Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
3,920 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Top-Bewertungen

TS

3. Juli 2018

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

OS

18. Sep. 2019

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 662 Bewertungen für Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials

von ANDRES A C H

12. Apr. 2020

I learning tools for design clinical trial and congratulations to excellence professors University Johns Hopkins for this course

von Tani A

12. Apr. 2020

well crafted and easy to understand. The quizzes provide real time self assessment and are excellent for learning and motivation.

von Asmaa s

6. Aug. 2019

This course is amazing and interesting, I recommend it for every student, I learned a lot and earned skills of clinical research.

von ATHIRA N

18. März 2019

Excellent course for understanding basics of clinical trial in detail. Very useful, informative, detailed sections with examples.

von Jennifer G

20. Dez. 2020

I found the picking-apart of actual clinical trials exceptionally useful. Thank you for this course, it was a great brush-up!

von shaurya b

10. Sep. 2018

An amazing course especially for professionals who work in clinical research operations. Very knowledgeable and interesting !

von beatriz w

1. Mai 2020

Excellent professors! It was discussed the main topic to have a better overview to design ad understand the clinical trials.

von Drashtant P

22. Feb. 2020

Excellent & quick overview of clinical trials.

Fundamentals of clinical trials are thoroughly described in a stepwise manner.

von Sarah R

15. Jan. 2019

I learned so much from this course. I thought the lectures were very well designed and easy to follow. Thanks Janet and Lea!

von Diogenes S F

14. Feb. 2017

Great introductory course about Clinical Trials methodology. It helps if you have some background knowledge on Epidemiology.

von Lily K

7. Jan. 2017

Eventhough my English language is not strong, i just can complete this course as requirement! Excellent! Thank you very much

von Veronika V

23. Okt. 2016

Clear, concise, and well-presented, should be part of corporate educational programs for staff involved in clinical trials.

von Abdulaali A

4. Nov. 2021

excellent content with good explanation of the fundamental knowledge for clinical trials. I highly recommend this course.

von Zac N

11. Aug. 2020

Excellent course. Highly recommend to all health professionals interested in understanding the basics in clinical trials.

von Cynthia F

3. Apr. 2018

Las expositoras son excelentes

La claridad de los contenidos y el abordaje hace que algo tan complejo sea facil de entender

von Adam M

30. März 2017

It is pretty exciting course with rich knowledge in clinical trials' field which is well expressed with practical examples

von gloria s

31. Dez. 2020

Excellent. I was specifically interested in the regulatory aspect of Clinical trials and learned about it and much more!

von Dr. M H

4. Mai 2021

The course was excellent. It was my priviledge to have completed this course. Thanking you, Regards, Dr. Moumita Hazra

von Sena E

12. Sep. 2020

Excellent course, very informative and engaging lectures. However, visuals could've been better in the lecture slides.

von Merve P

7. Dez. 2020

This course was excellent! I leraned a lot and I'll use it my academic life! Thank you four giving me financial aid<3

von Rime A K

15. Dez. 2020

Very informative course, give you a clear idea of the clinical trials and the difference from observational studies

von Andrés A P

12. Nov. 2020

Very interesting Course, Totally recommended if you would like to learn or work in the Clinical field of research.

von Shafagh E

16. Jan. 2019

It's detailed and well-designed course, which could be helpful for digging into Clinical Trials and how it works!

von Stella R

1. Aug. 2019

Very informative course! I took it as a refresher and it helped me to review many concepts in Clinical Research.

von CARLOS E D V

20. Okt. 2019

Good course to refresh knowledge from Clinical Epidiomiology, expand some skills and prepare for ohter courses.