Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Ableton Live

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Ableton Live von Berklee College of Music

4.8
846 Bewertungen
249 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the past, Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs) were programs used only by audio engineers with a highly specific knowledge base, on machines inaccessible to most people. But over the past 10-15 years, DAWs and the act of recording music have evolved from being a luxury of the few to being available to the masses. Ableton Live is one such application. Used by an extremely broad range of music creators, Ableton Live not only facilitates the work of engineers, producers, and writers in professional, home, and mobile studio settings, but it is also a powerful platform for musicians on stage, in the DJ booth, and elsewhere. In this course, you will explore some of Live’s most powerful and useful functionality: MIDI programming, audio recording, warping and processing, looping editing, mixing, performing, file management, and troubleshooting. Meant to be a springboard for those who are new to Ableton Live and/or DAWs in general, this three-week course will provide you with a strong knowledge base for using Live to take your musical ideas from conception to final recording. The course breaks down the many barriers of entry into music technology and encourages all those who wish, to create fearlessly. Note: If you do not own Ableton Live 9, you can download the free, fully featured Ableton Live Trial. The trial version will allow you to save and export your work for 30 days. If you use the trial version, do not download it until the course is scheduled to begin....

Top-Bewertungen

BO

Jun 30, 2018

Great first introduction into Ableton. Very clear and structured unlike a lot of the free tutorials out there. I would love to see a part 2 of this course that goes into more advanced topics.

DS

Sep 12, 2015

I'm now taking this course a second time because it is so absolutely helpful and has really given me a free and friendly place to learn how to use Ableton and get started on music production!

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 242 Bewertungen für Introduction to Ableton Live

von Alisha P

May 31, 2016

Great introductory course for ableton!

von Erich C

Oct 03, 2016

A great course to teach the basics of this software!

von Jane C

Oct 25, 2017

great!

von Alejandro L

Oct 21, 2015

Great, specifically for its collaborative approach.

von Steven T

Dec 01, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The time commitment required for each week's assignment was perfect. I learned several techniques to aid me in going forward in my musical endeavors and look forward to many years of continuing to explore Ableton Live.

von Justin B

Jan 18, 2016

Great instructor, I like how you can go back and keep going over the instructional videos throughout the course.

von Raphael M

Aug 24, 2017

great course

von Chiara W

May 08, 2017

Learned a lot of really valuable information in this course. Thanks so much!

von Vinicius C

Jul 12, 2017

Very good for beginners. I started out from scratch and now I feel comfortable starting and finishing an arrangement entirely on Ableton.

von Puilam L

Jan 05, 2016

interesting and easy learning!

von Vladimir M

Aug 11, 2016

Great course!

von Fisher M

Apr 03, 2017

very good

von Jaehwi C

Jan 13, 2018

The best course for music production!

von Hai y

Jun 07, 2018

tQ

von Govorushko I

Jan 17, 2018

It helped me understand how "ableton live" works

von Tyona T

Jan 25, 2017

it's awesome for beginners!

von Teresa K

Jul 14, 2018

Very Helpful! Very achievable!

von Christian A T P

May 12, 2019

Excelente curso, buena información y buen contenido.

von Tan s B

Mar 26, 2019

Exelent Program

von Gretchen

Jun 13, 2019

Very fun specially to connect with people who are learning the same as you and working to get better

von Kurakin A

Sep 29, 2019

Awesome, useful, inspiring and extremely helpful. You could clearly see the outcome by comparing your records BEFORE and AFTER. The course forces you to actually work on your tracks with all the tools it teaches you straightaway.

von MUKISA J

Oct 08, 2019

this has been the best introductory course I have ever taken

von Assaad M

Dec 08, 2018

Very insightful , the course allowed me to better organize my music, and achieve cleaner sound.

Even though it is basic, the fact is that when you are interacting with the community and submitting assignments, allows you to dive deeper into the creative process.

I highly recommend this course for any amateurs outhere willing to take their skills to another level.

Thank you coursera, and berklee for making this course available

von Nicholas S

Feb 07, 2019

Great intro course, but needs to be updated!