Chevron Left
Zurück zu Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat von The University of Sydney

4.8
Sterne
1,519 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The evolution of design has seen it become a discipline no longer limited to the concerns of a singular, specific domain and develop to become a pathway for solving complex, nonlinear problems. Design is becoming a capability-enhancing skill, equipping people with the ability to deal with uncertainty, complexity and failure. In this course, we demonstrate how you can use design as a way of thinking to provide strategic and innovative advantage within your profession. Suitable for anyone who is curious about design and translating the processes and tools of design thinking into innovative opportunities, over 5 weeks we explore, apply and practice the design process: think, make, break and repeat. Through introducing theoretical concepts and examining industry case studies with leading Australian design firms, we investigate design as learning about the context (the thinking part), building prototypes as tangible representations (the making part) and testing potential solutions (the breaking part). We build on this by showing the productive value of moving through the process quickly and often (the repeating part), to improve ideas and develop new insights. Throughout the course, you will follow us through three of Australia’s most exciting design offices and learn from practicing designers and leaders in design. This insight into industry will enable you to develop a comprehensive understanding of design and the role it can and does play within the innovation landscape. You will leave this course with a set of practical tools and techniques to apply to situations within your own professional context, to translate problems into opportunities and solutions, and ultimately to innovate through design....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

7. Nov. 2020

Great overview of the design innovation process! The content is up-to-date and the professors really go above and beyond to make the course feel like a regular university course as much as possible.

AS

14. Feb. 2020

a light introduction to design thinking. not too taxing. easy to understand concepts with some practical applications tested. good stepping stone to more rigorous and testing design thinking courses

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 434 Bewertungen für Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat

von Ahmed M F

25. März 2022

It was really a great cource that encourge to think and create stuff without worrying from making mistake or fail to do so, the most important part is the result in the end of your project.

Best regards

Ahmed

von Divya S

23. Aug. 2022

Loved the carefully curated real life examples that perfectly matched the topics that were being explained. This can be a great introductory course to anyone who is curious about the concept of "Design".

von Fulgencio S B

8. Sep. 2020

Es un excelente curso para despertar el interés hacia un área muy importante como la es el diseño. Me encanto la perspectiva con la que se toma este tema en el curso, sinceramente estoy encantado con el!

von Nadejda K

22. Dez. 2021

I enjoyed the course content and delivery, high quality videos, well-structured syllabus, up-to-date information. I wish other courses were as engaging and professional as this one. Thank you very much!

von Alfonso P

8. Juni 2020

This is an awesome course for beginners on the subject. The material is clear and concise, the reading material is interesting and the instructors go right to the point, which is always appreciated

von Laurent C

18. Apr. 2020

Amazing course with a lot of pro's advices. Of course, it's well designed !

With this course, you will be able to apply this design strategy to all type of discipline and to your daily thinking.

von Deleted A

25. Jan. 2021

Fabulous course, quite informative and lucid. I would value the industry expert opinion along with course instructors' unique way of citing examples that add a huge value is learning better.

von Caique V d C

16. Mai 2021

This is my first online course and it was so pleasesure to take it because it was so interective even in an online version and the way the lessons were presented helped me to stay focused

von Lexy

3. Feb. 2022

I love the course. It’s much better than I expected. Great content, clear explanations, easy flow and compelling. What you can get from this course, you can apply it in many situations.

von Kolupo S

6. Jan. 2023

Absolutely wonderful! I really learnt a lot from this course and now have a strong foundation on the basis of what design really is and how to start a career in design. Thank you very

von Yash D

14. Mai 2020

Wonderful course for newbies getting into the designing world. I will surely recommend this course to every designer on platform to make it a part of their learning journey. Thank You

von Garry M

12. Juli 2021

This is a new level of learning a new method of design, after exploring various design methods such as design thinking or design sprint. However, I like the learning process so much.

von Tin D Y

23. Aug. 2020

The course is excellently paced, designed to ensure that readings enhance each module's discussion and that the learner's pacing are considered. Thank you, University of Sydney!

von Kartiko N

31. März 2021

Thank you for the opportunity, I got alot of new insights and knowledge through this course, I hope I can join another course related to Design Innovation, let me know :)

von Oluwatosin O

28. Mai 2022

This course covers the basis you need to know and understand in design. It will also expand your insight to understand that design is not just all about aestetic concern

von Kelly R

29. Nov. 2020

Fantastic course - i found the content covered in this course to be so informative, and relatable in my current role in Learning and Development!! Thank you so much! :)

von Sophie B D

1. Mai 2020

Very well done! I greatly appreciated my experience. The content was easy to learn, the videos of high quality and the readings were very informative and interesting!

von Merve S

27. Juni 2022

The course gave me awareness in the design process. It made me realize the mistakes I've made so far. I think it will help me improve myself in my business life.

von Brenda A R U

27. Jan. 2021

The format of the test is a little bit complicated, it has big spaces between questions and anwers. But in general the videos are so useful and very explained-

von Anjan A G

21. Dez. 2020

I appreciate the realistic course structure, use cases, references and good opportunity to review project submissions by other learners. Thank you Instructors!

von Jimena R

23. Mai 2022

I found the course to be a great tool to begin the journey into design thinking. It gives great tools and readings to keep getting into it after finishing it.

von (FPOLY H N H T

18. Nov. 2021

I have gained a more diverse perspective on many aspects of design, not simply creating visually beautiful products but also objectively connecting to life.

von C P S D o M

2. Apr. 2021

i have learnt how to design the things in what manner each n everything we can break a design make a design thank you for the opportunity u made us to learn

von P O F F

25. Okt. 2022

It was a wonderful and effective session.Got many ideas about design thinking,making,breaking etc.Also got cleared many of my doubts regarding the topic

von Renata S C

31. Mai 2020

I really liked this course, it provides you with easy digestible information and make the learning experience an enjoyable one and practical one as well.