Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding economic policymaking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding economic policymaking von IE Business School

4.8
Sterne
708 Bewertungen
166 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Top-Bewertungen

PH

Dec 09, 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

Dec 27, 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 164 Bewertungen für Understanding economic policymaking

von Annesha

Jan 18, 2016

Amazing Course for students from all backgrounds who are interested in the basics of Economics and hoe The world economics work. The excellent delivery of Prof Gayle Allard and her easy to understand examples was a big help. A must do course.

von sanjeev k

Dec 04, 2016

One of the Best Course on understanding economics policy making basics. Really enjoyed the course. Get to learn a lot. Quiz and peer grading assignment are challenging and get to know how to apply the theory in practice.

von Praveen

Aug 28, 2015

This is a very good course to understand macro economics & how to read current world economic scenario. I did this course once in past & I am not taking it again. It is good to do once in 6 months until you master it...

von Joseph M C

Oct 06, 2017

This was an excellent course for me. It has enabled me make sense of economic data, and aroused my interest to go further and study more. Thank you for offering this course. It has been a wonderful experience this far.

von Danilo A E

Aug 24, 2015

Very nice material, goes directly to the point.

Very practical approach.

For those interested in the Keynesian economic view, altough not explicited in the material this is the Economic School chosen for the course.

von Rasha A

Nov 02, 2015

This course is one of the most well organized and easy to follow and understad, in the same way it is very compitable with the Idea of online learning , it is not boaring not long and right to the point

keep it up

von Amit P

May 04, 2016

The best thing about the course is that it doesn't seem rushed. Everything is explained at a good pace. Moreover, the syllabus is quite unique in the sense that it seamlessly connects theory with the real world.

von maleeha s c

Dec 10, 2015

A short course very well explained. it covers key points in economics, thus making the understanding of economic policymaking easy. very well explained by the instructor. look forward to doing similar courses.

von Hau M C

Dec 11, 2017

Very useful course, i feel i can read the newspaper and more informed on the economic decision made by country each day. Highly recommended for people who want to learn more about day to day policy making.

von Longfei

Feb 27, 2016

This class is organized in a very clear and logical way. The instructor is very knowledgeable and conveyed her teaching clearly. This is one of a few Coursera classes that i get the most benefits from.

von Pete H

Dec 09, 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

von Krishaan K

Dec 27, 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!

Thank you Gayle!

von Tiago R A

Aug 30, 2015

Very good content, instructors, materials and exercise. I give 5 stars with a small remark: Some technical issues, grading and recognition enhancements, would leave this course even better.

von Juan E I G

Feb 09, 2016

Excelente para tener un acercamiento general y amplio sobre los comportamientos macroeconómicos. Quizás el nivel de detalle no es muy profundo, pero es un buen inicio en la macroeconomía.

von makthal b k r

Aug 28, 2017

Professor Allard Explains things in a pellucid way .She's got that gift of gab .Once you successfully finish the course ,policy news are no more alien terms to you. Thanks Much Professor

von Luis C C E

Jul 21, 2016

Me gustó mucho este curso, lástima que no pude acceder a mis resultados de los exámenes ya que necesitaba pagar aunque no estaba aplicando al certificado.

Muchas gracias!

von Jeremy R M

Dec 15, 2015

This is a great intro to economics. It's a timeless subject that is explained very well by Professor Allard of IE, Madrid. I would recommend this course to anyone.

von Nadav R

Jun 25, 2018

The teacher is great. The material is easy to understand. I have found myself reading news I wouldn't have cared about in the past. I am glad I took this course.

von Shoola D

Oct 29, 2017

Wonderful course and professor. It's very non-technical, but allows to follow the logic of policymaking and comprehend the news and reports better. Enjoying it!

von NEHA M

Aug 20, 2017

Easy paced course. I am not from an economics background, yet this course generated enough interest and pushed me through. Would definitely recommend!

von Yang W

Aug 05, 2016

Using the simplest words and the easiest-to-get way to describe the macro policy making. one of the best courses I've had on Coursera. Thanks a lot.

von Mary F

Feb 22, 2016

Love this class. Gayle is great. Taking it again. I will continue to refer to it. Gayle breaks the concepts down into bites that you can digest.

von Syed M O R

May 21, 2016

Very well organized, I must say. The course takes a light start from the fundamentals and then jumps to the economic intricacies of the world.

von Arpit U P

Apr 02, 2016

Concepts very well explained by Gayle. People from all backgrounds can understand this course. Looking forward to many more courses from her.

von Alejandro A

Apr 15, 2018

Excellent course. Very clear explanations along all the modules. Helps you understand what governments and central banks are doing and why.