Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
1,962 Bewertungen
678 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH

Apr 06, 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

TW

Dec 16, 2017

The instructors' explanation are very clear and easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in Paleontology or dinosaurs in general. I really had fun learning.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 684 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von Chelsea I B

Apr 28, 2020

Holy cow so much material. I had a blast learning about Dinos and so much more. Betsy, Phil, and the rest of the presenters did an amazing job and really showed they knew their stuff. This class made me excited to keep learning. I appreciated the provided notes as they gave a variety of information that supplemented and reinformed what they were saying in the videos.

von sarah c

Jun 28, 2020

Thank you so much for awakening the long lost passion which I have had for paleontology and all things Dinosaur. This course is superb not only does it educate you, it is done in an understandable manner and the tutors are very engaging . I enjoined this course so much I have signed up for another with the University of Alberta. Thank you to all persons involved.

von Megan W

Jul 02, 2019

This is a fascinating course! You are sure to learn many interesting things about dinosaurs, dinosaur terminology and the time periods they lived in. Easy to follow with great instructors, and well thought out lesson structure. Quick review questions in each lesson make this course easy to comprehend. I recommend this course to anyone with an interest in Dinosaurs.

von Cesar L

Apr 06, 2020

Great course with great teachers. Reading material and videos complement each other in a way it makes it much nicer to learn. It was always a dream to know more about dinosaurs and now I will enjoy much more my visits to museums and articles about this group. Perhaps, as a documentary maker, one day will prepare something about them! Many thanks from Brazil!!

von Diogo d L F

Jun 19, 2020

I was always fascinated by dinosaurs, from a very young age, I even thought about pursuing a career as a paleontologist at some point (today I work with crocodilians!). The course was wonderful, I was able to revisit a lot that I had read when I was younger and learned many other things! Thank you very much to everyone who makes this amazing course possible!

von Destinee M

Oct 27, 2019

I absolutely love this course. You can take efficient notes and refer back to the videos through them. Some small spelling errors in the notes but it is always an easy fix. Really interesting facts and information involving dinosaurs as well as some interactive puzzles and questions in the videos. Overall very fun and easy to do, even with a busy schedule.

von Sarah O

Jul 05, 2020

This was a very useful, fun, and engaging course. Being a more-than-casual dinosaur fan already, I still learned so many new things and unlearned some false illusions I had regarding paleobiology. This course had great resources and was easy to follow along with. Thanks so much for such a wonderful time! I'm excited to continue my paleontology education!

von Alex P

May 28, 2018

A most informative, interesting, understandable course!

I must confess that I studied Biology and Geology (B.sc) and yet I had real fun refreshing what I know and learn new thing.

I am an english speaker, but it is not my first language, yet I understood everything, the speech was very clear and the PDFs for each class help.

Overall, a wonderfull course.

von Sourav C

Jun 20, 2017

It was a real pleasure for me to take this course. I had the opportunity to learn about so many aspects of ancient dinosaurs that were previously unknown to me. I am grateful to the team of University of Alberta and coursera for giving me the opportunity to learn more about this incredible subject. Thank you all for giving me the opportunity to learn .

von Amanda B

May 28, 2020

This course was set up nicely with lesson reading, videos, interactives, and quizzes. The instructors were very knowledgeable and presented information easily to those with no dino or minimal anthropology background. It was extremely helpful to me as I set up a fossils and findings course in my school. I would definitely take courses from them again!

von Rohit P

Jun 04, 2020

I am a zoology graduate and was in strict need for paleobiology knowledge. This course provided me with all that and more. The professors are great and they have put a lot of hardwork into buiding this course and it shows. This course in itself is very well put. Every little detail is well put, the tutor is friendly and the material is exceptional!

von Marcos G M

Nov 01, 2018

Está genial este curso, sí que es verdad que algunas palabras son muy técnicas y yo algunas no las supe, pero en general se entiende y la traducción está perfecto. Me encanta este curso, está muy bien elaborado y para todo aquél "friki" de los dinosaurios, este curso es idóneo para aprender a conocerlos y estudiarlos. Muchas gracias. Un saludo.

von Dr. R G

Jun 28, 2020

The Dino 101 course was brilliant in every sense. I enjoyed every bit of it. The excellent demonstrations and mode of discussions will help me a lot to enrich my existing knowledge of dinosaurs. Being an assistant professor of Zoology, I must appreciate the content, design of this beautiful course and encourage others to participate the same.

von Erin S

Jun 21, 2020

This course was well-designed and carefully assembled. Text tracked well with the videos which had good production-value. I am a teacher during a pandemic, and I took this course as a sample (good or bad) of an online course. I was surprised by the quality and learned a lot about both paleobiology and student-friendly online course design.

von S K

Apr 19, 2019

Was always intrigued about the dinosaurs and their lives. This course helped in understanding their times as well as introducing me to their morphology and anatomy. Overall, a great course for learning about the dinosaurs. This course is helpful for someone who is interested in learning about the evolution of reptiles, mammals and birds.

von hilton m

Aug 11, 2020

loved it ! my inner child was awed and satisfied, maybe ill pursue this career.

the instructors were very clear , the notes before each lesson were very helpful and the course subjects were easy to understand. i highly recommend anyone reading the reviews to take this course!

those of you who put this course together are awesome! i loved it!

von Sarmad M

Jun 21, 2020

This review is biased because i love dinosaurs. Always wanted to learn more about them. Never really got the chance to growing up. This is a great first place to start learning more about these majestic creatures! The lesson notes and the videos are well prepared for your basic dinosaur newbie. The fossil viewer was my favorite bit though!

von Marie-Chantale B

Aug 30, 2018

This course was fantastic! I was only taking it for my own pleasure as I've always been interested in dinosaurs. It was easy to follow, even if you have no science or paleontology background like me. I highly recommend it. Congratulations to all of those you worked on building this class. I wish there was more online classes like yours.

von Thomas C C

Jul 19, 2020

Fantastic beginners course on dinosaurs. My background is in anthropology, ancient DNA, and geology and it was great to apply some of those principles to another field. Before doing this course I thought palaeontology was too divergent for me to branch into despite having a hobbyist’s interest. Now it seems more plausible than ever!

von Sarah B

Feb 21, 2019

This course was extremely informative and beautifully presented. An excellent grounding for the other paleontology courses offered by this passionate team from University of Alberta. I'm looking forward to diving into the more advanced courses from here on out. Thank you so much for all your hard work putting this course together!

von John J C

Dec 25, 2018

I had many concepts and ideas I have read in books made much clearer to me by studying this course! Koodos to the instructors and all that were involved in creating it! As an added bonus, taking it helped with my computer operating skills. (Which were basically non-existent beforehand!) I definitely plan on taking more courses!

von Lovina N

Jun 22, 2020

Absolutely loved doing all 12 weeks of this course! I have always had interest in dinosaurs and this only increased it. All topics were well planned and presented in easy to understand language, which kept me hooked. The short duration of each module also helped as it doesn't feel like taking in too much information at once.

von Vinda M

Feb 28, 2020

As someone from the Caribbean, we are not really exposed to learning materials such as in this course. It gives dinosaur enthusiasts a chance to come a lot closer to understanding these great creatures and in turn equip persons with the ability to pass on what has been learned to others. This Course was indeed a pleasure.