Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hardware Description Languages for FPGA Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Hardware Description Languages for FPGA Design von University of Colorado Boulder

4.3
Sterne
399 Bewertungen
111 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5361, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Hardware Description Languages for Logic Design enables students to design circuits using VHDL and Verilog, the most widespread design methods for FPGA Design. It uses natural learning processes to make learning the languages easy. Simple first examples are presented, then language rules and syntax, followed by more complex examples, and then finally use of test bench simulations to verify correctness of the designs. Lecture presentations are reinforced by many programming example problems so that skill in the languages is obtained. After completing this course, each student will have fundamental proficiency in both languages, and more importantly enough knowledge to continue learning and gaining expertise in Verilog and VHDL on their own....

Top-Bewertungen

JS
6. Juni 2021

I really liked this course . if someone wants to know how digital circuits are made inside of computer then this course could be proven as turning point in his way of learning .

KK
4. Juni 2020

This is very good course , but i found some little missing details related to reading materials .\n\nBut this was really very helpful course for me as fresher .

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 112 Bewertungen für Hardware Description Languages for FPGA Design

von Dmitry K

30. Apr. 2021

Course opens mind for HDL and allows to select what you like more - VHDL or Verilog. Very useful if you have basic knowledge of FPGA otherwise if you are the beginner in FPGA - start with the first course (a must).

von Jogesh S

7. Juni 2021

I really liked this course . if someone wants to know how digital circuits are made inside of computer then this course could be proven as turning point in his way of learning .

von Abbe A

26. Dez. 2020

Excellent content. The exercises could be more detailed though. I learned a lot about Verilog, Modelsim and I practiced my VHDL knowledge.

von Holman H B C

8. Mai 2021

Good reading materials. The videos are concise. However, it could improve the code programming assignments to be more explicit.

von Joseph V

23. Feb. 2021

Professors were top-notch and clearly explained the pros and cons of each of the languages. I hope I could meet them in person.

von Vasudevan M

16. Jan. 2020

Great experience. Nice learning opportunity. However, please include assignments which are little more diverse and difficult.

von Suhaas N

8. Juli 2020

Though the support of this course is quite poor and the forum is really dull, the course in itself is really something!!

von Gregory P

1. Mai 2021

Very good course. lectures, assignments and provided reading material provide a solid foundation for writing HDL code.

von 19MR12_VENKATESHWARAN K

22. Juni 2020

WELL DEFINED EXPLANATION AND VERY GOOD MATERIALS PROVIDED WITH REAL DATA SHEET PROBLEMS TO BE ADDRESSED

von Jesus A R A

5. Aug. 2020

Nice course but the FIFO wasn't explained clearly in both time but I still completed it with some help

von Akash G

31. Aug. 2020

amazing experience, great course and handled very easily with the help of two great instructors

von Jakub L

8. Juli 2020

Very nice entry level course, teaches the basic concepcts very clearly, overall great.

von hyungok t

26. Feb. 2021

I think that SystemVerilog Design and Verification contents are more required!

von silpa k v

6. Mai 2020

Good description and Way of explaining.

Forums helping out more.

Thankyou.

von RANJAN Y R Y

18. Apr. 2020

The course is best for beginners and very useful to practice the basics.

von Waseem A

22. März 2020

This course really great and have a lot of fun to learn FPGA Designs.

von Chathura J G

7. Juli 2020

Best Course I ever had. Lectures are extremely talented in teaching.

von Phanindra D

17. März 2020

Great course with in-depth explanations of HDL with Verilog and VHDL

von Orzumamadov G M

10. Juli 2020

Thanks to the authors for such an interesting and useful course.

von kasani J g

5. Mai 2020

it is really fun to learn this course you will really enjoy it,

von Ahmed R M

26. Okt. 2020

it's very useful course for beginning programming with PFGA

von SALCEDO, N V

29. Sep. 2020

Great course to explore the comparison of VHDL and Verilog.

von mandeep s r

1. Aug. 2020

This is one of the best courses available on coursera.

von Mahendra V

6. Juni 2020

Good Learning with structured assignments.

von himanshu g

29. März 2020

A Nice Course which required more hardwork