Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data von Duke University

4.7
1,528 Bewertungen
263 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Top-Bewertungen

CT

Jul 20, 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

GB

Mar 30, 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 258 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

von Tim A

Dec 09, 2015

Great intro to Arrays/LIst/HashMaps and other container classes in Java. Lots of hands-on java coding exercises.

von Xu Y

Jan 22, 2017

heavy workloads!! Really do teach you how to code and remember to keep practicing

von Ravishankar C

Jan 10, 2017

It was a superb course with rich course materials. I would like to thank moderators for proving such a great course contents and the easiest way to learn them. This course is very good for learning Software fundamentals to solve large problems that are required in Software Development.

von Aravindh B

Oct 04, 2017

Awesome lectures....enjoyed and learned a lot

von 彭升晟

Aug 22, 2017

It is really an amazing class for students who are interested in JAVA

von Sanuj K

Dec 03, 2017

I loved the you teaches us.

I loved the the step by step way to write the code.

Loved everything.

Sanuj, with lots of love from India!!

von Keiko F

Sep 08, 2017

Duke's Java programming class has been the best course I have taken for all other courses. I really enjoy the structure, the video, reading, programming assignments. I feel I am learning Java indeed for real use.

von Rishav S

Oct 28, 2017

It's a Fantastic course !!

von WenHao Y

Nov 22, 2017

It's hard initially but progressively easier as i become more familiar with the concepts from all the practices.

von Aleksandar A

Apr 07, 2018

Properly structured course, with many interesting problems.

von Grace Z

Aug 20, 2017

The programming exercises are really interesting! They make programming much more fun to study. The lecturers are all great and the lessons are engaging. Enjoyed it greatly! Thank you Duke.

von Deleted A

Aug 04, 2017

good!

von UDUMULA K

Apr 15, 2017

Through this course I learn lot of stuff.

von Aaron Q

Aug 23, 2017

Really well thought out and delivered course material. An exciting topic.

von hakan33

Apr 20, 2017

perfect

von Obada A

Jun 11, 2017

it is amazing course thank you

von MARIUS C B

Dec 20, 2017

-very well structured

-a lot of new information to work with

von Chiranjivi A

Apr 06, 2018

Interesting and engaging !

von Haoran

Jun 29, 2018

Easy to follow

von Reda R

Jul 23, 2018

it is an excellent course, with very good explanation, and very interesting exercises.

von Mengfei W

Jul 29, 2018

This course taught me many useful data manipulation skills in java.

von RUOCHI Z

Sep 09, 2018

thank you for providing the amazing courses

von John O O

Oct 20, 2018

Awesome course for improving Java skills!

von Roshan k

Oct 21, 2018

In this modern world this type of courses are very important. If a student takes it seriously and do every activity by themselves then they will definitely learn skills one after another . I think if I will be persistent then definitely this courser will add much more value.

von Chujie C

Nov 01, 2018

Finished on 11/01/2018