Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
3,711 Bewertungen
628 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Top-Bewertungen

TS
3. Juli 2018

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

JQ
25. Okt. 2019

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 623 Bewertungen für Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials

von Adam M

30. März 2017

It is pretty exciting course with rich knowledge in clinical trials' field which is well expressed with practical examples

von gloria s

31. Dez. 2020

Excellent. I was specifically interested in the regulatory aspect of Clinical trials and learned about it and much more!

von Dr. M H

4. Mai 2021

The course was excellent. It was my priviledge to have completed this course. Thanking you, Regards, Dr. Moumita Hazra

von Sena E

12. Sep. 2020

Excellent course, very informative and engaging lectures. However, visuals could've been better in the lecture slides.

von Merve P

7. Dez. 2020

This course was excellent! I leraned a lot and I'll use it my academic life! Thank you four giving me financial aid<3

von Rime A K

15. Dez. 2020

Very informative course, give you a clear idea of the clinical trials and the difference from observational studies

von Andrés A P

12. Nov. 2020

Very interesting Course, Totally recommended if you would like to learn or work in the Clinical field of research.

von Shafagh E

16. Jan. 2019

It's detailed and well-designed course, which could be helpful for digging into Clinical Trials and how it works!

von Stella R

1. Aug. 2019

Very informative course! I took it as a refresher and it helped me to review many concepts in Clinical Research.

von CARLOS E D V

20. Okt. 2019

Good course to refresh knowledge from Clinical Epidiomiology, expand some skills and prepare for ohter courses.

von Juan C M P

14. Mai 2020

it was a straight forward and engaging course, definitely i will go for more specialized training in this area

von Robert J

6. Apr. 2021

A very helpful introduction to basic clinical trial design highlighting what makes for a gold-standard trial!

von Dr. M M Q

10. Okt. 2020

what a great learning experience. Highly recommended for those who are actively involved in medical research.

von Tomader A

10. Juli 2020

Clear, focused and succinct. Thoroughly enjoyed it and many thanks to the Instructors and team. Best,Tomader

von Liting C

29. März 2020

the course is mainly an abstrast of clinical trials, if there are more detailed information would be better.

von Chirag S

17. Dez. 2016

Comprehensive, pitched at just the right level. Perfect length of course. An eye opener - highly recommend.

von Elizabeth M

20. März 2020

great pacing, great information. really enjoyed the instructors' enthusiasm and obvious depth of knowledge.

von Mahasweta P

9. Jan. 2018

The lectures are in-depth and complete. I'm able to learn by revisiting the lectures again as I require to.

von Ivanova O

28. Juli 2017

Very balanced course. It helped me to facilitate communication with the Clinical Department in our Company.

von Lungu M M

10. Dez. 2021

I​'ve learned much, I very well fixed basics about design of a clinical study and tips of interpretations.

von Frederick G

3. März 2018

I really enjoyed this course. Very clear lectures and materials, an excellent introduction to the subject.

von Maria J c

29. Juli 2020

Great course!! Teachers made the concepts very simple to learn, even if they are quite difficult subjects

von Imtiaz I A

1. Juli 2020

Indeed, a very helpful course! I was able to learn and improve my knowledge regarding the design of RCTs.

von Liliana B C

12. März 2016

Muy bueno! explican de la manera más sencilla los puntos principales de un Ensayo Clínico. Recomendable.

von Bruno C

28. Juni 2021

Very well prepared course! Thank you for putting this information together and delivering it so nicely.