Chevron Left
Zurück zu Age of Jefferson

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Age of Jefferson von University of Virginia

4.7
Sterne
417 Bewertungen
140 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides an overview of Thomas Jefferson's work and perspectives presented by the University of Virginia in partnership with Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello. Together, UVA and Monticello are recognized internationally as a UNESCO World Heritage Site....

Top-Bewertungen

HM

24. Juli 2016

Fantastic course by Dr. Onuf! I learned much and he helped correct misconceptions I harbored regarding Thomas Jefferson. Great videos and selected readings. The quizzes were relatively challenging.

PL

29. Juli 2020

Great lessons in the history of UVA and its architect/founder Thomas Jefferson. The professor was clearly excited about the subject matter and conveyed the history with enthusiasm and vigor.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 140 Bewertungen für Age of Jefferson

von Winston A W

28. Okt. 2020

Excellent, thank you.

von FRANK A

14. Aug. 2020

a fascinating course.

von Gary E

1. Sep. 2018

Excellent professor.

von James S

18. Mai 2020

outstanding course

von James

29. Dez. 2015

Excellent course.

von Seamus M

28. Juni 2020

Fantastic Class.

von zweiglarry@yahoo.com

10. Dez. 2015

outstanding prof

von Daniel O

16. Okt. 2015

very informative

von Jomals M

28. Feb. 2016

Great course

von Clifton L

21. Sep. 2015

Great Course

von Daiane

19. Juli 2017

Very good!

von Chris G

23. Sep. 2015

Excellent!

von Matthew M

31. Jan. 2022

Amazing!!

von Jisha

15. Juli 2020

Excellent

von yuriy l

21. Juni 2017

perfect

von Kristopher K

11. Jan. 2016

great!

von Robert T R

22. Nov. 2020

Easy.

von MengNan

3. Dez. 2015

good

von Kenneth J

25. Apr. 2016

g

von jean j

3. Okt. 2015

e

von Kerstin S

22. Okt. 2016

The course is really nicely done. Also for non-americans it is interesting even though a lot of background knowledge might be missing. But you have to be aware it is really more focused on the ideas of Jefferson and less on all the discussions and fights he had with his fellow statesmen at that time. I would have wished to learn also more about those.

von Steven M J M

16. Aug. 2015

Useful orientation for a good American who more or less slept through all of his American hx courses in his callow youth. I have a much better sense of the important (if controversal) role Jefferson played in forming the values and structure of the US.

von Jesper O

19. Dez. 2019

I don't think the Batman & Robin routine works well - Robin is annoying. Fascinating period of history and Mr Onuf presents it well. At times I find him a little too proud and he should leave out the naive digs at Greek and European culture.

von Jim C

29. Nov. 2016

My only recommendation would be to add more photos, maps, illustrations, etc to the lectures, instead of twenty minutes of the camera pointed at the professor. It would help keep the attention of the viewer, in my opinion.

von Robert M M

29. Okt. 2017

A really interesting journey through the life and principles of Jefferson. I particularly enjoyed some of the more obscure parts such as the architectural elements. Easy to follow with a documentary style presentation.