Chevron Left
Zurück zu How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics von University of Virginia

4.8
974 Bewertungen
259 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

Top-Bewertungen

C

Oct 28, 2018

The course was simple and easy to follow! I enjoyed Professor Bloomfield's teaching very much! I definitely would recommend it for anyone who is curious about the basic principles of science!

MM

Sep 18, 2015

A brilliant teacher makes a course easy, makes you wish learning his lessons without too much effort from your side, this being the case here, I really enjoy this course and I find it useful.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 257 Bewertungen für How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

von Kris c

Jun 19, 2017

I am a homeschool mom to an 11 yr old boy. He took this course and really enjoyed it. The demonstrations of physics at work made the information very intersting and accessible to him.

von ron r

Feb 14, 2016

it so boring

von Miguel A C O

Jan 12, 2019

¡Excelente! Muy ameno y repleto de contenido. Felicitaciones y muchas gracias al profesor Bloomfield y su equipo de trabajo.

von Sunil K

Jan 01, 2019

It's really an great experience to learn from coursera.

von Guillermo J M M

Jan 24, 2019

I think it's a great way to learn basic phisics without the Math part of any science. Thanks for your work.

von Okolelov V

Feb 22, 2019

This is a wonderful course with a marvelous teacher.

von Dani C

Feb 27, 2019

I'm a secondary school teacher of physics, and I've got and collected a lot of new ideas of approaching things. I will use them in my teaching practice.

Thanks, professor! :)

von Alexandre G

Mar 02, 2019

'How Things Work' is undoubtedly the best introductory physics course I have ever taken. Professor Bloomfield makes physics so much fun to study and motivates students with his empathy. As I'm a physics teacher myself, I intend to enhance my classes with this revolutionary way of teaching, by using everyday examples to maximize students learning. Thank you very much professor Lou!!! =]

von ASHU G

Apr 10, 2019

best course

von Christian B

Apr 13, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. As a hands-on, technical trades type learner, this class was like spending some time wandering around the hardware store of science. I don't know how to use all of the tools yet, but I feel that this class was a perfect, accessible way of learning about what tools are out there! It has definitely inspired me to continue pursuing knowledge in physics, and I would love to see How Things Work: Part 2. Thank you Lou Bloomfield, for the work you put into this class. It was a pleasure!

von Eshrit S

Dec 06, 2018

This was an excellent course with thorough material and an excellent evergreen physics professor who made the learning so much more fun. Highly recommend it

von Michele P

Dec 07, 2018

Very well explained. Each video answers a question that let's one understand a key concept of how things work.

von Yubraj G

Feb 04, 2019

teaching methods are superb by using simple language.

von Pierangela M

Feb 04, 2019

I enrolled me in these course after having bought the book "How thing work". I found this course great, because all the example made during the course make the concepts easy to be understood, and my insight about mechanics has enhanced a lot. It has been not only interesting but even funny to watch the videos. I have a degree in Physics and I teach Physics in a high school in Italy. After having followed these course I will use in the classroom many of the suggestion, the course gave me, to make the concepts more affordable for young people that have many difficulties with physics and math.

How thing work make Physics simple and interesting for everybody! I hope that these course will have other section about thermodynamics, electromagnetism and so on, because for me is a source of inspiration for my job and a wonderful method to revise all the topics, discovering always new insight. Dear Louis thank a lot for your work!!

von Susan M

Feb 05, 2019

Excellent course!

von David W

Apr 25, 2016

Good introduction to Physics.

von John

Nov 08, 2015

Excellent course! Make the physics of everyday objects understandable. Concepts that I have struggled with for years, such as why all objects fall at the same rate under gravity were made obvious. Highly recommended.

von P R S

Sep 10, 2015

It is an awesome course.. :) Every basic physics concept explained using real life examples.. :)

von Kateryna S

Nov 01, 2015

Demosntrations involved in the course is a great way to understand the material, thanks a lot) enjoyed your style and manner of lecturing

von Boris L

Jan 13, 2016

I strongly recommend anybody to begin to study physics from this course!!!

von rita

Jun 10, 2016

If my high school teachers were like this I might had ended up physicist. Great videos, engaging style, good explanations. I loved it!

von Mary-Jude E

Jul 11, 2017

Excellent course, enjoyed the professor's lecture style. Also,learned and understand far more about the physics of how things worked then I did before taking this course!

von JAVIER S S

Oct 31, 2017

Nice explanations and easy to understand for non-English native speakers.

von Joe0817

Aug 30, 2015

very good course! especially for an English learner,who whats to learn physics

von Emiel d J

Apr 13, 2016

awesome explanation from a guy who is truly enthusiastic about the subject he is teaching.