Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Science Capstone von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
911 Bewertungen
242 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The capstone project class will allow students to create a usable/public data product that can be used to show your skills to potential employers. Projects will be drawn from real-world problems and will be conducted with industry, government, and academic partners....

Top-Bewertungen

NT

Mar 05, 2018

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

SS

Mar 29, 2017

Wow i finally managed to finish the specialization!! definitely learned a lot and also found out difficulties in building predictors by trying to balancing speed, accuracy and memory constraints!!!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 233 Bewertungen für Data Science Capstone

von Ganesh S

May 31, 2016

Practical approach to learn Data Science.

von Noel T

Mar 05, 2018

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

von Fiona E Y

Sep 28, 2016

This course is unlike all the others. Although you will need information gained in the previous nine modules, the Capstone Project requires you to work on a long and difficult problem using your own initiative. Mentors, tutors and Swiftkey employees are lacking throughout this project.

I worked through many different R packages to generate the word prediction N-Grams because R has a tendency to run out of memory. Many students are forced to use a cut down version of the three million lines of text because of memory issues but I managed to find the proverbially needle in the R packages haystack that allowed me to use the entire dataset!

I had problems with publishing the presentation to RPubs - it just would not work using either RStudio or RConsole but at least I had a fall back position of placing the presentation on my own website.

It took me three attempts to complete this project, nine months (Jan-Sep 2016) and about 300 hours in total, I didn't give up so nor should you, you can do it! And Good Luck! Hope to chat with you on the Data Science Specialism LinkedIn Group for Completers!

Finally was it worth paying for all of the certificates. Yes, it was!

von Ville T

Jan 03, 2017

This gives a picture about the data science in live.

von Mohankumar S

Dec 03, 2017

Very very impressive course.

von Ivan C

Apr 06, 2016

Amazing project! At first glanse It looks strange, but de facto it's standart data science problem: you should analyze raw data, clean it, build some models and make data product. I highly recommend this capstone.

von Fernando S e S

Jun 17, 2017

Honestly, there is very little guidance for the project and it deals with a whole new type of data: text. That's when you find out that working with quantitative data, like all the previous courses, is easy. I got my ass kicked throughout 3 sessions in order to finish this thing. But you know what? Maybe that's how it should be for one to learn something.

von Lisa R

Mar 30, 2017

Great course, challenging and fun. I have learned a ton in a short time.

von Billy J

Jun 16, 2017

Awesome experience having to learn something on the fly with little direction -- just like the real world!

von Nicolas G

Jan 05, 2017

Thank you Roger, Brian, Jeff

von Demudu N

Oct 12, 2016

Self pace and with a lot examples and discussion forum support

von Amit K

Jul 06, 2017

Thanks.

von Chigrinov S

Mar 25, 2016

The course allows you to gain some interesting experience in text mining. If you're into this thing, you can do really nice coursework

von Yasel G S

Jun 07, 2017

This course is great. I strongly recommend take this specialization, this was very useful for my work.

von Phil F

Apr 25, 2016

Well-paced, highly structured Capstone that allowed me to put to the test the skills I honed during the 9 previous courses in the JHU Data Science specialization. Strongly recommended.

von Jay S

Jan 03, 2017

Simply brilliant ! Fantastic exposure to Natural Language Processing! Learnt a ton about various NLP algorithms for anyone who aspires to be a Data Scientist !

von Fouad S

Oct 21, 2017

Excellent , I recommend this certificate to everyone interested in this field. i like Brian Caffo on statistics he is very good.

von Jerome C

Sep 14, 2017

Capstone very challenging. Minimal instructions force the students to do a lot of research on the subject. But this is extremely rewarding. Doing is good job is possible (well, my grade is still pending at the time of this comment!) and makes students take a huge leap forward in data exploration, data cleaning, setting up a strategy for analysis and algorithm, make an Rpresentation, create an online app (by the way, I also created an small app for my company thanks to this training, especially the "Developing Data Product" course).

von Bhopal

Jun 15, 2017

Very good course. I benefited a lot from the capstone project, learned more insights on data science techniques from the capstone project.

von Desiré D W

Sep 25, 2016

The Capstone starts well with sufficient guidance. The second part gives much freedom however, it might be overwhelming and unclear at times what to do next. However, I loved going out on my own and slowly learning more and more on the subject.

You can pretty much choose how much effort you put into it.

von Andrew V

Sep 07, 2017

An excellent conclusion to the course.

von Rodrigo A E

Oct 11, 2016

It awesome that you can have the opportunity to learn so much just online. Thanks!

von FARZAD R

Aug 15, 2017

Very Interesting and practical

Appreciate for your efforts

von Benjamin C

Dec 11, 2017

Excellent overall project to tie together skills from the specialization!

von Scott W

May 02, 2016

Was a great course. There was no hand holding, this is the capstone so it was time to put everything to use on a problem that wasn't outlined for you and required you to self study and work with others to deliver.