Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
1,532 Bewertungen
265 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Mar 20, 2016

This course is well-designed, well-paced and well-structured. The study examples described in this course really help you understand the importance of design and interpretation of clinical trials.

TJ

Jun 02, 2018

The instructors have broken down the concepts in a very effective manner and have designed very thoughtful discussion prompts. The course really helped me understand the basics of clinical trials.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 258 Bewertungen für Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials

von Diana E V

May 29, 2017

One of the best online courses I have taken so far at Coursera. Very helpful if you are new to the field and helps you to understand and interpret clinical data. I highly recommend this course.

von Olga M

Jul 01, 2019

Great course for basic introduction to clinical trials design, features and guidelines.

von Kinjal D

May 05, 2019

v

e

r

y

u

s

e

f

u

l

l

f

o

r

t

h

e

k

n

o

w

l

e

d

g

e

p

u

r

p

u

r

s

e

a

s

w

e

l

l

a

s

m

a

k

e

a

g

r

o

w

t

h

I

n

p

r

o

f

e

s

s

I

o

n

a

l

c

arrier

von Tsinatkeab T H

May 31, 2018

I was able to learn a lot from this course. The lectures and the sequence of the presentations were logical and clear to understand. I will definitely recommend this course for my colleagues.

von valentina c

Aug 25, 2017

Useful to get a general understanding of the complexity of a clinical trials and the many aspects that need to be taken into account. it would be incredibly helpful to have a more advanced and statistically-oriented module following this one.

von João P J P

Nov 18, 2018

I think that the course should provide a written material in order to deepen the learning process.

von Mary C V

Dec 03, 2018

A great course for people working in the Clinical Research industry! I definitely recommend!

von Lara V G

Dec 07, 2018

A very informative and interesting course. Despite the complexity of some issues, they manage to explain them in an understandable way. Thank you!

von Rodrigo P G B

Dec 11, 2018

Amazing course. They discuss basic principles and provide some insights about complex ones too. I'm loving it! Thanks for setting up this course.

von Alba M M L

Jan 30, 2019

This is a really good course if you are starting your journey in a clinical trials. It's really helpful to learn vocabulary related to this field.

von Sixtus A

Jan 31, 2019

A great introductory course in clinical trials; designs and interpretation.

von Shafagh E

Jan 16, 2019

It's detailed and well-designed course, which could be helpful for digging into Clinical Trials and how it works!

von Twaib S

Jan 16, 2019

i like this course

von SARA E C C

Jan 05, 2019

This is a very well structured course and great to have a basic and general idea of the main points to verify when either designing or, most importatnt in my case, how to evaluate publications about clinical trials. I would recommend this course for users with at least a minimum scientific background. The videos are engaging, and the reading material supplied (mostly for ethics and reporting) are complete and helps to give depth to what I learned. Congratulations to the organizers. I will definitely take more courses from this University, online, in the future.

von Paula C L

Feb 09, 2019

Excelente curso muy practico!

von Ramez M

Mar 08, 2019

Love it.

von Athira B

Mar 18, 2019

Excellent course for understanding basics of clinical trial in detail. Very useful, informative, detailed sections with examples.

von Sarah R

Jan 15, 2019

I learned so much from this course. I thought the lectures were very well designed and easy to follow. Thanks Janet and Lea!

von Petre M

Mar 21, 2019

Useful and interesting course for me.

von Nancy H

Mar 20, 2019

Really great course that goes over clinical trials and very important terms in order to understand the topic well.

von Evgeny S

Sep 04, 2018

This is a very good course to form a broad knowledge in clinical trial design

von Zhanwu C

Aug 23, 2018

This is a great course!

von shaurya d b

Sep 10, 2018

An amazing course especially for professionals who work in clinical research operations. Very knowledgeable and interesting !

von RENE C M

Oct 21, 2018

el curso es excelente

von Roberta B

Nov 02, 2018

A very good course: useful information explained in a clear and simple way.