Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach von University of London

4.8
Sterne
429 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores ways of teaching reading skills in English as Second and Foreign Language (ESL/EFL) using a task-based approach. You will be introduced to the concept of task and the key principles of task-based language teaching (TBLT) and learning. TBLT uses communicative tasks as the key unit for creating language learning activities. You will also examine the role of reading in real-life and in second and foreign language teaching and current thinking about the interface between TBLT and second language reading. You will explore how TBLT and teaching second language reading can be successfully integrated in practice through analysing task-based reading materials. The course culminates in creating task-based materials for teaching reading in your own language teaching contexts. After completing the course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the main components and tenets of a task-based approach to teaching language; 2. Explain the main issues involved in teaching reading; 3. Illustrate connections between TBLT approaches and the teaching of reading; 4. Integrate tasks into your own teaching; 5. Identify reading texts that are suitable for the construction of tasks; and 6. Construct reading tasks and sequences for use in your own classroom....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

20. Nov. 2018

An exceptional course which brings up really interesting, thought-provoking ideas about pedagogy and ELT. Well-researched, easy to understand, and has some great assignment topics. Loved it.

C

31. Okt. 2017

I found this course absolutely fascinating. It's well designed with interesting videos which will keep you engaged. I will apply the principles to my lessons

Christopher Mo Szu Ti

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 157 Bewertungen für Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach

von Jasmina H

21. Jan. 2018

Very informative. Loved it!

von Naomi B

4. Mai 2020

It was a very good course

von Roderick G

5. Feb. 2020

It's very nice. I love it

von İlker Ö

5. Feb. 2022

Thank you very much.

von MANOELA A R P

17. März 2021

Excellent course!

von Mina N

13. März 2021

Very useful 👍🏼☺️

von ugwu l

21. Okt. 2020

I love the course.

von Cristina L C

7. Nov. 2019

Very good course!

von Furkan Ü

2. Okt. 2017

Excellent course!

von Praveen R

11. Apr. 2017

Excellent course!

von Wu I

14. Juni 2016

Excellent video

von Sonny Y

8. Apr. 2018

Great course!!

von Armin D

31. Dez. 2019

Just Amazing!

von Hooi L

19. Apr. 2020

Eyes opener!

von Rika M S

22. Sep. 2020

The best❤

von Touraille

5. Juli 2018

Perfect

von AIDA N

19. Apr. 2020

good

von Marco A C

2. Aug. 2019

I

von Elizabeth S

29. Jan. 2021

The course was a great refresher on how to teach reading through a task-supported approach. Much of the content and many of the resources were helpful to my own lesson preparation. The lectures were generally helpful guidance for the assignments. The only disappointment was the lack of feedback from other participants in the peer-graded assignments. It wasn't apparent what features of my submissions merited the grades I received. I spent a lot of time writing feedback to other participants but received nothing. Is this a problem on Coursera's platform, or is there something the course runners can do to encourage feedback on peer-graded assignments?

von Kateryna T

7. Juli 2022

The information given in this course is really useful and it made me think depeer about how to construct my reading classes. However, I don't really like the idea of checking the assessments by peers because some people can shamelessly put 1 point because they want to. How can I get 3 points from 3 peers and 1 point from one peer? The only explanation is that he didn't check anything.

von Jeffrey W

2. März 2022

O​verall this is a great course. I learned a great deal of really practical things. There were many excellent references provided and the videos were very well done. The only improvement I would like to see is a better way of handling feedback on assessments.

T​hank you for a very professionally presented course.

von saira b

14. Nov. 2016

an eye-opening course for teachers who want to develop their knowledge in communicative approach in teaching English language. Thoroughly enjoyed each module as it was very thought provoking and detailed. It was a great experience to peer assess too.

von Kristen M

19. Juli 2021

It's very constructed and very easy to follow. The assignments give plenty of opportunity to develop your skill. The only down side is I would have liked to see more examples of the kinds of tasks they presented in the course.

von Chitra W

19. März 2018

The concepts related to Task Based Approach are explained very well, using very simple language. This makes learning easy and effective.

von joseph d

25. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It was well taught and I learned a lot about how to construct and teach a "task-based" lesson.