Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data von Duke University

4.7
1,528 Bewertungen
263 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Top-Bewertungen

CT

Jul 20, 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

GB

Mar 30, 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 258 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

von Daniel R C T

Oct 19, 2017

Thanks for the great course. But it would be very usefull to specify some of time the student spend studying to pass the course in the certification.

von Douglas H

Nov 17, 2015

Great course. Fun development assignments.

von PIMPHISA L

Jan 11, 2016

good

von Arislan M

Feb 19, 2016

Great course!

von Oyetunji I A

Oct 20, 2016

Very good Course.

von Maria M

Aug 26, 2016

Good

von Chang C

Feb 18, 2017

Perfect!

von Tanmay M

May 06, 2018

Excellent Course for for aspiring programmers.

von Sujay P

Jun 24, 2017

Very interesting course, a bit too fast paced towards the end, it is no more a beginner level course.

von Ivy L

Aug 09, 2017

Good!

von Maruf H

Dec 22, 2017

Great and effective course. A little harder than the previous course. A good way to introduce to different new java concepts. I also get some knowledge of Cryptography. Every beginner and intermediate level java programmer find this course interesting I think.

von Frank S

Jan 22, 2018

Great Course. The materials are rich and practical. And moreover, the assignments are challenging and interesting.

von Quan Z

Apr 30, 2017

Pros: The tutors are well prepared for the course! I can see their enthusiasm!

The content is very online-learning oriented.

Cons: As a person who is already familiar with programming, the material develops a little too slowly for me.

Overall, I think this is a great start for Java beginners, especially for those new to programming.

von Hemant V R

Jun 27, 2018

Programming assignments are great.

von Edward F

Jun 10, 2017

I took the full Specialization, so I'm going write the same review for each of the 5 modules.

This is a great course, but it's not for beginners. They ask you to do a lot of coding, which is great since that's the only way to really gain proficiency. And the code they ask you to write is, in my opinion, pretty hard for someone new to coding. My hat's off to someone new to programming who makes it through the five modules.

So, thanks to Duke for putting together a great course. It was very good.

von vacous

Jan 18, 2017

This is much better than the previous one. The quiz and project design are much more reasonable.

Good work!

von Ricardo O D l R

Dec 03, 2015

Great. Makes you think a lot, while doing fun projects, not the usual programming made boring teaching.

von Tianshu Z

May 23, 2016

perfect course with practical projects

von Jen P

Nov 18, 2016

This course has just the right amount of support so that you try things on your own without getting lost.

von David N M

Mar 11, 2016

Great course, challenging as it should be!

David

von Jorge A R

Dec 27, 2015

Just Excellent

von Hossam A

Jan 18, 2017

valuable info and very organized

von Qing O

Sep 04, 2016

Very useful course! But it is not challenging enough. My advice: more challenging assignments to be given, and do not give too many detailed steps or instructions in the assignments. Let students themselves to solve the algorithms. Overall, this course is very useful and I like the lectures of Robert the most! His logic is extremely well explained.

von Robert C

Mar 23, 2018

Challenging, I'm learning a lot.

von Robert B

Feb 29, 2016

Well planned and executed with high deliberation.