Chevron Left
Zurück zu GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality von University of California, Davis

4.9
Sterne
1,841 Bewertungen
399 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Top-Bewertungen

LT
25. Dez. 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS
30. Apr. 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 392 Bewertungen für GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality

von Lucía F

21. März 2018

Excellent course. You need dedication and time to get the most of it . Loved the assignments and assessments.

von Benjamin K K

6. Okt. 2016

wonderfull and usefull course, now i m able to manage data for analyse and design it for a good understanding

von Saroj U

9. Sep. 2016

Fantastic course and the instructor is also really nice. I would highly recommend this course to my friends.

von Nicole O

15. März 2020

Practical step-by-step overview of topics were covered. Very helpful course to increase proficiency in GIS.

von Rizwan k

3. Nov. 2018

This course gives me so much information about ArcGIS and i got lot of experience in ArcGIS tool.thank you

von Benjamin S

16. Apr. 2018

This class continued introducing new and helpful topics and was a good continuation from the first module.

von Leane H

3. Okt. 2017

Very well presented course and enough exercises and assignment are given to practice the skills discussed.

von Siaka N

16. Aug. 2017

It wonderful completing this course as it broaden my GIS knowledge and give me the opportunity to do more.

von Marne G O

31. Aug. 2020

this specialization was great! I learned a lot from this. Thank you sir Nick and to UC Davis. More power!

von Kouèchivi S L

25. Aug. 2020

Très content de Coursera qui m'a permis de concrétiser mon rêve.

Quelle formation pratique! C'est à saluer

von Fernanda P

10. Okt. 2017

Excellent course! I learned a lot of new concepts and tools. Thanks a lot to Nick, he is a great teacher!

von Mariam A

28. Juli 2020

It an excellent course helps me really to explore new features in arcGIS. The teacher was very helpful.

von Camila T

5. Aug. 2020

This course had the right amount of workload and fluidity that works for me. Very clear explanations.

von Pornima A

3. März 2020

This course really helped me to think beyond the regular classwork and apply logic to any situation.

von Ricardo F R

2. Juli 2019

I like very much the format and the way all is explain. Hopefully there are more courses from Nick.

von Rich W

8. Mai 2016

Fascinating, really well taught with good assignment! Looking for to the rest of the specialisation!

von Mukuka B

7. Juni 2020

This is a great course, i have learnt a lot and am looking forward to completing the whole course.

von 吴陶樱

17. Juni 2018

It's really helpful with my research! I wish I could find it earlier! Thanks a lot to Prof Santos

von بهاء ع ح ع

2. Apr. 2018

شكرا جدا على تعاونكم معى فانا استفد كثير من سيادتكم اشكركم كثير واتمنا من الله التوفيق لكم جميعا

von Ruben R M

12. Sep. 2020

Very informative and challenging! Aided immensely and continued to further my knowledge of GIS!

von Tysson d C

11. Juni 2020

Coursera is a great place to learn and UCDavis It's one of GIS curses reference! Thanks a lot!

von Kerry A N

2. Mai 2018

Brilliantly paced with great materials and focused assignments that build up to the final one.

von Melissa P

12. Aug. 2016

This course is fantastic for people interested in getting practical experience of using ArcGIS

von Emery M

20. Aug. 2020

Très pratique,

Ici le vocabulaire devient de plus en plus profond !

J'apprends beaucoup ici !

von Oghenevwede E

31. Dez. 2018

Great course, though very challenging but the assignments and videos are there to guide you.