Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financing and Investing in Infrastructure

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financing and Investing in Infrastructure von Università Bocconi

4.8
Sterne
1,040 Bewertungen
310 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

Top-Bewertungen

CY

Nov 03, 2017

Great course and great professor! I think this really helps me to understanding the fundamental knowledge of project finance. I think the additional study materials are really worth reading!

JM

Oct 05, 2016

Excellent course !!! Provides useful insights into the Infrastructure/Project Finance. Professor has dealt the subject in such a lucid and measured way that it was heart filling experience.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 305 Bewertungen für Financing and Investing in Infrastructure

von A. M A

Sep 09, 2019

The course is exactly the same I was looking for last few months. What I liked most is the examples given at the end of the lectures. I believe it will add good value to my knowledge and hence to my career.

von Yau S S C

Sep 23, 2019

The concepts are clearly explained and course materials are very useful in helping me to understand the concepts. The PPT notes are useful in helping me to refresh my knowledge on what i have learned too.

von Lin Y

Sep 23, 2018

very clear explanation of the concepts from the lecturer.

however, my take is that some of the questions required extra caution and thinking in interpreting the questions. I fall in the linguistic traps.

von Tom N

Jun 22, 2019

Great course. Right level of detail for an introduction to infrastructure finance. Provides a solid basis for understanding the key ideas around formation of SPVs, their financing and the risks involved

von Shakur R

Mar 02, 2019

An excellent course for people who want to know how project finance works. The instructor was really good with explaining 'complicated' topics in a way that made it quite easy for me to understand them.

von Théo G

Oct 01, 2016

This course is very interesting to understand the financial aspect and development of infrastructure project. The teacher is also very charismatic and the "screenplay" very dynamic. I recommend ! 100% !

von Simon G

Aug 22, 2017

Another great course from Bocconi. Very thorough and informative presentations and supporting materials. Highly recommended! I would certainly be interested in any further courses extending this topic.

von Túlio A C B L

Apr 19, 2018

Excellent course that teaches the basics on project finance. Very informative to folks on Government who must deal with concessions in their field of expertise (as in Transportation and Energy).

von Michael M

Oct 15, 2019

Great introduction to the field of Infrastructure Investments. Teaches project finance context, specific industry vocabulary, essential legal framework and the basics of financial modelling.

von Chen Y

Nov 03, 2017

Great course and great professor! I think this really helps me to understanding the fundamental knowledge of project finance. I think the additional study materials are really worth reading!

von Dzmitry S

Oct 23, 2016

Very deep and interesting course on project finance. Best sincere recommendations for any specialists involved in such a subject to study the course. Thank you, dear professor Stefano Gatti.

von JAGADEESH M

Oct 05, 2016

Excellent course !!! Provides useful insights into the Infrastructure/Project Finance. Professor has dealt the subject in such a lucid and measured way that it was heart filling experience.

von KYLE A W

Jan 09, 2017

Great course, well prepared. It provided a fantastic overview of project finance for infrastructure development that I am certain will benefit my career in years to come. Thank you all.

von German M

Jun 01, 2017

Interesting course. Good topics. Maybe wil be interesting too speak about contracts that is in their second concession because the contract is in retender like the airports in Chile.

von Pedro B A

Apr 05, 2018

A well-structured and comprehensive course. Profesor Gatti is a reference in the subject, and was able to expain a complex subject in simple terms that one can use in practice.

von George V P

Mar 27, 2019

Very interesting introduction into general concepts of project finance, while offering several starting points for future in depth analyses. Very good and interactive format

von Abhisek M

Mar 04, 2019

Magnificent course. Impeccably designed and nicely summarized for all those who are or wish to enter into the field of project finance. A strong recommendation from my side.

von Alex B

Apr 22, 2020

Fantastic course! I work for a renewable energy company with a focus on project finance and I found this course both interesting and challenging, would highly recommend.

von Arkaprava M

May 04, 2020

This ranks amongst one of the best courses available in Infrastructure Finance and kudos to Prof. Gatti for explaining concepts with numericals and real life examples.

von Nta O H

Jan 06, 2017

Good Course and Great Teaching from Experience Lecturer: Perfect topic for Investment Banking and Investment Advise Services on financial operation and market aspects.

von Harsh C

May 31, 2019

Very informative course. It is well structured. I would suggest to bring in more financial mathematics to give a more realistic picture of modelling of infrastructure

von MIGUEL V

Dec 16, 2019

This course gave me a very good overview of the key concepts to know in project finance. It was a very well constructed course, very clear and informative. Thank you

von Alex W

May 09, 2018

Very well structured course, all content split up excellently between the weeks. Videos were very useful for learning the topic, and the variety of videos was great.

von Liceth C

May 08, 2017

Very good course. I really liked to see throughout the course the diverse applications on real life projects. All what I learnt will be very useful for my work life!

von Gabriela E A L

Oct 23, 2018

Excellent course to learn the basis of Project Finance. The instructor explains everything very clearly and on a good pace. and the provided slides are useful too.