Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,869 Bewertungen
511 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Top-Bewertungen

LB

9. Jan. 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

GB

29. März 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 508 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

von Arunas T

1. Nov. 2020

Challenging, but rewarding. Some quiz questions were a little vague, but overall highly recommended course.

von Pavels S

26. Mai 2020

Amazing course, well sturctured and entertaining with interesting problem sets. Learned a lot of new stuff!

von vacous

18. Jan. 2017

This is much better than the previous one. The quiz and project design are much more reasonable.

Good work!

von Pradeep S

12. Juni 2016

Nicely paced course for beginners to Java programming and the programming assignments are really exciting.

von Mohamed M D

4. Juni 2020

i learnd a lot of concepts and a lot of things about Java in this lesson , Thanks for the all instructors

von MyoungEun K

27. Juli 2019

Very well instructed course. It was very helpful to throughly understand how ArrayList and HashMap works.

von Jen P

18. Nov. 2016

This course has just the right amount of support so that you try things on your own without getting lost.

von Felipe G

6. Juni 2020

Really interesting exercises to teach how to use some Java structures and objectet oriented programming

von Ricardo

3. Dez. 2015

Great. Makes you think a lot, while doing fun projects, not the usual programming made boring teaching.

von Adithya N

31. Juli 2019

Comprehensive. Loved the programming assignments. They are a bit tedious but give you enough practice.

von Manish K

10. Aug. 2020

Nice course !! The assignments help me a lot in learning new concepts deeply.

Thanks to instructors :)

von Sujay P

24. Juni 2017

Very interesting course, a bit too fast paced towards the end, it is no more a beginner level course.

von Oleksandr B

31. Jan. 2016

This course was very helpful for me.

Thanks authors of this course.

Best regards, Alex

Kyiv, Ukraine

2016

von Srijan K

2. März 2020

This course will teach you about how data structure can be used to solve real world based problems.

von Kush A

9. Jan. 2019

Very intuitive course, Projects teach you how apply your knowledge and think through the program.

von Lawrence O

4. Juni 2017

I had a great learning experience. Good for Java Beginners and Intermediate Learners. I loved it

von Anurag K

20. Apr. 2020

Amazing Course on Java with a close to real life, practical example, that one has to implement.

von Juan D B

20. Apr. 2021

Just everything great (videos, timming, material to get going) and really interesting and fun!

von tingting h

10. Feb. 2019

I love this course. I really learned a lot from this course. Thank you those awesome teachers.

von Sasa J

30. Nov. 2015

I had a good time and learned on how to use arrays and hasmaps for storing and searching data.

von Chang-Tai C

8. Juli 2020

I have learned more skills in encryption algorithm..Thank you..This course is really useful!!

von carlos v

12. Dez. 2016

Great learning opportunity! I learned a great deal and took my Java skills to the next level.

von Tin D 0

1. Juni 2020

Excellent problem designs. I have learned a lot by solving interesting cryptography problems

von Tanvir M

17. Jan. 2019

This course is build in step by step which is very easy for me to understood as a beginner.

von Mohamed M E

8. Nov. 2016

Great Course! Great Staff! Great Site! I love Coursera! I love Duke University! Thanks guys!