Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hardware Description Languages for FPGA Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Hardware Description Languages for FPGA Design von University of Colorado Boulder

4.3
Sterne
432 Bewertungen
122 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5361, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Hardware Description Languages for Logic Design enables students to design circuits using VHDL and Verilog, the most widespread design methods for FPGA Design. It uses natural learning processes to make learning the languages easy. Simple first examples are presented, then language rules and syntax, followed by more complex examples, and then finally use of test bench simulations to verify correctness of the designs. Lecture presentations are reinforced by many programming example problems so that skill in the languages is obtained. After completing this course, each student will have fundamental proficiency in both languages, and more importantly enough knowledge to continue learning and gaining expertise in Verilog and VHDL on their own....

Top-Bewertungen

JS
6. Juni 2021

I really liked this course . if someone wants to know how digital circuits are made inside of computer then this course could be proven as turning point in his way of learning .

KK
4. Juni 2020

This is very good course , but i found some little missing details related to reading materials .\n\nBut this was really very helpful course for me as fresher .

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 123 Bewertungen für Hardware Description Languages for FPGA Design

von GHULAM R

17. Okt. 2020

Thank you so much Coursera for offering this course and to the teachers who put their efforts to make this course easy to learn. Before joining this course I only had experience on C language and microcontrollers and having completed this course I am able to do basic FPGA coding using VHDL or Verilog. This course also taught how to use ModelSIm software and its simulations. I recommend this course to anyone who want to learn Hardware descriptive language and get started with FPGA. Thank you again.

von Pratham N

30. Mai 2020

An overall understanding can be gained after finishing this course, in areas involving Verilog, Digital Systems design using HDL, and a basic idea on how fpga's implement the code developed.

Had a great time learning and i'm very grateful to Univ of Colorado Boulder and Coursera for giving me this beautiful opportunity. And always cheers to Andrew Ng and team! Thank you guys.

von Miron I

6. Jan. 2020

I am giving 5 stars despite many complaints regarding the missing pieces that hampered our progress. But it was very challenging, and I am still not sure if the so called "errors on Coursera platform" weren't actually purposely introduced by both professor in order to stimulate our neurons in the pursuit of solutions. I am looking forward for the next in series.

von Cosimo M

24. Okt. 2020

A truly beautiful course. This chapter of digital electronics is truly fascinating and particular. Unfortunately, it is not treated as a topic in my university course. The other interesting thing was the implementation of the two languages on the same exercises. Congratulations and thank you.

von Gabriel G

24. Aug. 2020

Good introduction to HDL for both, VHDL and Verilog. You need a good basis of digital electronic and some background on coding but not too much as the course is very introductory but giving examples and bottom to top approach. Highly recommended to those that want to start from somewhere.

von Victor G

29. Sep. 2020

as the first course I have had for HDL it is perfect. The combination of structured lecutre materials, pretty challenging for the beginners problems to solve, good list of reading materials makes this course very comfortable for later use for real taks solving.

von PRAKHAR C

22. Mai 2020

This is really good course for beginners . One aspiring to learn something about verilog and vhdl programming languages could definitely go for this.The assignments and the quizzes are extremely well structured so that the aspirant could gain maximum out of it.

von Dmitry K

30. Apr. 2021

Course opens mind for HDL and allows to select what you like more - VHDL or Verilog. Very useful if you have basic knowledge of FPGA otherwise if you are the beginner in FPGA - start with the first course (a must).

von Jogesh S

7. Juni 2021

I really liked this course . if someone wants to know how digital circuits are made inside of computer then this course could be proven as turning point in his way of learning .

von Abbe A

26. Dez. 2020

Excellent content. The exercises could be more detailed though. I learned a lot about Verilog, Modelsim and I practiced my VHDL knowledge.

von Gabriel G C M

27. Aug. 2021

Excellent course! A broad review of several topics! Great videos and great assignments! I have been loving this specialization!

von Holman H B C

8. Mai 2021

Good reading materials. The videos are concise. However, it could improve the code programming assignments to be more explicit.

von Joseph V

23. Feb. 2021

Professors were top-notch and clearly explained the pros and cons of each of the languages. I hope I could meet them in person.

von Vasudevan M

16. Jan. 2020

Great experience. Nice learning opportunity. However, please include assignments which are little more diverse and difficult.

von Suhaas N

8. Juli 2020

Though the support of this course is quite poor and the forum is really dull, the course in itself is really something!!

von Gregory P

1. Mai 2021

Very good course. lectures, assignments and provided reading material provide a solid foundation for writing HDL code.

von Ayush s

16. Jan. 2022

good course for getting hands on exposure for learning VHDL and verilog in less time, found it very useful.

von Raychel G

10. Okt. 2021

I've been able to learn pleasantly VHDL and verilog hardware description language I've never experienced.

von 19MR12_VENKATESHWARAN K

22. Juni 2020

WELL DEFINED EXPLANATION AND VERY GOOD MATERIALS PROVIDED WITH REAL DATA SHEET PROBLEMS TO BE ADDRESSED

von Jesus A R A

5. Aug. 2020

Nice course but the FIFO wasn't explained clearly in both time but I still completed it with some help

von Akash G

31. Aug. 2020

amazing experience, great course and handled very easily with the help of two great instructors

von Jakub L

8. Juli 2020

Very nice entry level course, teaches the basic concepcts very clearly, overall great.

von hyungok t

26. Feb. 2021

I think that SystemVerilog Design and Verification contents are more required!

von silpa k v

6. Mai 2020

Good description and Way of explaining.

Forums helping out more.

Thankyou.

von RANJAN Y R Y

18. Apr. 2020

The course is best for beginners and very useful to practice the basics.