Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design Principles: an Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Design Principles: an Introduction von University of California San Diego

4.6
1,111 Bewertungen
147 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Mar 17, 2016

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

AB

Aug 28, 2016

This course was very informative and well structured. I feel like the concepts stacked and that by the end I had a better understanding surrounding the "why" behind a lot of these concepts.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 141 Bewertungen für Design Principles: an Introduction

von Poamrong R

Feb 18, 2016

Great, awesome, wonderful.

von Eriol F

Oct 27, 2016

Great course - but tougher than the last!

von Alex_G

Mar 15, 2017

Great~

von Asuka U

Feb 16, 2018

it was quite difficult...

von Jin W

Apr 09, 2018

I am a junior visual designer. I think the course is great in general. However, the last parts of week 3—"Comparing Rates" little hard to understand. And the difficulty level jumps drastically from week 2 to week 3 which is little hard to adapt for me.

von Sebastian L P

May 07, 2018

Great course!

von ctvv3010

Jun 27, 2018

very well-designed assignments which I learn a lot. More reading resources would be appreciated.

von Dipanshu S

Jun 25, 2018

A very insightful introductory course on design principles. It also provides a lot of useful external resources to further deep dive into the topic.

von Jesse L

Aug 21, 2016

Great course loaded with a well planned spread of topics.

von Sam D

Feb 08, 2018

I liked this course - new ideas and formalisation of techniques... a nice mix of hard and soft skills in the assignments.

von Thomas L

Jul 11, 2017

This is a great course!

von Stephanie B

Mar 07, 2018

This course is suitable for those who are new to design. I found the course to be a bit basic (I have a background in design) but I still enjoyed the lecture content and was able to extract several useful concepts. The assignments take a decent amount of time and I'd recommend taking notes throughout the course in order to efficiently complete the last assignment (Q&A) and final quiz. Overall, a worthwhile course in intro to design.

von Xiaohan Z

Jul 06, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course. Thank you so much Scoot.

von Cinthy P R L

Aug 01, 2016

Awesome!

von Ymmannuelle V

Aug 03, 2017

I enjoyed this course as the exercises allowed me to put into practice what I've learned.

von Traci B

Jun 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this segment of the course, it made me pay more attention to the not so mundane things around me!

von Gokce D

Sep 06, 2015

wonderful lecturer! and wonderful way of explanations!

von Anna R

Feb 15, 2016

Thank you very much for this interesting course! I still do these excersizes and try to notice good and bad design solutions in everything what surrounds me. I love this course and I am reading now Don Norman's 'The Design of Everyday Things' to understand design principles more deeply. It's an upgrade for me!

von Alexander D

Jun 29, 2017

Great. So much good information here, and fantastic, relevant assignments.

von YILING

Nov 01, 2015

Learned a lot!

von sesha a k

Nov 03, 2015

this course is wonderful

von Piu S

Sep 29, 2015

Very interesting. The assignments test the learning are and more related to what we see around us. It is a test of our perception on interactive design. This is very helpful.

von Kate Y

Feb 13, 2016

Very interesting course. Lots of information is considered. Lots of example that makes everything clear.

von Khaza M U

May 15, 2016

Huge informative course materials.

von Felipe A

Mar 11, 2016

Apasionante!