Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithmic Toolbox

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algorithmic Toolbox von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
11,801 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top-Bewertungen

BD

19. Jan. 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG

19. Jan. 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 2,449 Bewertungen für Algorithmic Toolbox

von Gurudatta P

6. Mai 2020

Lot of experience got from solving many problems given in the assignments.

Great Teachers with really good course structure. Keeps the course interesting.

von David D

10. Feb. 2017

This was my first taste of algorithm design--I loved it! The course was challenging but just easy enough for me to get through in an unfamiliar language.

von Rishikesh D S

6. Okt. 2020

This is an awesome course for beginners who are wishing to learn algorithms. I enjoyed it very much, some challenging problems are asked in assignments.

von Piyush M

1. Dez. 2017

I got the introductory knowledge of algorithms also find various kind of interesting question that blow my mind and most interresting part is assignment

von Айдар М

12. Nov. 2017

This course gave me knowledge about ways of solving various problems via programming. I also learnt some new algorithms to use and about big O notation.

von Stefan Y G

14. Juli 2017

Well organized. It would be better if the test cases could all be shown to give the test taker a hint on how to improve or change the programme. Thanks!

von Florian S

3. Okt. 2016

This course is designed with a lot of thought behind it and using basically every mainstream programming language makes it even more fun to participate.

von Nikhil G

30. Okt. 2017

Quite useful course for competitive programmers.If you want to improve your rating in competitions tremendously then this course is definitely for you.

von Zisheng Z

15. Mai 2018

An interesting yet informative course with challenging assignments (for me, a chemistry student). I surely have improved my algorithm knowledge a lot.

von Alexander L R

19. Aug. 2021

T​he course is very good. I loved the problems and the focus on learning how to test. I felt the second half of course way harder than the first one.

von Mohammed H

27. Feb. 2016

Amazing Course. I have been looking for this kind of course for months.

Must for anyone who wants to be good in Competitive Programming and Algorithms

von Oktavianus E S S

21. Feb. 2021

this is a little hard but so fun when you solve it. The explanation is so good and this course is very helpful for understanding the basic algorithm

von Rishabh K S

27. Sep. 2020

Very fine course. Had a chance to learn many new things. I loved the standard of this course. It was my first course on coursera as well. Thank You.

von Javal M V

3. Aug. 2020

This course has some amazing questions which i struggled solving before attending the course but now i am confident enought to solve this questions.

von Mansi S

10. Juni 2020

This was my first course in Data Structures and algorithms. I got to learn a lot of new concepts.

Thanks, Instructors for such an informative content

von Arnav D

20. Nov. 2018

The assignments and quizzes are very thought provoking and teach a lot about problem solving approach to many classical problems in Computer science

von Andrii M

30. Dez. 2016

Thanks for this awesome course. It helped me a lot to improve my theoretical knowledge in building complex solutions based on different approaches.

von Александр Ю

26. Juli 2016

Great course! I really enjoyed taking it. I think it is very challenging and it definitly updates your algorithmic's skills and changes your thnking

von Cameron F

4. Apr. 2016

It's not too much work. For someone who wants to take programming classes online but also may have a variant amount of time, this course is perfect.

von Fady A W

4. Juni 2022

F​or a complete beginner like me, this course was no piece of cake, but the challenge was a crucial part of its essence. And I really did enjoy it.

von Breksam A

12. Sep. 2021

i am aiming to continue the specialization but my college don't offer me more than one course and i can't do financial aid it doesn't appear for me

von Raman P S

18. Juni 2020

The course was good and informative........

But the dynamic programming part was a bit difficult and can be improved more for better understanding..

von shanthosh

17. Juni 2018

Wonderful set of assignments emphasising on conceptual understanding rather than mere theory. Loved this course. Thanks to all the faculty members.

von Eugenio G M

7. März 2016

Very clear in explanations, I learnt a lot of new cool stuff.

Assignments aren't always so trivial but there's always a hint to help in solving them

von Aditya K

5. Okt. 2021

t​he course helped me to understand dsa very easily.the examples used in this course are related to real life which makes it easier to understand.