Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Creative Writing: The Craft of Character von Wesleyan University

4.5
Sterne
1,701 Bewertungen
490 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

At the center of a good story are the characters in it. In this course aspiring writers will discover how to build and bring to life complex, vivid and unforgettable characters. We will study the choices a writer makes to bring all characters to life on the page, and we will perform written exercises in order to develop a variety of writing and pre-writing techniques, in order to create a variety of characters. We will learn how to use our own life experiences, and the people we know (and how not to!). We will develop inner (thoughts and feelings) and outer (appearance, habits, behavior) lives for our characters and see how that can lead us to richer and more interesting stories. We will breathe life into our characters and let them surprise us....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
10. Aug. 2016

I loved this course! Extremely useful and hands on. The course instructor was really impressive, both informative and empathetic, both arty and to the point. Totally admired her style of instruction.

N
25. Sep. 2020

The course was very well-structured and challenging. The instructor is very experienced and good, thus used relevant materials for this course, be it the guests, or the assignments, or the examples.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 488 Bewertungen für Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

von Rachel N

22. Sep. 2020

Lots of information and excellent voice finding course. Recommended for everyone with desire to be heard.

von Deleted A

15. Mai 2017

Great course! Best quality writing class I have taken in years. The specialization is amazing. Thank you.

von Shweta K B

11. Juni 2018

Its fantastic specially the assignments are very good and help you understand your skills and weaknesses

von Anastasia M

4. Dez. 2020

I love this course because It teaches me new things and I like how the videos go slow in the right pace

von Donald S P

14. Juni 2018

very interesting exploration of the components of character, and the discussion of voice, etc. Loved it

von Jenny J G L

16. Feb. 2018

Very interesting course. I've learned a lot. The best part of this course is the challenging exercises!

von Bridgit

19. Nov. 2018

Love this course. The videos were well presented and explained and the assignments were good practice.

von Frankie W

8. März 2019

Amy Bloom was amazing. I loved her style of teaching. I would absolutely take a class with her again

von Lynnette O

2. Feb. 2017

I had no idea how much I didn't know! I enjoyed the class and felt like I learned a lot. Thank you!

von james r

21. März 2019

I see a marked improvement in both my confidence and skill as a writer from each of these classes.

von Amnah M d P Z E

13. Apr. 2020

I think this course teaches you a lot of writing skills and really helps to make a good character

von Renee C W

6. Sep. 2018

Insightful lectures and great assignments that challenged me as a writer, further honing my craft

von Shalini N

17. Juli 2018

Great course! Nice assignments! Makes you really think through different aspects of your writing.

von Ann H

14. Sep. 2021

This is the saddest I've been yet to complete a course! I wanted it to go on forever. Thank you!

von Rajesh D

26. Aug. 2020

The course enhances creative thinking and writing skills. The professor gives ample of examples.

von Aprielle T

30. Aug. 2018

I learned a lot from this course which will definitely help me with my writing and career goals.

von Claretta T W

1. Mai 2016

I enjoyed the pace of this course and the constructive feedback I received from fellow students.

von Angelo B

20. März 2016

I love writing, and even if English is not my mother tongue this course is enjoyable and useful!

von Ameera M

15. Juli 2020

Very informative, rich with sources that help us better understand. Would definitely recommend.

von Carmen L B

13. Juni 2019

With this course, I gathered a strong sense of how to develop a character for a story or scene.

von Esha B

6. März 2019

Have learnt many new tricks and Amy Bloom's talks are absolutely wonderful! Thank you so much!

von Steph T

22. Nov. 2020

This course aided me through crafting characters in writing. It's a very fruitful experience.

von Aggie H

15. Mai 2020

I love this course. The tips of creating the characters echo in my mind. Thank you very much!

von Amanda C

5. Sep. 2016

Excellent experience. Instructor was very informative and the peer feedback was very helpful.

von Debra T

13. Juni 2018

Professor Bloom was so great and full of invaluable knowledge. I learned so much, thank you!