Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithmic Toolbox

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algorithmic Toolbox von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
11,789 Bewertungen
2,491 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top-Bewertungen

SG

19. Jan. 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD

19. Jan. 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 2,445 Bewertungen für Algorithmic Toolbox

von Henry H

29. Juni 2020

The course provided me with a very solid foundation of algorithms and provided an excellent array of homework challenges. Every intermediate programmer should take this course.

von Tran K

2. Dez. 2018

The course is fundamentally useful, this helped me out a lot to discover my enthusiasm since my background is non-IT. I'm on the way to the second course in this specialization!

von Jack W

25. Juli 2017

Really good comprehensive overview of fundamental algorithmic techniques. The programming assignments are challenging at times, but the forums are super helpful for discussions.

von Mihir D

7. Jan. 2022

This course is for the people who like to think and who truly love algorithms. Assignments in this course are excellent, and other online courses should use this as an example.

von Hemant s

27. Mai 2020

Unbelievable skills , knowledge I got from this platform thanks Coursera for providing me this such a great opportunity to learn from practitioner's thanks a lot I'm very happy

von Olesch A D

10. Juni 2018

The course instructors were very enthusiastic which definitely increased the excitement of learning. Assignments are challenging in the later weeks which is a huge plus point.

von omar e

21. Mai 2018

The course is very nice and i enjoyed most of the parts, however i think we can do better in the dynamic programming lessons , it was very hard to keep up with the instructor.

von Alexandre B

17. Jan. 2021

Best practices for designing algorithms, evaluating their efficiency and understanding automatic testing. I did the assignments in Python 3.9 and I will take them again in C.

von Ritika C

27. Mai 2020

It was an amazing experience to be a part of this course,i learnt problem solving skill,code optimization stress testing and it was fun while solving the program assignments.

von Devanshu B

5. Mai 2020

All the faculties are best in their fields and explained every topic so nicely and with perfect examples that even the most difficult topics became much easier to understand.

von Sean W

9. Juli 2017

Programming assignments are well calibrated in terms of difficulty and are where most of my learning happened. Alexander Kulikov stands out as a particularly good instructor.

von Youssef E

3. Juli 2022

It is really Challenging and helpful course that gives you a push to learn more and proves that sometimes we need to think out of the box cause life problems are not limited

von ANIL K G

5. Dez. 2018

Its increased my thinking ability, now I am way to write efficient algorithm ad well as program. I recommend to every programmer should join this course and take advantage.

von Andreas M

18. Dez. 2017

This course teaches the basics of algorithms. I watched it on 1.75 times speed with pauses at important points, because a lot of it is repetitive, especially the beginning.

von Jimut B P

26. Jan. 2017

superb programming assignments, created sophisticated logic for solving high edge problems using O(log n) or O(n logn) complexity, this was very challenging and nice course

von Omar M

1. Apr. 2022

Awesome course, the DP section is hard and needs more simplified explanation, otherwise the course is awesome and I have learnt a lot from it. Thanks for the great effort.

von Shivraj S

31. Jan. 2019

Enjoyed the course. Would really appreciate if the auto-grader for assignments was for individual questions instead of all the questions clubbed together in an assignment.

von Aditya S

5. Nov. 2021

I​ was able to do this course for free by using my University's Coursera subscription. A must do! The accent of few instructures can be difficult to understand sometimes.

von RISHABH N

14. Juli 2020

Excellent course material for learning about data structure and Algorithms.Also a great help if you want to improve or start competitive programming to get a better start

von Agus I

28. Juni 2020

It was my first time doing a Coursera curse. I'm really happy with the level and the learning curve.

I'm going to keep learning with the website and the University.

Thanks!

von Syed Z

21. Apr. 2020

Awesome explanation by lecturers n the problems they provide are bit tough,but it increase our thinking capacity n the implementation of algorithms to the exact problem!!

von Alejandro S

26. Dez. 2020

This course has taught me so much. While the problems were challenging sometimes, I will say that I know understand what dynamic programming and I'm glad that I took it.

von Andres F O G

19. Mai 2020

It's a very good course, I love the fact that we learn through exercises, even though some exercises can be challenging you learn a lot by at least trying to solve them.

von madhav n

14. Mai 2020

A very helpful course. helped me a lot in knowing the depth of DP, Greedy algorithms. In all a must course for beginners who want to strengthen their base of algorithms.

von Amine A

21. Aug. 2019

My first MOOC, I learned so much, the lessons are clear and the exercises diversified, I encourage everyone to do the Algorithmic Toolbox, you will surely not regret it.