Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding economic policymaking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding economic policymaking von IE Business School

4.8
678 Bewertungen
159 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Top-Bewertungen

PH

Dec 09, 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

Dec 27, 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 157 Bewertungen für Understanding economic policymaking

von Alejandro A

Apr 15, 2018

Excellent course. Very clear explanations along all the modules. Helps you understand what governments and central banks are doing and why.

von Teka D T

Aug 27, 2017

Excellent and awesome course !!!. I will say special great thanks to Professor Gayle Allard and other instructors, and learner mentors to collectively gives you exactly the insight and indepth of Macroeconomics diagnostic and Economic policy making forever real in theory, practice and real world countries economic data and Analysis. This course had given to me all not leaving no stone unturned the knowledge and training in Diagnostic and Economics policy making which I have greatly in search of to blend me as an Economic policy Expert in that domain. I strongly recommend this course to friends who intend to build or blend their Economic knowledge internationaly . It worth more that penny amount. Much Thank Prof. G. A.

von NG C Y

May 06, 2019

This course is very easy to understand. Kudos to everyone!

von Vedant A

May 15, 2019

Great Course for Macroeconomics understanding.

von Raul M

Jun 01, 2019

I have learned a lot with this course

von Samba M

Jun 07, 2019

Great course that focuses on real life cases of economic health both past and present

von Leonardo V

Jul 01, 2019

Outstanding course and great instructor!

von Imad M

Aug 02, 2019

Excellent course.

von Shubham G

Aug 03, 2019

The session is very interactive and various activities based assignments make learning easy and interactive.

von Thomas W J

Feb 07, 2016

Excellent explanations, and very creative assignments such as the policy simulator and the peer-reviewed assignments.

von arjun e

Dec 19, 2015

Please reconsider the peer reviewed assignment as it is not very transparent and inefficient.

von Larry L E

Nov 18, 2016

An excellent course by a fine teacher. The fifth star is dropped because graded quizzes are not available unless the certificate is purchased - unlike most Coursera courses in which I am interested.

von Dilip V

May 18, 2016

Excellent course to gain macroeconomic fundamentals, even for people without economics background.

Wide range of questions in the discussion forum helps you clarify various queries you might have.

Overall, i am very satisfied.

von Shady E A D

Aug 19, 2015

Subject is Great .. but no Verified Certificates

von Jitendar S

Aug 24, 2016

It improved my knowledge on economic policy making aspects and help me in ready statistics better.

von Camilo P

Mar 27, 2018

This is one of the clearest explanations of economic policy I have seen. My only reason not to give it five stars is that I feel the edition I took of the course had been poorly revised. There are several issues that need to be updated and even the exam wording apparently references a previous version of the course. Nevertheless, I highly recommend "Understanding economic policymaking".

von José J F

Dec 19, 2015

Good course, well structured. Just needs some technical improvements in order to be able to review wrong / right answers in quizzes.

Nice to have a second more advanced course in this topic.

Joaquín

von Andrés P V

Mar 16, 2016

Really i like this course, because you can learn more with the software created for this seminary! but i would like that this course would have a second part, that would be awesome!

von rey v

Jan 16, 2016

Best course yet, a simple to understand teaching approach to a complex concept.

von Ola O

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course, well presented, my only wish is that included some developmental economics for developing countries

von Reg R

May 21, 2017

I found this course easy to understand, but not so easy as to make it completely unchallenging. I also found it rooted in contemporary issues and contemporary understanding of economic policy, and as such a handy guide to how policymakers in Treasuries and central banks think. I particularly valued the interactive, economic policy simulator. The more tasks can be made part of the course, the better.

von Abhinav A

Jul 21, 2016

The Course is simple yet informative. Sometimes we ignore very simple yet strong concepts. This course is very good for beginners. Also useful for those who wish to brush up their concepts.

von Sapna G

Sep 04, 2015

it is a great course especially for those who like to work upon different models and practise their on results. Gayle has been outstanding throughout with her complete, clear and crisp explanations and diagrammatic representations. It provides a great insight into real life applications and reasonings. Great effort ! Kudos !

von Shenxian M

Aug 10, 2016

good form of assignments

von Helton d M D

Dec 23, 2016

Graded assignments only for the ones that purchase the course are unfair. Coursera should always allow people to do everything even if they don't purchase. Purchase should only be required for certificates.