Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design Principles: an Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Design Principles: an Introduction von University of California San Diego

4.6
1,127 Bewertungen
149 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What makes an interface intuitive? How can I tell whether one design works better than another? This course will teach you fundamental principles of design and how to effectively evaluate your work with users. You'll learn fundamental principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn principles of perception and cognition that inform effective interaction design. And you'll learn how to perform and analyze controlled experiments online. In many cases, we'll use Web design as the anchoring domain. A lot of the examples will come from the Web, and we'll talk just a bit about Web technologies in particular. When we do so, it will be to support the main goal of this course, which is helping you build human-centered design skills, so that you have the principles and methods to create excellent interfaces with any technology....

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Mar 17, 2016

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

AB

Aug 28, 2016

This course was very informative and well structured. I feel like the concepts stacked and that by the end I had a better understanding surrounding the "why" behind a lot of these concepts.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 143 Bewertungen für Design Principles: an Introduction

von Nakul S

Mar 17, 2016

The basic principles of design and their philosophies were covered well in this course, and it was taught in a quick, efficient manner. I liked undergoing this course and would recommend it.

von 邢益波

Feb 20, 2016

很好的课程,喜欢

von Huibin W

Sep 11, 2015

this class is really cool!

von Md. F H

Sep 23, 2015

Really a nice course for a UX beginner!

von siva p

Aug 31, 2016

Excellent.Learned three distinct set of skills. 1) Product design that makes the job easy for the user. 2)Elements of importance in designing layout for soft screen 3)Conducting experimental studies on users.Great course!!! Good teaching Scott...

von Susanne D

Oct 04, 2015

I enjoyed this course a lot. Very useful information about basic design principles (within subject design, between subject design, online studies, etc). Also good to catch up and remember things from past studies.

von Ana M A

Jan 31, 2017

It was great. The tasks where challenging, the explanations were simple and concrete. I loved it.

von Jingyi G

Jan 07, 2017

great!

von MARIA A F A

Feb 07, 2016

It's great to help you get insights about basic principles of design.

von Daniela T

Jun 08, 2017

This course was really interesting by incorporating research and analysis techniques.

von YG

Dec 28, 2017

Fantastic course. Really enjoy learning it.

von Anna R

Feb 15, 2016

Thank you very much for this interesting course! I still do these excersizes and try to notice good and bad design solutions in everything what surrounds me. I love this course and I am reading now Don Norman's 'The Design of Everyday Things' to understand design principles more deeply. It's an upgrade for me!

von YILING

Nov 01, 2015

Learned a lot!

von Piu S

Sep 29, 2015

Very interesting. The assignments test the learning are and more related to what we see around us. It is a test of our perception on interactive design. This is very helpful.

von Rashmi G

Jul 06, 2017

Excellent material

von Tamella H

Sep 26, 2017

This is my 3rd class in this specialization and I experienced some issues from peer graded assignments. I had to edit it again because some of the answer that were completely correct been selected as incorrected from the peers. It took me extra time and I think it could be avoided by having more mentors for grading process too. That is the only pitfall, otherwise it was in a good way very challenging course.

von Khairul A

Feb 09, 2016

Superb breadth of the content.

von Paul B

Sep 16, 2016

This is an excellent course.

von Milutin P

Mar 18, 2016

A really good course - much more concrete and in-depth than the previous one in the specialization.

von William H R

Nov 16, 2015

This course raised my awareness of the design of everyday objects that I had always taken for granted before. It's definitely a great intro course into design -- and to raise everyone's awareness about how things are presented to the user -- and why that matters so much.

von deepika j

Sep 01, 2015

e

von Daniel G

Nov 29, 2016

Good introduction.

This course was verry useful for me

von paula m r

Aug 30, 2015

Scott Klemmer is always the best

von Vanessa T

Jun 10, 2016

Great course!

von hsu y

Jan 19, 2017

This course give me more information and knowledge about how to do design and the basic design principle ! It's simple and helpful get starting of design.