Chevron Left
Zurück zu High-Impact Business Writing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für High-Impact Business Writing von University of California, Irvine

4.3
Sterne
1,425 Bewertungen
254 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

Top-Bewertungen

TR

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 250 Bewertungen für High-Impact Business Writing

von Laura

Mar 14, 2016

i

von Kelly F

Sep 07, 2017

Videos seemed unpolished. Instructor referred to resources that were never provided. Seems more like the first draft of a course than a finished course.

von Vinayak I

Apr 05, 2016

An mix of general tips on how to write well mixed with some corporate-specific information. Broad overview, but I didn't really learn anything.

von Elisabeth S

Apr 09, 2018

I didn't find this course particularly informative. It was a bit too basic for my expectations.

von Alvaro M

Aug 31, 2015

it's to general. I would like to have done some exercises. Great framework without a punchline.

von Ritika D R

Feb 08, 2016

Very basic. Tricky quiz questions. There seems to be multiple right answers.

von Alex

Jan 28, 2019

Too short and shallow. Worth only for its list of additional resources

von Jude

Dec 28, 2015

Extremely basic. Please put that up front in the course description.

von Nicole P

Oct 29, 2015

It is a good brush up course but a lot of it was common sense.

von Amy G

Sep 02, 2015

I found the video lectures very choppy and difficult to watch.

von Ardasher K

Aug 27, 2015

The course was very generic and didn't teach that much. Sorry.

von Tatiana G

Aug 17, 2015

Not too interesting, but certain things were useful.

von Leyla A

Oct 20, 2015

Very basic, I hoped for a more advanced level.

von Erik L

May 16, 2016

Mostly common knowledge

von Jennifer F

Jun 09, 2019

Wow. Okay, where do I start? First, the instructor was robotic and it felt as though she was not the author of the material. When she read the words, it felt there was a disconnect between the sounds and what she understood or processed in her mind. Often I didn't feel she was fully aware of what she was saying. At times, examples she gave were not business examples, which would have been more helpful since this course was about business writing. Her outfits changed all the time, which made me feel that that was more important to her than what she was saying. Often she kept repeating the same concepts, ironically while teaching about messaging being clear, concise, and to the point. I kept saying often, "get to the point!" Finally, there were so many grammar and spelling errors in the transcript I was reading as I followed along. This was also ironic since that is the topic of the course.

von Juliano M B

Nov 27, 2019

The exercises of this course are really poorly conceived. There are some options that make absolutely no sense. I can be more specific if need be – I have printscreen shots of the exercises that are confusing. The Quizzes for this course should be revised completely – as it stands, it reflects very poorly on the University and Coursera, for having agreed with the contents.

von Anna P

Jul 16, 2017

Very basic, and, sorry to say, boring, for an advanced ESL learner. Videos are almost unwatchable due to technical glitches and monotone delivery, and just reading the transcripts makes one wonder how helpful is a "business writing" class with multiple spelling mistakes and colloquialisms in its transcripts. Dropping out after week two, can't take it any longer.

von Ramyashrii S

May 28, 2016

the instructor keeps repeating the same information throughout all the lectures. It is not as impactful as I thought it would be. The last straw was her saying that-that was an article.

von Daniel J G

Aug 30, 2015

Some questions in the quiz for module 2 are unclear and seem unrelated to the course work.

von Elizabeth T

Feb 09, 2016

I couldn't access all of the reading materials and could never finish this course.

von Deleted A

Sep 22, 2015

Poor content. Clearly filler material for the specialization. :)

von Su W T

Sep 09, 2019

Need More teaching knowledge for business writing.

von Pooya S

Apr 21, 2016

very low quality and not practical

von Joy Y

Oct 21, 2015

This course is not designed well.

von Ramil I

Apr 25, 2016

Very boring