Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
3,703 Bewertungen
627 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Top-Bewertungen

TS
3. Juli 2018

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

OS
18. Sep. 2019

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 622 Bewertungen für Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials

von Alain V M

22. Aug. 2020

I was able to deepen notions that I had worked on by myself.

The speakers are impressive in their knowledge.

A thousand times bravo

Alain

von Antonio G

14. Nov. 2016

Muy buen curso, utilizare todos los conocimeintos obtenidos para el bienestar de mis pacientes, muchas gracias por la ayuda economica.

von Jane C

13. Apr. 2020

Great - very interesting, would love to see something that addresses phase 1 (safety trials) and how they are designed and evaluated.

von Mohammad M M

27. Jan. 2021

I think this is a great course for the researchers\students\professionals involved in biomedical research field. Highly recommended.

von Robert M

13. Dez. 2021

This was my first course in learning about clinical trials and think it's an excellent 30,000 foot/meter areal view of the subject.

von Uzoma O N

8. Nov. 2017

This course was exceptionally educative, short time but the information was packed full, thank you for putting together this course

von Shanen P

6. Nov. 2020

A brief and informative overview of clinical trials. I would highly recommend this course as an introduction to clinical research.

von Gulam M A K

12. Apr. 2017

Excellent course. I would recommend this course for everyone who are interested and don't have the opportunity at their institute.

von Werner S

21. Juni 2020

Excellent and structured introduction with a lot of new information, even though I am working in the field since quite some time.

von Veronica A Y

24. Mai 2020

The course offers a good introduction into clinical trials and is broken down into bite-size sections that made learning easier.

von ANDRES A C H

12. Apr. 2020

I learning tools for design clinical trial and congratulations to excellence professors University Johns Hopkins for this course

von Tani A

12. Apr. 2020

well crafted and easy to understand. The quizzes provide real time self assessment and are excellent for learning and motivation.

von Asmaa s

6. Aug. 2019

This course is amazing and interesting, I recommend it for every student, I learned a lot and earned skills of clinical research.

von ATHIRA N

18. März 2019

Excellent course for understanding basics of clinical trial in detail. Very useful, informative, detailed sections with examples.

von Jennifer G

20. Dez. 2020

I found the picking-apart of actual clinical trials exceptionally useful. Thank you for this course, it was a great brush-up!

von shaurya b

10. Sep. 2018

An amazing course especially for professionals who work in clinical research operations. Very knowledgeable and interesting !

von beatriz w

1. Mai 2020

Excellent professors! It was discussed the main topic to have a better overview to design ad understand the clinical trials.

von Drashtant P

22. Feb. 2020

Excellent & quick overview of clinical trials.

Fundamentals of clinical trials are thoroughly described in a stepwise manner.

von Sarah R

15. Jan. 2019

I learned so much from this course. I thought the lectures were very well designed and easy to follow. Thanks Janet and Lea!

von Diogenes S F

14. Feb. 2017

Great introductory course about Clinical Trials methodology. It helps if you have some background knowledge on Epidemiology.

von Lily K

7. Jan. 2017

Eventhough my English language is not strong, i just can complete this course as requirement! Excellent! Thank you very much

von Veronika V

23. Okt. 2016

Clear, concise, and well-presented, should be part of corporate educational programs for staff involved in clinical trials.

von Abdulaali A

4. Nov. 2021

excellent content with good explanation of the fundamental knowledge for clinical trials. I highly recommend this course.

von Zac N

11. Aug. 2020

Excellent course. Highly recommend to all health professionals interested in understanding the basics in clinical trials.

von Cynthia F

3. Apr. 2018

Las expositoras son excelentes

La claridad de los contenidos y el abordaje hace que algo tan complejo sea facil de entender