Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding economic policymaking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding economic policymaking von IE Business School

4.8
697 Bewertungen
163 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Top-Bewertungen

PH

Dec 09, 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

Dec 27, 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 161 Bewertungen für Understanding economic policymaking

von NEHA M

Aug 20, 2017

Easy paced course. I am not from an economics background, yet this course generated enough interest and pushed me through. Would definitely recommend!

von Joseph M C

Oct 06, 2017

This was an excellent course for me. It has enabled me make sense of economic data, and aroused my interest to go further and study more. Thank you for offering this course. It has been a wonderful experience this far.

von Oluwafemi

May 06, 2016

Its just clear and simply real.

von Yee J

Nov 10, 2015

Well presented.

von Govind C

Sep 08, 2015

Great intro to macroeconomic policies for the uninitiated / semi-initiated. Prof. Gayle Allard's teaching style makes a world of difference. Her methodical approach towards making an inference and reaching a conclusion is probably the best I've seen amongst all the teachers I've ever had.

von Dogus Y

Mar 11, 2017

One of the few courses I REALLY liked. Strongly recommended!

von Danilo A E

Aug 24, 2015

Very nice material, goes directly to the point.

Very practical approach.

For those interested in the Keynesian economic view, altough not explicited in the material this is the Economic School chosen for the course.

von Hemanth K S A

Feb 16, 2016

i need more of this course please

von Vicson C

Dec 02, 2015

This course would help you better understand the basics of macroeconomics and how economic policies affect the performance of a country.

von alex r

May 23, 2016

Love the lectures!

von Blend D

Jun 24, 2017

It seems like a lot of work for people who don't have a formal education in economics. Don't get me wrong here, the professor is extremely good and she knows how to break complex things and explain them in a simplified manner, but the problem I see is that people who haven't taken at least a course in economics will feel overwhelmed by the material.

That being said, the course is very well organized, it is very practical and the professor is an example for other economics professors/lecturers/teachers.

von Raphael A

May 10, 2016

Excellent Course! A Must do Course for a better understanding of the world around you. Gayle is an excellent teacher and gives you a great basis to be more aware of whatas going on out there in the economic persective and give you a critical thinking as well if what is being done really is the way we should go foward I defenetely recommend this course.

von Ganesh S

Nov 01, 2016

extremely good course

von Gustavo E J D C

Oct 19, 2015

Excelente curso muy claro, no estudie economía antes pero le entiendo claramente a las explicaciones, lo recomiendo

von Madhu B

May 25, 2016

The course is very much tailored and suits the one who would need a clear understanding on the Fiscal and Monetary Policies. Much more it is easier to understand with the examples presented and instructor Gayle had put it together effectively in the course.

von Aman T

Sep 27, 2017

# Allard's Understanding Economic Policy making

Working through this course was a delightful experience!

With little background in economics, I got into this to get a strong grip on key macroeconomic concepts and make sense of economic policies in my country (India). This one course exceeded my expectations!

She has a very clear instruction style and the course material (ebook) also helps in developing a solid foundation of the fundamental topics.

My only suggestion would be to throw in a few more quantitative exercises more frequently as part of the weekly assignments.

With my interests in public policy, I look forward to doing more courses in the area of public / urban / land economics. Coursera guys, hope you keep adding more of such great courses in the mentioned areas.

Thanks

Aman Trehan

New Delhi

von hiro

Dec 23, 2015

good!

von Amit P

May 04, 2016

The best thing about the course is that it doesn't seem rushed. Everything is explained at a good pace. Moreover, the syllabus is quite unique in the sense that it seamlessly connects theory with the real world.

von Nato C

Sep 01, 2016

Loved course, loved lecturer!

von Nishok T

Mar 21, 2017

Well explained course that makes economics intuitive!

von paul60

Mar 05, 2017

xcellent course.

von Eduardo M R

May 28, 2017

¡Fenomenal!

von Vivian X

Jul 15, 2017

I took the course to improve my ability to understand economic issues, terms and jargons. I found that the course is incredibly practical, intriguing, informative and easy to follow at the same. The topics and examples are carefully selected and the well presented. I now have a much better understanding of the basic economic principles.

Thanks!

von Elena M

Jul 25, 2017

Absolutely great Professor of economics! Thank you for sharing with us your knowledge!

von Apostolos G

Nov 22, 2015

Great course from a substantial University and also a great Professor. The course is very well organized and the Professor conveys difficult concepts with an understandable way. You not only will be able to read newspapers and understand what is going on the economy, yet you will get the knowledge to see behind politics. A well educated citizen can make good decision.