Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
10,299 Bewertungen
2,945 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 2,903 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Valentina V C

Mar 16, 2019

Un curso completo que te enseña toda la franja historica de lo que fuimos gracias a la comida y en lo que ahora nos estamos transformando.

von Utkarsh T

Mar 15, 2019

Very valuable courses with a lot to learn that will be helpful in the future

von Lisa J

Mar 15, 2019

learned the concept of how to eat different and t

von Sicelo

Mar 16, 2019

This course was really helpful I learnt a lot from it, more especially that the size of a plate matters and also that half of a plate must be filled with vegetables instead of starch (what most people usually do)

von Akshay B

Mar 17, 2019

such a beautifull course for making our life health.

von Ana B J D

Mar 18, 2019

Estoy muy feliz por haber concluido este curso, me es de gran ayuda toda esta información que recibí. Es verddadera mente maravolloso para mí poder acceder a estos espación donde el conocimiento es tan accesible.

Muy agradecida!

von Catherine G

Mar 17, 2019

Loved this class! it supported what I thought was a good diet and clarified a comprehensive out line I could follow.

von Samyak J

Mar 17, 2019

This Course should Acollades ,as it guides us how to Live a Happy and Prosperous life.

von 林春煌

Mar 18, 2019

VERY USEFUL

von Olga L M

Mar 07, 2019

I love this course, Maya is a tremendous teacher; she has a lot of knowledge and explains the key elements in an easy way! I recommend it!

von Elena K

Mar 19, 2019

One of the best and understandable course I've ever learnt. Recipes are an extra advantage for enrolling it

von Juan L A

Mar 20, 2019

Great introductory course for a fascinating subject which today is more essential than ever, this course is highly recommended and should be taken by everybody to sensibly benefit their life.

von Jamie C

Mar 20, 2019

Very easy to understand since it was explained very well.

von Mike H

Mar 20, 2019

Nice informative way towards better eating habits

von Pino E R S

Jan 13, 2019

Is a very good start on learning basic tools and information about healthy life.

von Jessica G

Dec 27, 2018

I love to get knowledge every day. It was a little hard because English is not my language but thanks for offering other languages options on the subtitles. I learn a lot about eat right.

von Буланина В Б

Dec 28, 2018

Мне очень понравилось! Доступно и очень тонко объясняются простые приемы, которые играют огромную роль в изменении питания человека для того, чтобы стать здоровее.

von Grabiel t

Jan 13, 2019

excelente, muy recomendado para aprender cosas nuevas.

von Stacey B

Dec 30, 2018

amazing course :)

von Lawrence S M

Jan 15, 2019

Very good learning material.

von Andrew W

Jan 15, 2019

An easy and informational class that help people realize the importance of eating healthy food.

von David H

Dec 30, 2018

Wonderfully engaging and interesting introduction to food and health! Look forward to completing more of these courses throughout the next year

von Remi M

Jan 15, 2019

The course includes multiple ways of learning and makes it easy to study while working, studying and other life obligations. It was very nice to see Maya include her children in the videos as it is never to soon to teach children that food is good, fun and starting with healthy attitudes towards foods. I like that the videos are short and easy to follow and the text is below.

von Andrea T

Jan 15, 2019

Thanks!!! Very useful! Everybody should take this course.

von Syeda M A

Dec 16, 2018

I have learned alot from this course. I highly recommend this course to all students who want to explore andmore learn more.

Thanks!