Chevron Left
Zurück zu GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality von University of California, Davis

4.9
1,221 Bewertungen
235 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Top-Bewertungen

LT

Dec 26, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS

May 01, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 228 Bewertungen für GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality

von James C

Apr 28, 2016

This course was challenging but it really forced you to learn ArcGIS. I really liked every one of the class lectures and found them easy to follow and a perfect in length. I can't wait until the next segment open up!

von Syed M Z S

May 01, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

von Nathan D

May 29, 2016

Well paced, well structured, good fun.

von Sameera T

Aug 22, 2016

Had fun learning about map making in depth.

von Jhohan G

Aug 22, 2016

Excellent course, easy to understand. may give you a few headache if you don't have the correct ArcMap Version but

von Justin N

Aug 08, 2016

Great course, great materials, great instructor!

von Jesús A A E

Sep 05, 2016

Excellent course. Thanks all for the oportunity!

von MA X

Jun 25, 2016

Very useful.

von Deleted A

Aug 21, 2016

It's a great course and the final assignment is very challenging and interesting. All credit goes to the tutor.

von Safuwan A

Nov 16, 2016

The video lectures and the course assignments are all challenging; and that moves my urge to go on & on...

I love this course

von Bernard B

Aug 15, 2016

Very informative course, thank you Cousera, UC Davies

von Jegadeesh R

Jun 27, 2016

Excellent course and I thoroughly enjoyed and learned a great deal of GIS! This combined with excellent teaching approach of the instructor, Nick Santos and the good balance of theory and hands-on makes this course absolute recommendation!

von Jimmy A

Nov 21, 2016

Brilliant

von Huanglei P

Dec 27, 2017

I highly suggest people who have finished the fundamental course to take this course because it is also a really important part to master the basic contents of ArcGIS

von M.Bashir K

Aug 04, 2017

Brilliant Course

von Siaka N

Aug 16, 2017

It wonderful completing this course as it broaden my GIS knowledge and give me the opportunity to do more.

von Soft T

Jun 11, 2018

good study materials. love the course

von Diana D

Feb 09, 2017

Easier than I expected to follow. Great help in forums.

von Arnold T

May 23, 2016

Awesome course. Comprehensive content. Great lecturer. Proper labs. I like how this course does not just let you wade through learning GIS, because the technical level is high. You'll be a pro after going through all these courses

von Cornelia H

Jul 23, 2017

The course was great to understand even more about the principles of using ArcGIS. With the final assignment done I feel like I can actually work through some workflows by myself now and I'm looking forward to the next course in the specialization to learn even more.

von Rich W

May 08, 2016

Fascinating, really well taught with good assignment! Looking for to the rest of the specialisation!

von ughemetani u

Dec 05, 2017

Great course and well loaded.

von Crystal R M

May 01, 2016

Great class for expanding your GIS foundation skills. Learn to create and edit features; determine slope, elevation, and distance; upload your content to ArcGIS web maps.

von Melissa P

Aug 12, 2016

This course is fantastic for people interested in getting practical experience of using ArcGIS

von William H

Aug 11, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the course! The lectures are well structured and organized and the assignments are very supportive.