Chevron Left
Zurück zu Configuration Management and the Cloud

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Configuration Management and the Cloud von Google

4.7
Sterne
385 Bewertungen
74 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn how to apply automation to manage fleets of computers. You’ll understand how to automate the process for deploying new computers, keeping those machines updated, managing large-scale changes, and a lot more. We'll discuss managing both physical machines running in our offices and virtual machines running in the Cloud. We'll start by looking into an automation technique called configuration management, which lets you manage the configuration of our computers at scale. Specifically, you'll learn how to use Puppet, the current industry standard for configuration management. We'll look at some simple examples, and then see how we can apply the same concepts to more complex cases. You’ll be a Puppet-master in no time! Later on, you'll expand your automation skills by understanding how to use the Cloud to help scale your infrastructure. You'll check out some best practices for handling hundreds of virtual machines running in the Cloud and troubleshooting them when things don't go according to plan....

Top-Bewertungen

HG

May 29, 2020

Nice knowledgeable content, although more practical knowledge could be given by contacting students like me and giving them Job at google and teaching them the office day to day work.

HR

Jun 21, 2020

Amazing course which takes you from each corners of cloud and service deployment. Insights on scaling and also quick lab exercise to demonstrate the same. Truly amazing experience.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 75 Bewertungen für Configuration Management and the Cloud

von Tom D

Feb 17, 2020

The instructor is an export of the field other than the regular trainer. He explains the concept very clearly and make good sense. Love this course.

von Mijael M

Mar 09, 2020

Very interesting module! There is a lot of material, and a lot of further reading and practice. I'll have to come back to those for sure.

von Thiago F N

Feb 24, 2020

Course was too slow, too few labs and examples....

The instructor was pretty good, but I honestly expected a few more exercises and practical examples...

von Timur U

May 23, 2020

I have found the most interesting scenarios and essential information for me with this useful course. It is a debuffing problem on the Cloud. I will use these techniques for my daily IT working life. Thank Phelan for clear instructions and tips on how to catch up with some complicated definitions and aspects for debugging problems in the Cloud easily.

von Itsido C A

Mar 30, 2020

One of the best resource on Configuration Management. The course provided me valuable knowledge, techniques and how to use this skill in real world scenario. The instructor give an overview on the state of the art on the topics and give a deep dive on how to handle real world use cases. Thanks to Coursera, the Instructors and Google.

von Bright I M

Feb 27, 2020

This is an interesting course. I totally love the content and the instructor is interesting too. I expect more courses from google and I have grown to love the company over time. I thank Google and the instructor for the opportunity.

von oon a

Apr 04, 2020

this course contents so great! give knowledge about automation in infrastructure, lots of information about scalability and cloud, also many quizzes and labs that review our new toolbox in IT Specialist work.

von Taha E b

Jul 04, 2020

This course a great course for beginners to learn about cloud computing concepts, Infrastructure as code and configuration management systems. I loved taking this course till the end.

von Harshit G

May 29, 2020

Nice knowledgeable content, although more practical knowledge could be given by contacting students like me and giving them Job at google and teaching them the office day to day work.

von himanshu r

Jun 21, 2020

Amazing course which takes you from each corners of cloud and service deployment. Insights on scaling and also quick lab exercise to demonstrate the same. Truly amazing experience.

von Federico C

May 25, 2020

Excelente curso. Dinámico, bien preparado y con mucha información útil.

Excellent course! Well prepeared, not boring and with a lot of useful information for IT.

von Royce H

Mar 27, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It would be great if you could reference additional courses in this area that google might provide as part of the course review.

von Richard J P

Mar 20, 2020

So far, this course had the best labs I've experienced. The lessons were really well made because they made me excited to try out what we were learning.

von Isaac C S

Jun 11, 2020

Very interesting, the basic concepts of the cloud are covered here. The instructor is very clear, and the assignments shows real life problems

von Shota S

Apr 16, 2020

Course had the very good labs. The lessons were really well made because they made me excited to try out what we were learning.

von Harold L M M

Jun 02, 2020

Greate course on configuration management, cloud computing and troubleshooting system configuration issues.

Thank you.

von Ken G

Apr 14, 2020

I enjoyed this course. I liked learning about Puppet the most. And like all Google instructors, Phelan was awesome!

von Mohammad H b M

Feb 23, 2020

Love the course! It provides a good intro to Configuration Management and scaling in Cloud. Thanks Phelan and team!

von Marcus N

May 19, 2020

Excellet course! A lot of good concepts expressed by a good lecturer with great speech. Thank you for teaching me.

von vasanth p

May 16, 2020

Good curriculum, Nice explanation and Challenging questions. Simply LOVED the entire course.

Thanks Google.

von Thanh S T

Mar 05, 2020

This course is about teaching how to work with Google Cloud Platform. This is a great course. Thank you!

von Tejas D

Jul 02, 2020

Good this will give you enough idea about the cloud and how to manage and configured the changes

von Jessica D

May 05, 2020

This was an awesome course that helped to start putting everything together for the final course.

von Motin A V

Mar 10, 2020

Loved the course. Thank you, everything is very informative, practicle and not overloaded.

von SHIVAM P

May 25, 2020

awesome course content and useful industry specific examples and scenarios...