Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
17,585 Bewertungen
5,298 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

AE
21. Juni 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

SD
6. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

Filtern nach:

4526 - 4550 von 5,247 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Pía V

13. Mai 2020

Es muy claro y preciso para alguien principiante. Explica muy bien la bases de la alimentación saludable.

von Prasad P

15. Apr. 2020

course is designed in such a way that gives conceptula clarity and understanding of food related aspects

von Gina

10. Aug. 2019

Easy, interactive, entertaining. Practical advice to eat, cook and shop better. Definitely recommend it.

von David S Y C

20. Dez. 2018

Good course , for introducing people on the nutritional aspect. I obtained some ideas for cooking meals.

von Jacob O

7. Nov. 2017

Very informative and easy to understand.

A few more practical suggestions/advice would make it a 5-star!

von Marino E P D

24. Jan. 2017

It's a very nice course. I learn a lot thing related with how to improve my health and my eating habits.

von Sharolyn V

30. Juli 2020

Loved this course! It's a great course to start with if you want to expand your knowledge of nutrition.

von Tamara

28. Juli 2020

A nice basic overview of healthy eating. Why you should do it and the deleterious effects if you don't.

von Parul A

21. Juni 2020

It is a very good course very informative.I wish it should have intermediate and advanced level as well

von Bottenheft

2. Sep. 2019

Very informative. Gives a very good insight and increases awareness on how food and health are related.

von Alessandro T

10. Feb. 2018

Detailed explanation regarding history, markets, trends, habits and nutritions. Definitely recommended!

von Bessie G

1. Feb. 2018

Easy understanding, very interesting. Could be better if more information about nutrition is provided.

von Jingyi R

30. Juli 2017

Great aspect and explanation, however this is much easier than I thought and I expected to learn more.

von Deborah R

19. Nov. 2020

I liked the course, thank you very much. I`m just surprised to see that you use sugar in your meals.

von Soni

12. Juni 2020

This gave us a lot of knowledge about nutrition and about the diet plan, how can we make a diet plan.

von Alka k

19. Apr. 2020

Its really amazing , gave a new look to the food we eat and the importance of dietary maintained food

von pınar a p

11. Feb. 2020

it is enough for an introduction level, I would like to have more detailed courses about this subject

von Leo D T

6. Juni 2017

very good course,

i wish it also explained how diets should differ if you are very physically active.

von Patrice W

18. Dez. 2016

I found the information useful, good introductory course. However, not as challenging as I had hoped.

von Joris P

23. Feb. 2016

the start has a steap learning curve but starts to flatten from the second week. Learned a lot though

von Fatimo A

22. Feb. 2016

I liked everything about this course, from the presentation, to the method of teaching. It was great.

von Konnie L

19. Nov. 2020

I think it is way too easy and basic. But it's still a good reminder as it confirms of what I know.

von Nabajit K B

14. März 2017

Helpful. Got to know lots of things through this course about food. Recommended course for everyone.

von Nina M

24. Feb. 2016

This course was taught well, loved the videos, it was a bit basic but did serve as a great overview.

von Sara M

13. Jan. 2020

The information and guidance to better eating was wonderful, but I wish there was even more detail.