Chevron Left
Zurück zu Personal & Family Financial Planning

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Personal & Family Financial Planning von University of Florida

4.6
Sterne
1,189 Bewertungen
421 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Personal and Family Financial Planning will address many critical personal financial management topics in order to help you learn prudent habits both while in school and throughout your lifetime....

Top-Bewertungen

AA
25. Mai 2018

The course was very accessible and very at ease when it came to completing the various assignments for evaluation. Was very satisfied with the video presentations and the various tutorials as well.

AB
24. Aug. 2020

I am from technical field and had no knowledge about finance management and this course has really helped me understand many concepts in a easy, interactive manner. The host/teacher is expert!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 420 Bewertungen für Personal & Family Financial Planning

von Brittany B

6. Apr. 2020

There are a number of reasons I'm quitting this course. 1) Lack of research and understanding of the subject material. This professor assumes that those without savings have spent recklessly in the past, and doesn't address the needs of some 50% of possible learners taking this course. In fact, I'd go far enough to say that the majority of people who would be taking a course on personal and family financial planning, are likely the sort of folks who would not have previously held financial stability. You can make an argument for why this might be, but evidence is that the majority of Americans are living paycheck to paycheck not by choice, but by economic design. As such, this content is dismissive, offensive, hurtful, and above all else, unhelpful to those who are looking to learn and strategize in spite of their financial situation. I'm totally disappointed. 2) Unprofessional attire and dress. The way this professor presents himself is distracting from a video-based learning environment.

von Ralph M

1. Aug. 2018

Quite interesting, but the assignment and quiz questions for the verified certificate and very easy (there are some more complex assignment tasks mentioned in the course, but they aren't actually included in the grading). The content is also *very* parochial (US-centric), which is good if non-US students want to learn a bit about the foibles of the US version of retirement savings, medical insurance and mutual fund fees... A good introduction to the core areas of financial planning if you are just starting out.

The lecturer does emphasize actively managed mutual funds a lot - I'd suggest reading up on the research that shows that most of these actually underperform the relevant market index once fees (and survivor bias - poorly performing funds tend to be closed down and disappear from the performance tables) are taken into account, so a mix of low-cost index funds may be worth checking out.

von Jennifer B V

11. Feb. 2019

The discussion is very informative and helpful. I've learned a lot and my perspective in personal and family financial planning has widen and deepened. Thank you to Coursera and sir Michael!

von Tatiana M

21. Feb. 2020

A nice course: a lot of useful information for beginners.,

There are some major drawbacks though:

1. Some links to material are broken.

2. Some videos have poor quality of audio.

3. Debatable structure of the course: I've taken it with some knowledge on this topic and still it was hard to follow. I can't imagine, how it would be for complete beginner.

von Alejandro C R

13. Feb. 2019

Excellent and charismatic professor Michael Gutter provides useful personal finances hints and explanations along the course.

von DHRUV P

15. Apr. 2018

The course is well designed for a beginner who wish to understand Personal & Family Financial Planning and wants a kick start getting hold of his finances. The course takes you step by step and provide sufficient material as tools to manage your finances. Though more suited for residents of United States, the basic structure is still useful in carving out if you are looking for requisite understanding in family financial planning.

von Ali A

26. Mai 2018

The course was very accessible and very at ease when it came to completing the various assignments for evaluation. Was very satisfied with the video presentations and the various tutorials as well.

von Vincent A J

17. Apr. 2020

This course opened my eyes to the wonderful and excellent world of family planning and finance, made me grasp the fundamentals of mutual funds, tax planning and investments. I recommend 100%

von Saroj Y

26. Mai 2020

It was a very interested and informative course .I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I have gained lots of knowledge regarding financial planning through this course.

Thankyou so much

von Narayan M

14. Apr. 2020

Really good course every one who want to manage his finance must do this course. i have learned lot from this course.

Thanks UF.

with Regards.

Narayan Mohite,

von Kenneth d L

6. Aug. 2019

EXCELLENT LEARNING EXPERIENCE. KUDOS TO PROFESSOR GUTTER! :)

von MK

20. Apr. 2020

I am discontinuing this course, the lectures are poorly written and appear to have never been introduced to editing, the mathematics are horribly taught, and so far, all examples are from a "get out of debt" point of view.

