Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding economic policymaking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding economic policymaking by IE Business School

4.8
676 Bewertungen
159 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Top-Bewertungen

PH

Dec 09, 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

Dec 27, 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 of 157 Reviews for Understanding economic policymaking

von Victor C P

Feb 22, 2016

Great course! Very clear and well paced.

von Danilo A E

Aug 24, 2015

Very nice material, goes directly to the point.

Very practical approach.

For those interested in the Keynesian economic view, altough not explicited in the material this is the Economic School chosen for the course.

von Longfei

Feb 27, 2016

This class is organized in a very clear and logical way. The instructor is very knowledgeable and conveyed her teaching clearly. This is one of a few Coursera classes that i get the most benefits from.

von Ang C G

Aug 31, 2015

I have learnt a lot from this course. Thank you so much for making this course available in Coursera.

von Hemanth K S A

Feb 16, 2016

i need more of this course please

von Vicson C

Dec 02, 2015

This course would help you better understand the basics of macroeconomics and how economic policies affect the performance of a country.

von alex r

May 23, 2016

Love the lectures!

von amna a z

Oct 20, 2015

VERY INFORMATIVE AND INTERESTING

von Mary F

Feb 22, 2016

Love this class. Gayle is great. Taking it again. I will continue to refer to it. Gayle breaks the concepts down into bites that you can digest.

von Rashi T

Feb 10, 2017

The course was extremely useful in strengthening my existing knowledge of economics and truly delivered on its objectives. Thank you!

von Tarek A

May 17, 2017

Amazing Course. Loved Gaylle!

von Anna S

Nov 01, 2015

Very nicely and comprehensive taught. Material is supported with lots of graphs and multimedia that makes it more exciting. Short quiz questions are incorporated into the videos to keep the students alert, and the articles provided as a mandatory reading keep the link with the real world. I think the corse makers did a fantastic job!

von claudia v

Aug 22, 2015

The best course for learning macroeconomics

von Carlos A L S

May 22, 2016

Thanks everyone that help to do this course a exemple of excellence instruction, specially to Gayle. Thanks very much.

von Tian X

Aug 28, 2016

Excellent course! Easy to understand.

von Magdalena D

Sep 25, 2015

Very insightful, explaining the basics to those who didn't know much about macroeconomics.

von Wang J

Feb 17, 2016

This module is quite informative but easy to understand. I believe Prof has put a lot of efforts into the designing of this course.

von Lim W T S

Aug 15, 2016

very clear and concise

von Luis C C E

Jul 21, 2016

Me gustó mucho este curso, lástima que no pude acceder a mis resultados de los exámenes ya que necesitaba pagar aunque no estaba aplicando al certificado.

Muchas gracias!

von Blend D

Jun 24, 2017

It seems like a lot of work for people who don't have a formal education in economics. Don't get me wrong here, the professor is extremely good and she knows how to break complex things and explain them in a simplified manner, but the problem I see is that people who haven't taken at least a course in economics will feel overwhelmed by the material.

That being said, the course is very well organized, it is very practical and the professor is an example for other economics professors/lecturers/teachers.

von Anais J

Dec 19, 2015

An excellent course. The lecturer was engaging, the material was interesting - I have a basic economics foundation and I found that my understanding of these basics improved, even while I feel much more empowered to have an opinion on policymaking in the world.

It was great to be able to complete a project even though the course is on-demand.

von Satish J

Jan 03, 2016

This course was very helpful for me to know about the indicators that gives you the hint about how healthy the economy is ! This course allowed me to read the news about economics, how to interpret the figures mentioned in the news, how good the policy makers are whether appropriate/inappropriate considering the situation, where the rest of the countries stand in todays world. On top of it assignments and final exam made my understanding even deeper and precise. Thanks to IE Business school and Coursera platform for offering such a wonderful course for a begineer like me.

von David N L

Dec 14, 2015

E

von Salustiano L P

Sep 04, 2015

Great course for people with limited notions on economic policymaking. Great to-the-point videos and quizzes that give an excellent picture which perfectly fits today's policymaking frame.

After taking this course I think I can fully understand what the newspapers talk about regarding economic policymaking

von Victor S O

Apr 04, 2016

Great Course.