Chevron Left
Zurück zu Essential Design Principles for Tableau

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Essential Design Principles for Tableau von University of California, Davis

4.4
Sterne
1,801 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will analyze and apply essential design principles to your Tableau visualizations. This course assumes you understand the tools within Tableau and have some knowledge of the fundamental concepts of data visualization. You will define and examine the similarities and differences of exploratory and explanatory analysis as well as begin to ask the right questions about what’s needed in a visualization. You will assess how data and design work together, including how to choose the appropriate visual representation for your data, and the difference between effective and ineffective visuals. You will apply effective best practice design principles to your data visualizations and be able to illustrate examples of strategic use of contrast to highlight important elements. You will evaluate pre-attentive attributes and why they are important in visualizations. You will exam the importance of using the "right" amount of color and in the right place and be able to apply design principles to de-clutter your data visualization....

Top-Bewertungen

SL

1. Juni 2020

This course really changed my perspective in how to create visualization not just using Tableau but in every visualization application. I'm very happy I could take it and learned from it.

JC

6. Apr. 2021

Great coverage of chart types and creating them. Step by step instruction with the "why" element helped me understand how to pursue the chart and understand why I would want to use it.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 311 Bewertungen für Essential Design Principles for Tableau

von Troy G

8. Aug. 2017

I really liked this course, I wished there were more graded projects to get a bit more Tableau hands on experience.

von PRAKHAR A

2. März 2020

Great, got to learn a lot about tableau and visualization. Would be better if got some tableau practice too

von Ye Y Z

9. Dez. 2020

One of a great course for beginners, you should learn this before you dive in data visualization.

von Eeshan M

7. März 2021

A little more practical examples of control chart and tableau software would be appreciated.

von Edouard S

16. Dez. 2018

Great class. I just wish there were better explanations and actual solutions to assignments.

von Veronika M

8. Feb. 2018

It would be more interesting to see more practises example or/and more practises tasks.

von Santiago C

9. Sep. 2017

Very interesting. very easy explanations, and great videos. Thinking exercise. great!

von Heather O

24. Nov. 2020

Good course content and delievery. Would've preferred more hands on Tableau content.

von Pazhaveri S V

29. Apr. 2022

Standards to be keep in mind while developing visualizations are clearly explained.

von Joseph G

14. Sep. 2021

Good information but too much theory. Should be more practical hands on exercises.

von Gerard P

16. Aug. 2019

LOTS of theory. I mean LOTS!! But very important things to know and learn. thanks!

von Lara K

5. Dez. 2021

T​his course had an effective combination of lectures and hand-on demonstrations.

von Pascal U E

4. Dez. 2016

Good content, good opportunity to practice. But the teacher is very fast sometime

von MARIA I A R

2. Mai 2021

La calificación de los compañeros se me quedo pegada 20 días, eso para mejorar

von Punit S

26. Sep. 2019

Good course to understand visualization basics and clears out a lot of doubts.

von Craig S

19. Okt. 2017

Good foundations four understanding the best way to build good visualisations

von Matt S

28. Apr. 2020

Wish there was more practical tableau skills given but good concepts to know

von Muhammad T S

8. Dez. 2019

Good course but some content and evaluations may be reviewed and revised.

von George O

4. Nov. 2019

Too many theoretical concept. More hands on experience will be helpful.

von Finnli

16. Juni 2020

Great course for beginner to have a overview of data visulization

von Mohd S

1. Juni 2022

F​ocused on importance of design while creating your data viz

von Susanne P L

27. Aug. 2019

A little bit too much theory than hands on. Still good though

von Patty I

5. Apr. 2020

Good - went a little fast on creating visuals with formulas.

von Jonathan G

9. Dez. 2017

Very clear course and a lot of interesting general info

von Samuel W

13. Feb. 2017

I think the final project grading is a bit confusing.