Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World von University of London

4.7
Sterne
1,142 Bewertungen
393 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Top-Bewertungen

RR
29. Juli 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

SP
20. Aug. 2020

Very useful course with valuable inputs. Thank you very much for your efforts and making it available for free. Highly recommend to those who study global diplomacy, UN system and human rights.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 393 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

von Byraha

30. Juli 2020

It really widen my knowledge about UN. Thanks for the oppurtunity to coursera and to the university.!

von Kevin M

11. Apr. 2020

Interesting course giving beginners an understanding of the only global agency - the United Nations.

von Miriam S

3. Apr. 2018

Diverting and informative course, highly recommended! Good, clear and transparent course structure.

von Emmanuel K D

12. Feb. 2018

Great course which was very insightful and provided me the opportunity to learn a lot about the UN

von Dr W T

17. März 2019

A clear well structured and guided course,which gives a good understanding of UN and diplomacy.

von ANEESH J

24. Juni 2017

Excellent Course. Provides a very solid understanding of United Nations and its role in the world

von Amy A A

26. Feb. 2021

An excellent course that provides great insight in relation to the United Nations in the World.

von Inaê L

4. Apr. 2021

A wonderful course. With quality material that provides in-depth learning. A great experience.

von Fahad A

29. Juni 2020

This was truly the best course i have done.Having gained knowledge that would last a lifetime!

von Noemie Y N N

19. Mai 2020

Very helpful and good course on the history, achievements and challenges of the United Nations

von Laia P C

14. Apr. 2020

I have enjoyed very much taking the course. You learn in a dynamic way and it is very useful.

von Maria V P

19. Mai 2021

it's a very good option for someone new at diplomacy. the courses are quite understandable.

von ferdinand a

26. Apr. 2021

Excellent interview with in-depth analysis. Very informative course for easy understanding

von KASI K K C

19. Juni 2020

Introduced to lot of global problems, UN, multilateralism and a lot of actors and actions.

von Khalaf M I

15. Mai 2020

this is one of the best courses I have ever done in my life. simple easy to do. full info.

von Natalia B

18. Juli 2017

A great course teaching us about so many useful things and engaging in interesting topics.

von Samuel K K M

7. Juli 2020

Awesome, Awesome Experience taking this course. So grateful to Dr. Plesch for his clarity

von SAKSHI S

13. Aug. 2020

I am glad that I joined this course I really learned a lot and the course was amazing

von Hannah E

2. Nov. 2017

It was great! The work load was good and the topics discussed were super interesting.

von Noela L

18. Sep. 2020

Great resource persons and great feedback from peers. Growth was hugely realized.

von Jaehui L

26. Juni 2020

This is an excellent course and well balanced in explaining the history of the UN

von MUHAMMED I

28. Juni 2020

this course have really helpful and profitable in care life of global diplomacy.

von Gida M

2. Nov. 2018

The course was great as it has provided and consolidated my knowledge on the UN

von Essaq A R

11. Apr. 2018

Thank from unhcr and thank you from coursera to offered this opportunity for us