Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach von University of London

4.8
Sterne
429 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores ways of teaching reading skills in English as Second and Foreign Language (ESL/EFL) using a task-based approach. You will be introduced to the concept of task and the key principles of task-based language teaching (TBLT) and learning. TBLT uses communicative tasks as the key unit for creating language learning activities. You will also examine the role of reading in real-life and in second and foreign language teaching and current thinking about the interface between TBLT and second language reading. You will explore how TBLT and teaching second language reading can be successfully integrated in practice through analysing task-based reading materials. The course culminates in creating task-based materials for teaching reading in your own language teaching contexts. After completing the course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the main components and tenets of a task-based approach to teaching language; 2. Explain the main issues involved in teaching reading; 3. Illustrate connections between TBLT approaches and the teaching of reading; 4. Integrate tasks into your own teaching; 5. Identify reading texts that are suitable for the construction of tasks; and 6. Construct reading tasks and sequences for use in your own classroom....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

20. Nov. 2018

An exceptional course which brings up really interesting, thought-provoking ideas about pedagogy and ELT. Well-researched, easy to understand, and has some great assignment topics. Loved it.

C

31. Okt. 2017

I found this course absolutely fascinating. It's well designed with interesting videos which will keep you engaged. I will apply the principles to my lessons

Christopher Mo Szu Ti

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 157 Bewertungen für Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach

von Carolina F C C

14. Okt. 2019

It is a brilliant course. Extremely well-prepared, the videos are really clear which makes learning easy.

von RAIJA K

12. Juli 2020

Teaching English as a foreign language, Task based language skills, Improve communication skills

von Lavinder Z

16. Aug. 2021

Gained loads of brilliant ideas, and the way how this course is organized really promotes learning.

von Egar E

31. Juli 2020

Excellent course, I really learned a lot and it will help me in my proffesional career as a teacher

von Lorenzo R

14. März 2020

A plethora of insights available. Especially remarkable is the breadth of resources at Ss' disposal

von LARISSA D P C

15. März 2021

It's a great course! I recommend for those teachers who want to make the most of reading in-class.

von Behnaz S

16. Mai 2020

I really loved this course, and learned a lot. Will and already did suggest it to many colleagues.

von Mishkat A M

20. Juli 2017

I would like to thank the teaching team for such a great course that is informative and engaging.

von Prapassara S

13. Mai 2020

I love this course because I can adapt the techniques and implement it in my actual classroom.

von Michel T

23. Aug. 2017

This course is very instructive. I learned a great deal about task-based approach to reading.

von Shiyun W

31. Juli 2018

This course is very useful and practical, which can help me a lot in my class in the future.

von Diego A H G

6. Apr. 2020

I learned the types of reading tasks and how to implement them in my daily teaching life.

von Mark T

6. Nov. 2016

Excellent, well thought-out course combining aspects of TBL and Best practice on Reading.

von Carol C E

22. Juli 2022

Extremely practical. It offers the language practitioner an opportunity for engagement.

von NICHOLA E

27. Okt. 2020

I would highly recommend it. Every foreign language teacher should take this coursed.

von Víctor A B

18. Okt. 2018

Thank you very much for offering us another approaches to teach, I appreciate a lot!

von Bruna N M F

5. März 2022

I loved it! It is a very comlpete course about TBLT and very easy to understand

von Belén B O V

8. Dez. 2020

Great course! Love it! Give an opportunity to this course, you will not regret!

von Yegane K

2. Juli 2022

THIS COURSE WAS AMAZING,I GOT MASSIVE KNOWLEDGE.I APPRECIATE YOUR STRIVES.

von Nadine M

26. Juli 2021

this course was so informative, looking forward taking new ones , THANK YOU

von Mark O K

30. Dez. 2019

The quality of the course is very high. It is very useful for ESL teachers.

von Robin A

16. Nov. 2020

Great course. I wish there were more courses on education offered by UCL.

von Karlo S S

20. Sep. 2021

I really learned a lot from this course! Thanks, teachers and classmates!

von George M

23. Aug. 2020

A resourceful course to be an effective teacher in ESL/EFL classrooms.

von Ghassan A H

27. Aug. 2017

Wonderful course. I recommend all EFL?ESL teachers to join the course.