Chevron Left
Zurück zu Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions von The George Washington University

4.8
Sterne
799 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This 7-week course provides you with key strategies to help understand the foundation of Clinical Simulations. During each module, you will learn about 7 key components of Clinical Simulation Across the Health Professions and its' impact in your current position as a healthcare professional. Please utilize all of the Resources provided by each of the modules to support and enhance your understanding of each concept. You will learn about the following topics in this course: Module 1: Getting Started in Clinical Simulation-the Fundamentals Module 2: INACSL Standards of Best Practice: Simulation Module 3: Implementing Simulation in the Curriculum Module 4: Developing a Simulation Center Module 5: Basics of Debriefing in Simulation Module 6: Evaluation Methods in Simulation Module 7: SPs in Simulation About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world. For more in-depth simulation education, please see the GW Nursing Simulation Initiatives. https://nursing.gwu.edu/gw-nursing-simulation-initiatives...

Top-Bewertungen

RW

19. Jan. 2020

I found the course easy to follow and fit in to a busy work schedule. It gave me insight in how to incorporate simulation into my teaching and the importance of following standards of best practice.

SG

8. Aug. 2019

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 265 Bewertungen für Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions

von Catherine K

20. Dez. 2020

The course was very informative. I would recommend it to anyone needing to learn more about teaching simulations.

von Vinay V R

21. Mai 2021

Very comprehensive, well structured and worthwhile. The speakers were very fluent and focused. Fantastic job.

von Mary K C

6. Apr. 2022

Excellent course. I have learned so much about simulation and have collected a large number of resources.

von Ramesh K

1. Juni 2020

There are many things to learn which will be milestone for health sector to improve the quality of learning

von Ioana B

26. Apr. 2021

Very informative and great resource for those interested in understanding simulation field in healthcare.

von Gail M

10. Apr. 2020

This program is wonderful. The course content is helpful in planning and improving a Simulation program.

von Johnathan G

28. Dez. 2019

Great course was very informative and great that everyone involved in simulation should take this course.

von Kathy M

26. Apr. 2021

Great course even for the CHSOS Laboratory Technicians. My goal to be CHSE certified as well. Thank you!

von Jennifer F

5. Feb. 2020

Thank you for offering this course, as an instructor newer to simulation I found this very educational.

von Shreedhara A K

12. Apr. 2021

Probably a little more information and examples in the videos would have made the course even better

von Kathleen M

26. Feb. 2021

Great course covering a great deal of information. Good starting point for new to simulation faculty

von Hope D

7. Juli 2020

The course was very informative and I will use the knowledge I gained i my practice as an educator.

von Jeanene B

24. Apr. 2020

For me, the course was not only a review but an update regarding Simulation in the academic field.

von Jayne F

28. Mai 2020

I think the course was very well organized and well paced. I learned TONS. I enjoyed all aspects.

von Marsha W

14. Apr. 2020

Great Overview of simulation. I appreciated the incorporation of theory and learning resources.

von Christina W

29. März 2022

This is a great introduction to Simulation whys, and how's. It was very helpful to my practice.

von Cinthia R

21. Juli 2020

Very well outlined. I’m glad I took the course to help improve simulation in my organization!

von Ryan O

11. Dez. 2019

A great overview of the elements necessary for the effective use of simulation in healthcare.

von VickieAnn L

6. März 2021

Excellent and exceptionally well developed course on the essentials for clinical simulation!

von Tina C

30. Juli 2022

Excellent overview of standards of best practice for many elements of a simulation program.

von Lori V

1. Juni 2020

Wonderful information provided. As a novice simulation educator this program is invaluable!

von Christine H

7. Apr. 2020

Excellent course I have learned so much and can't wait to implement some of the teachings

von Seatbyul L

12. Mai 2021

This is the best review course so far. well structured and well explained. Thank you!

von Esmeraldo C D L A I

24. Mai 2020

It was fun and exciting way to unlearn, learn and relearn Simulation-Based Learning.

von donna d

24. Jan. 2021

Well done, clear instructions, lesson plan. Great overview of simulation.

Thank you