Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Ableton Live

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Ableton Live von Berklee College of Music

4.8
847 Bewertungen
249 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the past, Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs) were programs used only by audio engineers with a highly specific knowledge base, on machines inaccessible to most people. But over the past 10-15 years, DAWs and the act of recording music have evolved from being a luxury of the few to being available to the masses. Ableton Live is one such application. Used by an extremely broad range of music creators, Ableton Live not only facilitates the work of engineers, producers, and writers in professional, home, and mobile studio settings, but it is also a powerful platform for musicians on stage, in the DJ booth, and elsewhere. In this course, you will explore some of Live’s most powerful and useful functionality: MIDI programming, audio recording, warping and processing, looping editing, mixing, performing, file management, and troubleshooting. Meant to be a springboard for those who are new to Ableton Live and/or DAWs in general, this three-week course will provide you with a strong knowledge base for using Live to take your musical ideas from conception to final recording. The course breaks down the many barriers of entry into music technology and encourages all those who wish, to create fearlessly. Note: If you do not own Ableton Live 9, you can download the free, fully featured Ableton Live Trial. The trial version will allow you to save and export your work for 30 days. If you use the trial version, do not download it until the course is scheduled to begin....

Top-Bewertungen

DS

Sep 12, 2015

I'm now taking this course a second time because it is so absolutely helpful and has really given me a free and friendly place to learn how to use Ableton and get started on music production!

JE

Oct 05, 2015

This is already very, very helpful with mastering the use of Ableton, understanding how the I/O functions work, and polishing a track to the mastering level. Great program and very intuitive!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 242 Bewertungen für Introduction to Ableton Live

von Sarang

Sep 04, 2015

Erin Barra is awesome..!!! Really good course to get up to speed with ableton.

von Dinesh P

Apr 14, 2018

Well structured course. Best suit for someone who has a basic knowledge about production already.

von Jairo A F T

Mar 07, 2016

As an introduction course its very helpful. It has just what you need to get started.

von Nihan G

Apr 16, 2018

great startup

von Karel M

Aug 01, 2017

If you're looking for a way to start with Ableton, this is definitely a way. I already had the very basics, but until this course I had no idea of the possibilities of Ableton. Still, I was hoping for more info on blending the sound together, using compressors and so on, and this is really just an introduction, but it was very useful nonetheless.

von Thomas J

Sep 22, 2015

Definitely recommend this short course which gives a good overview of Ableton Live's capabilities and how to use them.

von Lucas F I

Dec 06, 2015

The course is an awesome intro. It could be longer! These Coursera Berklee courses are so short, sometimes they feel like advertisements for the Berklee online courses.

von Pekka P

Aug 25, 2015

Really, really nice for learning the basics of Ableton Live. The instruction videos are short and concise, and there's a clear path forward after the course.

von Raúl Y

Jun 08, 2017

All I know I owe to this excellent course

von Scott H

Mar 22, 2017

The course gives a good basic overview of the software

As a newbie to DAW software it helps

Actually needed it to determine if I was going to purchase the full version

I will be

von Michael T

Aug 17, 2015

Great tools and solid instructions. Thanks!

von João A C L M d S

Feb 23, 2016

I've started producing with live in a week. Amazing and clear course.

von Uri M

May 03, 2017

Great intro to Ableton, with good hands-on experience. Nice starting point for those who seek to expand their music creation toolset.

von André C B

Jan 05, 2016

The MOOC teaches what it is supposed to, although more classes would be nice since Ableton is such a big program.

von Tamu S

Feb 08, 2016

Keeps me connected to music and music technology even in my work life

von Adriana R

Aug 01, 2017

Great class for beginners in Audio production.

von David D

Nov 15, 2016

As thorough as possible given the time constraints. Erin Barra did a terrific job of condensing the material . I ended up appreciating the appeal of Ableton Live -- which is to say, a non-linear, clip-based DAW. The program (and Push) is endless, and I'm still learning all sorts of things. Good to have this basic foundation to work from. Thanks....!

von Jandir L B

Aug 24, 2015

Amazing!

von Danielle M

Feb 20, 2018

I was so happy with my results after taking this course with Erin! After learning so much, I realized that I did not need a team of people (engineers, producers, etc.) to help me launch. Taking the course gave me the confidence I needed to get serious about my music.

von Ryan P O

Jan 25, 2017

Awesome course for an intro or to just refresh your skills.

von Carlos F

Jan 09, 2018

A short and cosine course to get you going. The instructor comes across engaging in the videos and her passion for music shows and motivates.

Recommend this course to everyone new to Ableton Live and specially if you are into making electronic/computer music.

May be a follow up course more geared to recording, arranging for say Jazz musicians or students would be great.

von William A B

Jun 06, 2016

Great course

von Ivan K

Aug 14, 2015

Fun and interesting course. I learned a lot, despite already being a Live user. Reviewing the assignments of other course-takers widened my horizons and helped me gain valuable insights.

von Mohamad A

Dec 30, 2015

Great Course, lots of feedback from your assignments!

von Pedro A d C F

Sep 15, 2016

Please create another course