Chevron Left
Zurück zu Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
1,966 Bewertungen
681 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top-Bewertungen

JH

Apr 06, 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

TW

Dec 16, 2017

The instructors' explanation are very clear and easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in Paleontology or dinosaurs in general. I really had fun learning.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 685 Bewertungen für Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

von Elsa S

Nov 13, 2019

Great course !!! The material is well explained through interactive videos which make learning easy. I recommend this class as a fun elective for all students no matter their home faculty.

von James B

Jun 13, 2020

An excellent introduction to dinosaur paleobiology suitable for lay-people. I was able to follow and learn despite my background being in mathematics, rather than the biological sciences.

von Abdul I T P P

Jun 01, 2020

It's so good that I learnt about dinosaurs and can get knowledge about about them how they hunt their prey and types of teeth's all those creepy things about dinosaurs it was all good😍👌

von Logan P

Jun 17, 2020

Great introduction to the world paleontology and the general understanding of ancient (Mesozoic mostly) life! Course provides valuable information and is easy to learn. Highly recommend!

von adi f

Feb 03, 2020

Enjoyed the course and learned a lot. It was at a great level for someone who didn't know much about dinosaurs going into it, and made me want to take a trip to dinosaur provincial park.

von Anastasiia G

Apr 10, 2019

Well structured, very informative and amazingly presented course. Provides a wealth of information which will be appreciated by both the beginners and seasoned dinosaur enthusiast alike.

von Camila N S

May 09, 2019

It has been amazing! So well explained and presented! I'm brazilian but I could watch all the videos without subtitles! I hope I can do other courses like this in the future! Thank you.

von Sean D G

Dec 06, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was easy to follow and the sections lengths were perfect. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting a better overview of general paleontology.

von Susan M

Jul 05, 2020

Great information and the instructors were relatable and easy to understand. Thank you for offering this opportunity - and good head.s up to save animals that are currently endangered.

von Jacob M P

Apr 23, 2020

this was a very interesting and exciting course to take! I've always been interested in paleontology and paleobiology, so this was great fun for me. thank you, University of Alberta!

von Donald M

Oct 25, 2019

This is the most straight forward class I've ever taken from the U of A. The modules tell you what you need to know, and the test questions are fair. Its the dream University course.

von MARÍA L G G

Jun 15, 2020

Me pareció muy educativo, mejoró notablemente mis conocimientos sobre los dinosaurios y su tiempo. Felicitaciones a los organizadores por preparar un curso tan ameno e interesante.

von Chloé C

Apr 16, 2020

Mes études n'ont absolument aucun rapport avec dinosaures et leur histoire, mais j'ai trouvé ce mooc réellement intéressant, et je suis contente d'en avoir appris plus à leur sujet.

von Marcus V B C

Sep 14, 2017

Excelente, o melhor curso que já pude fazer. Eu gostaria de pedir que colocassem legendas em português porque muitas pessoas me perguntaram sobre isso e querem fazer em português.

von Sarkis J Z

Jul 04, 2020

Some of the information was a little simplistic, but it's a good introductory 101 class and the instructors were pleasant to watch/listen to. It was nice to learn a few new things.

von Ashish S

Jul 26, 2019

The course structure is very simple although it covers almost everything related to Dinosaurs. I was able to study the basic details about the Dinosaurs through this course.

Thanks.

von Bruno M P

Jun 07, 2017

Philip and Betsy did an excellent and beautiful work for the community. I am heading for my PhD in the future and I definitely consider to do in Alberta with them. Congratulations.

von Patrick O

Jan 15, 2018

I loved the material and the quality of the material itself. It pushed my understanding further and gave me a better appreciation of the topic and Paleobiology in a general sense.

von JUSTINA J

May 16, 2020

I had a wonderful experience with the palentologists.It was one of my intresting subject.The explanation was well clear and my journey with the courses was amazing.Thank you all.

von Heng B H

Jun 15, 2020

Very informative introductory course that satisfied my personal interest in dinosaurs. The lecture delivery was clear and easy to follow along, and I enjoyed my time spent here.

von Lindsay H

Mar 15, 2019

I have learned so much from this online course. The videos and content were excellent and I look forward to taking more classes from the University of Alberta through Coursera.

von Jared W

Jul 20, 2020

Excellent Course! Great material, good amount of content per week, and excellently taught. Thank you so much for putting this together. I learned so much and really enjoyed it!

von Richard B

Sep 22, 2017

Presenters were knowledgeable and kept the pace moving. As a recent enthusiast in Paleontology, Biology. and just the coolness of Dinos, I really learned quite a bit. Thanks...

von Michel A

May 20, 2019

Amazing Course, I`m learning more about dinosaurs to be able to draw and paint them better, since I’m an illustrator in the gaming industry (and share a passion for dinosaurs)

von Alisse S

Jul 10, 2017

Incredibly informative- covered a vast deal of info in a short period of time. Broad sweeping but interactive, this is a great course for beginners interested in paleobiology!