Chevron Left
Zurück zu Datenstrukturen

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Datenstrukturen von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
4,189 Bewertungen
707 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

Top-Bewertungen

DG
23. Mai 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

PS
9. Juli 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 689 Bewertungen für Datenstrukturen

von kalyani y

26. Apr. 2020

it was quite difficult first but i kept practicing and completed the course.. thank u to the teachers :)

von Alejandro R

8. Sep. 2017

Excellent excersises, well taught, good forums. This course is great and covers lots of data structures!

von S.Parthasarathy

10. März 2020

One of the best courses I had ever done on Coursera. The course material, instructors were too good.

von Anton B

5. Juni 2018

Very useful course, highly recommend! I liked in particular part about hashing and its applications.

von Rohit B

17. Okt. 2020

Amazing course with amazing instructors, their teaching methodology and assignments were the best.

von GAUTAM B

30. Apr. 2019

It's become very useful to me, especially now I'm quite comfortable with algorithms and complexity.

von Shubhneet S

14. Juli 2020

Amazing course! Best part about it were the Programming Assignments which were quite challenging.

von Genci

27. Jan. 2020

It learned me how to make more professional code solution regarding speed and memory consumption.

von Vipul T

2. Okt. 2020

Great course for understanding data structures. Assingments are really tricky but fun to crack.

von Kritika S

11. Okt. 2019

I really enjoyed this course. The questions were really good and helped me think out of the box

von Nestor A

7. März 2017

Excellent material and excellent delivery. Thanks for the time and effort making these courses.

von Prashant K J

30. Juni 2020

Great course to get an overall idea of the fundamental data strcutures and their applications.

von Dhanraj S K

17. Dez. 2020

Excellent Course! Covers almost every concept in Data Structures & Algorithms. Thanks a lot!

von Francisco A A M

16. Mai 2018

Excellent course. It is clear and deep. The programming assignments can be very challenging.

von Kartiki B

19. Feb. 2018

Very succinct summary of data structures with useful problems to get a good grasp of basics!

von Md A R

28. Sep. 2020

Very much helpful to learn the data structures. One of the best courses on data structures.

von Sangeeth S V

20. Aug. 2020

Amazing, in detail analysis of the popular data structures in use. Was able to learn a lot.

von Rishabh A

8. Juni 2020

Challenging, Interesting Helpful, assignments are the best part and they really help a lot

von IT012-Bhanushali K N

18. Apr. 2020

This was good course .

The assignments was A little hard.

And Thats good about this course.

von g

27. Juli 2016

Very useful basic data structures, interesting assignments closely related to the course.

von Gautam P

14. Juni 2016

Great content followed up with good programming exercises. Please keep up the good work!

von Vikas

29. März 2018

The video classes are very useful in which we can learn many new things about the coury

von KUMAR G S

19. Jan. 2018

Great course, excellent material and splendid mathematical backing to all the analysis.

von Connor W

14. Aug. 2017

Covers the essential topics on data structures. The assignments are great for practice.

von KAUSHAL C

22. Juni 2020

from this course I learnt many basic to hard concepts which enhance the coding skills