Chevron Left
Zurück zu Copyright for Educators & Librarians

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Copyright for Educators & Librarians von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
343 Bewertungen
119 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Fear and uncertainty about copyright law often plagues educators and sometimes prevents creative teaching. This course is a professional development opportunity designed to provide a basic introduction to US copyright law and to empower teachers and librarians at all grade levels. Course participants will discover that the law is designed to help educators and librarians....

Top-Bewertungen

CB

Nov 12, 2016

Very informative course presented by knowledgeable instructors. Gained a greater appreciation for the pros and cons of copyright, in addition to a respect for the complexity and nuance in this area.

SK

Apr 14, 2018

I wish I had taken this course at the very beginning of my graduate studies. I learned so much that would have been useful during my long journey from graduate student, to professor, to archivist.

Filtern nach:

101 - 119 von 119 Bewertungen für Copyright for Educators & Librarians

von anna

Aug 28, 2015

I

von Alexandra G

Jun 07, 2020

The only small thing I would offer as constructive feedback is that I found the last few videos so interesting about international implications – I hope you'll expand that model in the future! I'm a Canadian graduate student but worked part time for years at a non-profit institution and was heavily involved with the publication of several books and tracing down the copyright holders for photographers and artists...so tedious! I happened upon this course and curiosity got the better of me and while I know I'll need to find similar workings in Canadian copyright law for future work, even knowing that "fair dealing" is the correct term for me is a huge help. I learned so much here – I was even able to end an argument in a Facebook group of American archivists where someone posted a question about copyright and several people gave them the incorrect answer...we had just covered the relevant topic that week and I certainly felt proud knowing the answer and being able to help!!

von David L

Oct 13, 2015

Great course -- wonderful overview of copyright (especially for someone who didn't take the course in law school)! I appreciated the teamwork displayed by the instructors and their clear knowledge of the relevant subject matter. I wish I could get Continuing Legal Education (CLE) credit for this course; it's so much better than most of the CLE I've taken!

von Mateus M R

Jun 17, 2017

The course is taught in a friendly manner by three charismatic teachers with backgrounds both in law \ and libraries. The content serves not only as an introduction to copyright law, but it also tackles some of the biggest conundrums affecting the area. Highly instructional and pragmatic.

von Sarah S

Dec 08, 2017

This is a very informative course. The instructors do a good job of explaining material and keep the course from becoming overwhelming with information and readings. For a good foundation on copyright law in education and library settings, I would recommend this course.

von Kristie Y

Jun 05, 2020

This course was a good introduction to copyright law and fair use. I will definitely use what I've learned on the job. I will also be looking to take additional classes on this topic.

von Jyothi P N

May 24, 2020

I lean new topics apart from Indian copyright act, we need more examples are required. we impressed the session of "KEVIN SMITH" and his examples are very informative.

von Hua Z

Mar 31, 2019

The majority of course lectures are clear and informative, but the video lectures regarding TEACH act part is not as clear as the other topics.

von Dorothy D

Sep 22, 2015

Great team and good information. Logically organized. I'd love to find a similar course for writers, not just educators and librarians.

von Oluwatoyin O O

Jul 30, 2020

Great course for Librarians! However, other international copyright laws would have been discussed in the course, not just the USA.

von ramesh

Oct 07, 2015

I want to learn this since my childhood days. Thanks for keeping this course for me.Love you coursera..

von Dr.T.N.M.THARINNI M

Jun 20, 2020

The copyright rules is gain kunowledge.Exellent course.Good course for librarians

von Santhosh K

Jul 26, 2020

Very informative and useful course for library information managers community.

von Julie-Anne A

Aug 05, 2017

Was eye opening. Needs more of an explanation of international laws

von Dr S S

Jul 06, 2020

this course is very useful for all the academic community

von Will L

Mar 22, 2017

Highly recommend this course.

von Mark A U

Jan 26, 2016

r

von Kyle A

May 05, 2020

Having the balancing of videos and reading was very good. Please consider including strategies at the beginning for reading dense legal documents. Please also describe where the forums can be accessed at the beginning of the course. Also consider adding more scenarios for teachers in secondary education, and more scenarios over all. Please make the quizzes longer. Thank you for this resource and for the online format - the flexibility is very much appreciated.

von Leila S

Sep 05, 2017

Useful material for anyone with an interest in protecting their copyrighted work. Gets a little dry when focusing on only library applications.