Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Women's Health and Human Rights

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für International Women's Health and Human Rights von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
1,321 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

14. Okt. 2020

A wonderfully insightful course, with many real-life case studies that reveal the ingrained and systemic abuse that so many women face. The course had the right balance of videos and reading material.

MC

2. März 2019

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.

I also appreciated all the resources available.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 390 Bewertungen für International Women's Health and Human Rights

von Luminita G

6. März 2020

It was a great experience, and I learned more than I hoped for! Very well organized, incredible readings and speakers. I fully recommend this course for anyone who believes in justice.

von Sylwia M

24. Dez. 2020

I have never come across such a detailed and interesting course, covering so many topics, absolutely for free. It is obvious that it has been created by the truly passionate people.

von anthrojane

5. Aug. 2020

Excellent!! Every woman, anyone who identifies with the female gender must take this course and realize their freedoms and rights and how much more they can help with this platform!

von Catalina L

2. Dez. 2018

I will recommend this course very much. I liked how it gives you a wide idea of the main issues regarding women. I would however recommend more readings on Latin America. Thank you!

von Sara C

11. Apr. 2021

Este curso ha sido un gran avance para mi, he aprendido tantas cosas que anteriormente no sabia, estoy muy agradecida con Coursera y la Universidad de Stanford por esta oportunidad

von Carla F

2. Feb. 2021

I wish everyone in the world could have time for and access to this ourse. Is socially relevant and necessary in order to have a wide perspective of women struggles still nowadays.

von Deleted A

27. Mai 2020

beautiful, empowering and realistic. It was painful to know the reality of women in the world but I appreciate the knowledge I gained and how my reality impacts. Greetings friends!

von Rita T B

17. Okt. 2020

In depth learning on women's situation in today's globalized world: from a young age until old age. I really enjoy taking this course. The knowledge you acquire is really amazing.

von Payal S

13. Okt. 2020

You learn more than you’d ever expect to. Each module is detailed and with peer reviews you read first hand experiences of topic learnt in class. Really glad I took this course!!

von Afreen A A

6. Jan. 2020

A very informative and fun course. It really helped me a lot as a law student. Inspired and rejuvenated, I plan to write a research paper. the instructor is specially fantastic!

von Marcela d P

6. Mai 2019

Great course! The readings and lectures are very interesting and it tries to cover every single relevant issue related to women's health and rights. I have really enjoyed it!

von Aisling M

2. Juli 2018

Really interesting and stimulating. Defienetly makes you think differently about the world and womens rights from the very first week. Would absolutely recommend to everyone!

von Atri B

25. Aug. 2021

Very nice and interesting course. major aspects of women's lives are very methodologically presented in this course. I have found this course very helpful for me. Thank you.

von INGALE S

7. Dez. 2021

T​he course was very informative. I got to to learn a lot about women's health issues and human rights. It has really helped me in building my knowledge about the issue.

von Fidan N

19. Mai 2021

Even though many statistics were not updated, I believe this course contributed to me a lot and improved my perspective of International Women's health and Human rights.

von Paulo

28. Nov. 2017

Excellent course, with a lot of information about women's health and human rights in the international context. The course develops skills on human rights advocacy, too.

von JOHN Q

15. Jan. 2018

IN THIS ERA OF EQUAL RIGHTS ACTION AND AWARENESS (HOPEFULLY) THIS IS AN IMPORTANT COURSE. MY THANKS TO ALL WHO HAVE WORKED TO MAKE THIS COURSE TOPICAL AND AVAILABLE.

von Aastha G

1. Juni 2020

This course was extremely enriching, engaging and insightful. I would highly recommend it for anyone involved in social work, political or social science, health etc.

von Emel A

3. März 2021

great presentation, coverage of materials and experts!

also, a lot of videos from experts, NGOs, people working on the field!

I will definitely recommend this course!

von Andrew G N

25. Juli 2021

G​reat course with engaging and enlightening course work and topics. It is an honest understanding of the challenges facing every daughter, mother and grandmother.

von Prachi B

23. Juli 2020

Amazing and really changed my perspective and learnt so many new things of injustice on women. This motivates me to do good work for women and spread the awareness

von Paulina C M

20. Juli 2020

Es una excelente opción para conocer más sobre derechos humanos y la salud de la mujer en sus diferentes etapas, ojala más gente pueda hacerlo, super recomendado!

von Jinyi S

26. Juli 2021

The course provides me with insight into the issues related to human rights and women's health. It is extremely helpful for me and I enjoy learning the course.

von Artur G d A

15. Sep. 2020

Certainly the best course I have ever taken in the area of ​​law, I am sure that I will take it into my life, at the same time becoming a better human being.

von Rachyeta D

12. Sep. 2020

Course is Excellent. I want to finish the course before 30th September. However, I am unable to unlock few of the assignments and quizzes. Kindly Help asap.