Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
6,474 Bewertungen
1,290 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filtern nach:

826 - 850 von 1,263 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von YING W

Jul 23, 2017

不错的课程。

von Agnelo A

Apr 23, 2017

Great!

von Tanmay H

Sep 30, 2018

great

von Miram I A M

Jul 22, 2017

Great

von Yuning G

Dec 03, 2016

Good!

von Charles T R

Jul 20, 2020

good

von FADZAI D C

Jun 16, 2020

good

von Chandrakala D

Apr 04, 2020

Good

von Donguk I

Feb 17, 2020

Good

von Muhammad S

Feb 07, 2020

good

von sandeep d

Sep 08, 2019

Best

von Gaurav A

Jul 01, 2018

GOOD

von Kenneth

Dec 29, 2017

good

von Bella N

Aug 11, 2017

good

von Rishi R P

Feb 03, 2017

nice

von Akash A

Oct 08, 2016

good

von rajan a

Feb 27, 2016

sdfd

von sbikanerwala@hotmail.com

Aug 29, 2016

na

von Yoshihiro K

Jan 22, 2017

G

von Islam K

Dec 07, 2016

k

von Srikumar B

Aug 16, 2016

T

von Bhaskar

Jun 27, 2016

C

von Shoaib A K

May 08, 2016

E

von José C d H

Feb 17, 2017

The information in the course seems appropriate for an introductory level class and is presented clearly and in an understandable manner; the theoretical portion of the course is solid.

Having said that, the course could do with more exercises and practice tests in which you can apply and understand the formulas, how they are used, and why. The arithmetic component of the course felt glossed over and while that was not the focus of the course a few extra exercises could make things clearer and would not be a burden.

Fundamental knowledge of probability/statistics will help you better understand some of the concepts in the course, so if you have the time you could try checking those subjects before, or even while, studying this course.

Didactically, looking at the instructor's face for long periods of time gets tedious after a while, but this is just a minor issue.

von Yinzi L

Dec 26, 2017

I'd give 5 stars if only we can see answers & explanations after finishing the quiz. I understand why answers aren't shown, probably because it's to prevent people from memorising answers before re-attempt the quiz to get pass. However, this can be circumvented by showing answers to people who have passed for the first time - and not record scores after that. I've been frustrating with not knowing where I got wrong. Although I can ask in Forum, it's hard for me to replicate what the selected/unselected choices are.