Chevron Left
Zurück zu Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions von The George Washington University

4.8
Sterne
801 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This 7-week course provides you with key strategies to help understand the foundation of Clinical Simulations. During each module, you will learn about 7 key components of Clinical Simulation Across the Health Professions and its' impact in your current position as a healthcare professional. Please utilize all of the Resources provided by each of the modules to support and enhance your understanding of each concept. You will learn about the following topics in this course: Module 1: Getting Started in Clinical Simulation-the Fundamentals Module 2: INACSL Standards of Best Practice: Simulation Module 3: Implementing Simulation in the Curriculum Module 4: Developing a Simulation Center Module 5: Basics of Debriefing in Simulation Module 6: Evaluation Methods in Simulation Module 7: SPs in Simulation About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world. For more in-depth simulation education, please see the GW Nursing Simulation Initiatives. https://nursing.gwu.edu/gw-nursing-simulation-initiatives...

Top-Bewertungen

SG

8. Aug. 2019

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

RW

19. Jan. 2020

I found the course easy to follow and fit in to a busy work schedule. It gave me insight in how to incorporate simulation into my teaching and the importance of following standards of best practice.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 265 Bewertungen für Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions

von Pamela R

26. Juli 2020

Thank you for this opportunity. This a very effective course in Simulation--comprehensive and valuable for both novice and experienced Simulation Educators.

von Catherine C

17. Jan. 2021

This course is outstanding! The pace was just right. And the presenters were experts in the field as well as their own topic of interest. Very well done!

von Jennifer Y

29. Okt. 2020

Some areas were a review for me; other reinforcement; and many other areas new information. Courses were well presented. I highly recommend this course.

von Gail F

26. März 2021

Excellent review of healthcare simulations. Some typos in the transcripts. Also, DR-ED is from Michigan State, not University of Michigan (module 7).

von Katherine M

18. Dez. 2020

This course was excellent. I can't believe that I was able to take it for free. I wish there were more courses like this for healthcare educators.

von Carla W

20. Sep. 2020

This class was my introduction to Clinical Simulation and now I am hooked!

Thank you for the excellent presentations and for sharing your expertise!

von Tammy R

24. März 2020

This course is a great way to implement a simulation program within your university. It includes everything you need to know from start to finish.

von Angela M S

3. Feb. 2021

This course validated my practice. It also allowed me to delve even more into the critical components of enhancing a simulation center and area.

von Mabel M

25. Dez. 2019

Excellent course. It covered the basics and more in simulation. I am a classroom professor, so Simulation in this manner was new to me.

von SURESH D

17. Feb. 2022

Its really an efficient course for any one who would like to enrich their simulation skills and teaching methodologies in simulation.

von Nouf

3. Okt. 2021

Course was very informative and covered most parts needed for those who are getting familiar and want to seek a career in simulation.

von Kamal T

22. Sep. 2020

Very very structured course and well pedagogically designed.

Thank you so much dear Professors for this excellent learning oppurtunity

von Ranjeet S

13. Feb. 2021

Very informative and helpful for healthcare professionals who are beginners in simulation and conveyed its importance in healthcare.

von Karen L G

9. Sep. 2020

Excellent delivery of content with brief videos, knowledge checks, and quizzes. Appreciate hearing from experts in the field.

von ELVIS F

12. Feb. 2022

As a novice educator in simulation, this course provide a strong foundation for further educational endeavors. Thank you!

von Kathryn P

2. Juni 2020

This was an excellent course as I was preparing to initiate simulation into the PNP/FNP programs at our School of Nursing

von Dr V K R N D o P K

22. Sep. 2020

Excellent and very informative course. The module on "Standardized Patient" and "Debriefing " were covered elaborately .

von Iván A R C

11. Dez. 2019

Amazing, give me the basis of simulation, the Pre briefing, activity and Debriefing.

academic and management basis

Thanks

von Jenny A

13. Jan. 2022

This course was well-paced, engaging, and informative. I am sure I'll be back to review the materials in the future!

von Jillian B

3. Juli 2020

Very informative! I like how you can go at your own pace week by week and download materials to use at a later date.

von Sheryl A C

11. Juni 2021

This is a fantastic course for understanding the essential elements for simulation in any of the health professions.

von Tajauana L R

23. Apr. 2021

I truly enjoyed the course. I learned valuable information to enhance my future experiences in clinical simulation.

von Davisa B

27. Apr. 2020

Great education content! I learned a lot. This course has definitely prepared me for improving simulation education.

von María M L L

9. Juli 2022

Congratulations everybody!

I learned to much, and I will practice all the strategies for training SPs in my country.

von Kathy L

24. Mai 2021

Totally enjoyed the self paced learning. Thank you to all of the Faculty that facilitated me in my learning. Kathy