Chevron Left
Zurück zu Computational Neuroscience

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Computational Neuroscience von University of Washington

4.6
Sterne
944 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

Top-Bewertungen

JR

7. Apr. 2018

Extremely enlightening course on how Neuron's work and the science of computational neuroscience. Even if you don't want to get into the complex mathematics you can get a lot out of the course

AG

10. Juni 2020

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

Filtern nach:

201 - 223 von 223 Bewertungen für Computational Neuroscience

von Erik B

25. Aug. 2019

Overall I enjoyed this class, but towards the end it gets more into machine learning and away from the neuroscience.

von moustafa e

22. Nov. 2021

It was amazing journey diving deeply into the the brain and finding out how it works computationally

von Vanya E

9. Juli 2017

Great overview of a really cool field, gives nice intuitions for ideas in computational neuroscience.

von Avinash T

23. Aug. 2020

Very interesting course, gained many skills of modelling that i am going to utilise in my research

von Daya K L

19. Dez. 2021

Assignment needs more clarity. The course also needs little more depth coverage of the concepts

von Jeff C

14. Nov. 2016

In general very good, but some concepts are rushed over due to the short length of the course.

von Gabriel G

19. Dez. 2019

Très bon cours je recommande pour tous les gens intéressé par les neurosciences théoriques

von Zikou L

13. Aug. 2021

Very demanding math and programming, need some basic knoledge of matrix and vectors

von 徐锦辉

1. Sep. 2019

A better tittle for this course is 'From neuroscience to artificial intelligence'.

von Haley Z

9. Mai 2022

很棒的课程,学习了很多计算神经的基础知识! 不过有一些quiz没有看懂,如week8的Q12,如果能有释疑就更好了!

von Renaldas Z

30. Juni 2017

Great course, if a little bit outdated today.

von Huzi C

14. Feb. 2017

Great course and really helpful for me.

von miolee

27. Jan. 2022

The puzzle should be more challenging

von Abhilash C

18. Juni 2020

I like professor Rao's commentary.

von ­배용희(대학원/일반대학원 물

29. Feb. 2020

Best for the beginner.

von Christopher M

3. Juni 2017

[3.5 stars] The course provides an overview of some interesting topics. I would have prefer more emphasis on applications, perhaps in the form of additional exercises. Overall, I have my adventure hat on and I am excited to push on further into the neuro-jungle.

von Renjith B

20. Feb. 2018

I just started the course. But it is exciting for me as a Machine learning and deep learning practitioner!!!

After week 1, the learning curve is steep. The topics are exciting but lectures are not engaging.

von Sami J

27. Jan. 2020

Very interesting, buy also pretty superficial. Surprisingly low amount of hands-on computation considering that it's a class in computational neuroscience.

von KAUSTUBH M

10. Sep. 2020

The course is hard in terms of a student at UG level. The teachers are super fun and amazing they teach really well though. But the course is hard.

von Shengjie Z

22. Jan. 2021

some lecture is too difficult and very hard to understand the math basics.

von Xiaowei(William) L

22. Juli 2021

This course is super sketchy. Many assumptions without explanation... It's not suitable for beginners. I completed this course only because I don't want to give up after starting. Two stars for the time of everyone who's behind this course.

von Tanvi P

14. Juli 2020

The course is good but requires excellent math and programming skills. Students who don't like math might face some difficulties.

von Siwa S

8. Aug. 2021

Horrible course ever. Really hard to follow; the course goes from simple to very complex in seconds.

- The explanation was not clear and material doesn't foster learner to understand what is going on.

- I keep learning until week 4th Then I decided to quite this course.

If it is not require you to enroll this course, do not waste your time and money in this course.