If you are good with your finances and/or practice healthy financial habits, this course is not for you. If you want to learn subjects of accounting, this is a great topic but badly taught. Do not waste your time.

von Darshan M D

1. Dez. 2020

One of the best courses for anyone not familiar with any financial concept, and also for the professionals as a refresher course of the basics. This will help the learner to know the important of finance management, and learn the skills of managing the finance, and plan for the future. Prof. Gutter explains well, and in an easy to understand language without jargons. The assignments and readings are interesting, and have the right level of challenge without being too difficult, or having complicated calculations. Majority of the concepts are generally applicable regardless of your location, and even those with the US laws or other specific things can be easily understandable as they are similar to the laws in the other nations. Highly recommended!

von Ritik K

5. Juli 2020

I'm Ritik Khaitan and am pursuing baccalaureate in Business Finance from NTU Singapore. I took this course to enhance my financial skills. Well, my parents had urged me to take this course so that I could better manage my finances; having been an adult.

The course helped me a lot about understanding a plethora of domains in handling one's finances like credit score, mutual funds, etc. Certainly, the credit score topic was fun and interesting and was full of actionable insights to better manage one's credit.

von Elsa

13. Sep. 2017

This is the course I needed to adequately plan my financial security. Excellent course. Thanks!

von Scott Z

7. Aug. 2016

Great overview of personal financial planning!

von tifini k

25. Juni 2018

This course has been a complete blessing in my life (personally and professionally). I learned many concepts that I could apply in real life, in real time. My only suggestion is that the questions featured in the quizzes / assignments more closely align with the lecture material. Otherwise this is the perfect class to begin a foundation in the ever-changing world of finance.

von Dongwon L

28. Okt. 2016

Practical information you can put to use right away. This class was fun and easy. It's an 8 week long course, but finished within 2 weeks. It's not really time consuming, so I definitely recommend anyone who's not too financially savvy to give this course a go!

von Joaquín V B

29. Okt. 2016

Good Course and Professor very clear. But a lot of content (40%) is for USA.

von Sathida P

16. Mai 2020

The sound is inconsistent, it's really hard to hear.

von Benjamin M

22. Apr. 2020

Though the material is somewhat dated (if I recall- the most recent info discusses 2016 tax law) the subject is timeless and just as important now. Dr. G does an amazing job of presenting information in a manner that is able to be understood while doing so in a fun manner by seamlessly weaving in subtle jokes and personal stories to make the material relevant. Whether you have experience or need some guidance in how to direct yourself regarding your financial future this course will teach you something.

von Michael W

30. Aug. 2020

Coursera is a great online learning platform. It's easy to get lost navigating through the course, but equally easy to go back and trace through to where you should be. The choice of following the transcript with a mini-video is fantastic.

The Personal & Family Planning course is quite good for those just starting out on their financial journey, and was a good insight to the options available to US residents. It was a good refresher for me.

von Maryam Y

30. Mai 2020

This course has been so helpful in understanding finances. For a person , who has started her professional career, I have always been confused of savings and taxes and never really knew where and how to begin with. Today, with this course, I am able to do my own taxes and look forward to having a savings plan without relying on anyone's assistance.

Many thanks!

Special thanks to the Dr. G for making this a delightful learning experience.

von Marilou E B

11. Juli 2020

By financial plan it will help you by creating a timeline for you to follow for your goals. It may helps you to focus the way you manage your money and your time on reaching your financial goals, so that you can do the things you want to in your life. So an important part of your financial plan is your budget. So your goals and objectives that is including their priority and desired time frame for achievement, where applicable.

von Madhavi R

22. Nov. 2020

Dear Dr. Gutter,

This is a great course and a great idea. Every working professional, particularly with no background in finance must take this definitely and every university student. It can make them aware on financial matters. My heartfelt thanks to you for designing and offering this course. I wish you many more such laurels and bigger milestones in your professional and personal life. God bless you.