Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genetics and Evolution

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genetics and Evolution von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
951 Bewertungen
244 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

Top-Bewertungen

AT

May 29, 2020

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH

Jul 04, 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 241 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genetics and Evolution

von Fatai A O

Nov 19, 2018

It was very helpful

von Wenjun W

Jul 08, 2018

Really helpful!!!!!

von wang m

Mar 27, 2017

感谢这门课程,让我能快速的入门。

von Hansel L C

Jun 24, 2020

Excelente curso

von Ricardo V

Feb 08, 2020

Great class!!!!

von Marc M

Jun 06, 2020

Very detailed.

von Riccardo Z

Nov 30, 2019

Everything ok

von Fernanda T

Aug 27, 2019

G

r

e

a

t

c

l

a

s

s

e

s

!

von Daniel Q D

Jun 10, 2019

Great course.

von Soumya j t

Apr 29, 2018

Enlightening

von Simon B

Aug 29, 2017

Good course!

von John G

Sep 12, 2016

Great course

von Joe A

May 31, 2016

Very useful.

von Khaiyal V

Jan 04, 2017

AWESOME !!!

von Ananda M

Jun 02, 2020

Excellent!

von Marusa P (

Feb 24, 2018

I love it

von Rômulo L

Jun 19, 2017

Very Good

von J. C R M

Mar 21, 2016

Excellent

von Samuel

May 09, 2019

Amazing

von niakova

Nov 05, 2016

awesome

von 熊行德

Jan 24, 2017

Good!

von Dorothy H

Aug 15, 2016

Be aware that the beginning overview lectures of this course are radically different than the detailed lectures that come later.

The beginning of this course should be sent to anyone that ever tells you that evolution is not a "thing": :D

After that, be prepared to do a lot of listening to Big A little a and minutia about how genetics really works.

This is a really good course.... not perfect, but really good. One star is removed because I think I would have preferred a bit more development and overview of the "bigger picture" (I fell asleep at times). I sometimes lost the concepts that I was interested in learning through the barrage of details, but for someone who is very seriously studying the subject, then it would be 5 stars.

Prof Noor is a good speaker: clear and has a nice voice and personality.

von Welbert G R

Jul 24, 2020

O curso apresenta uma abordagens extremamente relevantes para os conceitos de genética e evolução. Apresentou abordagens que são novos, ao menos pra mim. Todavia, não avalio o curso com 5 estrelas porque em muitas aulas, os temas são muito densos e concetrados. O que sobrecarrega o entendimento e dificulta uma melhor compreensão. Na minha opinião, o curso seria melhor que já é se os conteúdos fossem distribuidos entre mais aulas e mais avaliações.

von Monzerrat M V

Aug 01, 2020

It is amazing all of the information presented in the set of videos. I truly recommend it to anyone that wishes to have a deeper understanding of how science and biology is applied to the real world, and how evolution has influenced how humanity looks today. The quizzes contained questions that were confusing, in my personal opinion, but with 2 or 3 tries, I was able to kind of understand the answers. Thank you.

von Andre F S

Jun 06, 2016

Professor Noor is very friendly and clear in his lectures. He also answers questions in the discussion foruns with speed and detail. I was able to learn a lot from this course and challenged myself to a heavier load of lectures than I had expected because they were not boring at all. My only caveat is that the questions in his quizzes can sometimes be unnecessarily confusing because of wording or tricks.