Sep. 2020

This course is excellent and very useful. After this course, you are able to understand customer behaviour and make a suitable marketing strategy to target a specific group. Highly recommend this course to those people who have some background in marketing but not very systematic.

von Phuong T T T

14. Juni 2018

I strongly recommend this course. The course content is really practical and up to date. I am especially interested in how customer analytics applicable to today business, and Customer Lifetime Value is absolutely awesome!! The additional reading materials are outstanding as well.