Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Calculus

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Calculus von The University of Sydney

4.8
Sterne
910 Bewertungen
274 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Top-Bewertungen

KP

May 16, 2020

This course was great and very well explained; it has given me a solid understanding of calculus as well as the tools needed to differentiate, find integrals, etc. I highly recommend this course.

AR

Apr 03, 2020

Amazing Explanations..... I love how the course is sequenced and it provides not only the mechanical solutions to calculus but also the theories behind each module and topics... Great Course

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 284 Bewertungen für Introduction to Calculus

von Shubham

Apr 28, 2020

Well its amazing ,

i have completed course and now my basic in calculus is much more clear ,

i must recommend this course to all who have interest in mathematics.

von GEETHA P

May 16, 2020

From this course ,i was able to develop logical thinking about curves sketching and area under curves.Thank you so much sir..for your wonderful video lecture.

von Vijayakumar

May 25, 2020

Overall it is a good course, it has refreshed my knowledge about calculus. Expecting to get advanced level courses on calculus, in near future. Thank you.

von Teja S B

May 14, 2020

It was a great course...I had great fun learning...the professor's explanation was really gud ...nd it helped alot...

On the whole it was wonderful...

von MEHUL P

May 03, 2020

Excellent module design. For me, 4th module was tough compared to all other module but for any problem refer notes. They are very helpful. Thank you.

von schehrbano k

Jan 15, 2020

Great Course. The material is super useful from a data science perspective. The explanation is thorough and made a lot of sense to me. I recommend it

von Ricardo C R

Apr 20, 2020

Very well paced and provides plenty of support material, I really recommend this course if you're interested in mathematics and wants to get started

von arnav j

Apr 08, 2020

This Course has successfully made me fall in love with calculus. I hope professor Easdown does more courses like this

-Arnav Jayswal

10th Grader

von Wong Y W M

Feb 16, 2020

Thanks.

For me, I learnt Calculus ten years ago. This is a very good refreshment course. Best wish it will have advanced calculus in future.

von Lydiah B

May 12, 2020

Taking the course was the best decision. I was able to brush up on my calculus while learning new concepts in the process. Great videos too!

von kwai c

Apr 01, 2020

Excellent. The lecturer is fantastic, articulate and thorough. I learn so much more than in my young college days. Recommend the course!!

von Nguyen C T G

Jan 20, 2020

The course is amazing! Lectures are inspiring and exercises are designed greatly. It was a pity that I hadn't known this course earlier.

von Debadatta D M

May 08, 2020

Excellent course builds from ground up your knowledge. One of the best faculty , explains the concept with examples and very lucid.

von Dova M

Mar 29, 2020

Its was a very good course , with some praticals exercices , and help me to introduce college level calculus without problems !!!

von Clement F

Oct 10, 2019

Thank you David Easdown. The course was very well structured and delivered. Math with the historical backdrop was exciting!!

von Tahira I

Jan 24, 2020

This is the best course for those who are new to calculus and haven`t studied mathematics since long time.

von Lau S H

May 18, 2020

It is sufficiently vigorous and abstract concepts are covered despite being a course for intermediaries.

von Katherine M

May 15, 2020

Fantastic course! I haven't taken calculus in 12 years, and this brought it all back. Thank you David :)

von Udayraj M D

May 14, 2020

Excellent course and the concepts are evolved gradually and beautifully. Thanks a lot Mr. David Easdown

von Shashank B

Oct 13, 2019

Thank you sir for the wonderful lectures

One feedback is that question could be slightly more difficult

von Mr. P D

Apr 24, 2020

I have not seen such a beautiful introduction of Calculus in my life. Great teacher. Thank you sir.

von Anita N

Apr 11, 2020

love how Professor make it easy to understand and make it really interesting

i really recommended :)

von Felix P

Jan 19, 2020

It is a challenging but also very rewarding course. I really enjoyed the journey and learned a lot.

von Jisminraj K R

Sep 07, 2019

One of the best courses in calculus...Explaining all the details from the beginning itself...:-)

von Deepshikha D

May 10, 2020

It was a great learning platform . I had learned a lot of new concepts. Thanks and best regards