Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Science Capstone von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
911 Bewertungen
242 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The capstone project class will allow students to create a usable/public data product that can be used to show your skills to potential employers. Projects will be drawn from real-world problems and will be conducted with industry, government, and academic partners....

Top-Bewertungen

NT

Mar 05, 2018

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

SS

Mar 29, 2017

Wow i finally managed to finish the specialization!! definitely learned a lot and also found out difficulties in building predictors by trying to balancing speed, accuracy and memory constraints!!!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 233 Bewertungen für Data Science Capstone

von Pier L P

Jun 08, 2016

Great way to build up knowledge & experience ....

A challenge considering the actual time needed for the Capstone project... but worth every single effort.

von Zhen ( W

May 13, 2016

I had no experience in natural language processing before I took this course, and now I'm kind of in love with it! Some of my fellow learners complained about the new data type and little information provided, but I feel this is a good simulation of real world experience as a data scientist! The field is constantly changing, so we have to be ready to cope with unfamiliar problems and come up with creative solutions. Due to other commitments, I was once 3 weeks behind the weekly deadlines, but finally poured all my efforts into this and deployed an App in time... You never know how much you can accomplish before you are forced to do a "Mission Impossible" ;-) I think I've improved my hacking + googling skills, and built more confidence over completion of this course. Thank you, JHU and Coursera!

von Pietro D

Sep 24, 2016

Difficult but really useful

von Robert B P

Oct 13, 2016

I liked it. The final project was a challenge but it was a good test of all the data science skills I learned over the whole course. Thanks!

von Jeremy O

Mar 13, 2017

best course ever

von Anand V

Jun 19, 2017

Excellent

von Yi-Yang L

Jun 17, 2017

Perfect Specialization!!

von Karthik K

Oct 03, 2016

Excellent first step for Data Sc

von Alma S

Jun 20, 2017

Really challenging but satisfying enough!

Thank you for Cousera team who patiently developed such a beautiful program for upskilling us, the so-called data scientist! :)

The journey to accomplish this Data Science Capstone is something I'd remember & cherish, indeed.

von Muzaffar H

Dec 05, 2017

Although this course was the most complicated part, it was a really good experience in implementing our understanding and try to develop a practical product. I really like the approach of providing a data product that is presentable to the other community other than data specialist. I will refer to the course content from time to time in the future. I would recommend the course set to my colleagues if they have interest on data science.

von Aleksander Z

Jan 07, 2018

Good course and final capstone project.

von Yatin M

Dec 04, 2017

The capstone project that I worked was related to NLP prediction. This is an awesome course! Highly recommended.

von Vitalii S

Nov 27, 2017

Super! At last I have finished this course. It was a pleasure to go thru it!

von Sherif H M A A

Feb 13, 2018

Good

von Luis E B

Mar 27, 2017

Excellent to start in data science. Nothing learned deeply but you understand how you can improve. Now I can improve by my own or choose other courses based on my experience, interest and capabilities.

von Manuel W

Jun 20, 2017

Great course! Thank you!

von Hady S

Feb 10, 2018

Learned skills that I wouldn't learn individually

von Hariharan D

Nov 02, 2017

Excellent project. Tests the creativity of Data Scientist in a nut shell !!

von Akthem R

Mar 18, 2017

A very stimulating and challenging capstone. It is stretching and puts all the 9 specialization courses material to use. It also gives the student a glimpse of what Data Science in real life is and touches on Natural Language Processing as part of AI.

von Shashikesh M

Nov 06, 2017

Great experience while taking this capstone project. Capstone was quite tricky, however worth of pursuing.

von Francesco C

Jun 05, 2018

In my opinion this last course is a great way to conclude the Data Science specialization, because not only it "forces" you to apply a lot of lessons learned during the other 10 courses, but also because it gives you the opportunity to understand how important is to set the problem in a good way before trying to solve it.

von Ganapathi N K

May 24, 2018

Nice

von JEEWESH K J

Oct 16, 2017

Great course for becoming a data scientist

von Albert C G

May 20, 2017

Capstone Project was worth its weight in Gold. Very Dirty Data Sources made it a very Real World problem to solve. Thanks guys for your great traing

von Zoran K

Jun 19, 2017

Overall this was excellent track. While there was a difference in level of difficulty between the individual courses, it is probably unavoidable given the range of subject areas.

I think it would be great improvement if there was a additional 'post-grad' 'course'-like few weeks to connect to industry that is hiring from this background and get those connections to lead the 'grads' into real job interviews; Also, more projects that are direct connection to the industry, like the capstone - where those project would be dine perhaps in some kind of cooperation with the industry reps, so that graduate student here has direct path and had already worked with people that might hire him/her, where the time spent working on the capstone project includes meeting with the reps from the industry whom would have interest in the work. Something along the lines of grants for university projects (not talking about money here) but of a connection to the needs of the industry. Students working on that if they deliver good and interesting results would have one foot into the new job. This would also allow for higher fees to be charged for the classes since there would be more tangible 'selling' path.