Chevron Left
Zurück zu GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality von University of California, Davis

4.9
1,258 Bewertungen
242 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Top-Bewertungen

LT

Dec 26, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS

May 01, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 235 Bewertungen für GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality

von Renee O

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent class, I'm already using the information I gained in this class for my Masters.

von Daniel B

Jul 01, 2016

This course was worth doing twice. There was so much information and I learned many new skills. The tutorials were in-depth.

von Kasi P

Mar 01, 2017

I had a very pleasant experiential learning.

von Artur H

Jul 26, 2016

Great! Much fun to have the guest lecturer as well :) Thanks!

von Andrés F P R

May 08, 2016

Great course, I loved all the workflows and started thinking way more like a GIS Analyst. Hope I can make my own workflows soon.

von dophuong

Jun 03, 2016

Nice course

von Nefros K

Sep 18, 2016

Excellent. Bravo

von Erick V P A C G

May 30, 2017

In this course I learnt a essential skill for every GIS Analyst, how to check and maintain the quality of your data. Great course. it worths the effort.

von Emilinah

Aug 28, 2017

Excellent course! The final project is especially a great opportunity to practice all the lessons from the videos!

von César R P

Aug 07, 2017

Another forward step in GIS learning, starting to use some geoprocessing tools, and understanding how the geodatabases work, and when to use each tipe. Also, great start to learn how to make your own data. Great course overall.

von Benjamin K K

Oct 06, 2016

wonderfull and usefull course, now i m able to manage data for analyse and design it for a good understanding

von Parimal R

Mar 26, 2018

Great course, highly recommended, please add one video on creating layers

von YICHENG H

Jun 19, 2018

Great GIS course.

von بهاء ع ح ع

Apr 02, 2018

شكرا جدا على تعاونكم معى فانا استفد كثير من سيادتكم اشكركم كثير واتمنا من الله التوفيق لكم جميعا

von Kerry A N

May 02, 2018

Brilliantly paced with great materials and focused assignments that build up to the final one.

von Alexander W

Jun 09, 2018

Superb teaching techniques that really get you to know the software and tools with real life situations. Thanks Nick and colleagues!

von Subramanian P

Apr 02, 2018

It was useful to understand detailed study about GIS.

von Anastasiya S

Sep 06, 2018

Very useful and interesting material + great teacher.

von Anthony M

Jul 28, 2018

great intro and a splendid delivery

von DHARMKUMAR S

May 01, 2019

NICE EXPLANATION BY EXPERIENCED FACULTY

von Ziyi W

May 02, 2019

Once again, great course! I like all the guided tutorials and the independent assignment component. Highly recommend it :)

von Pablo G M

May 13, 2019

The next step into a deeper dive in the world of GIS, giving the first steps in order to start creating, editing and modifying data.

A well planned course with a good level of progression.

von Osmar C T

May 14, 2019

muy interesante

von Claudinei R d S D

May 22, 2019

The course is very difficult, but very productive. If you study, you will really learn.

von Jerson

Jul 16, 2019

Ha sido el segundo curso del programa y en mi experiencia hay que dedicar un poco más de tiempo del que uno cree para afianzar mejor las lecciones enseñadas, el curso cumplió con mis expectativas, el desempeño del profesor Nick Santos ha sido muy bueno y el contenido ha sido bastante práctico.